Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    osciono's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    a
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Twisted

    Exclamation Crossfire Screen Resolution

    My laptop max resolution: 1366x768

    when i run crossfire, (I keep the settings the same) and it sometimes goes into 800x600 computer resolution and the settings says 1024x768, and its a widescreen, last time i checked 1024x768 doesn't fit into a 800x600 screen. and 1024x768 isn't a wide screen.. but it comes up for me when i play during the day.

  2. #2
    DeathHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Naxxar,Malta.
    Posts
    4,018
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    1,382
    My Mood
    Brooding
    So,what you want for help?

  3. #3
    osciono's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    a
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Twisted
    i want it widescreen...

  4. #4
    DeathHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Naxxar,Malta.
    Posts
    4,018
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    1,382
    My Mood
    Brooding
    Go to Options.
    And pick the resolution you want form there.

  5. #5
    turdsammiches's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    105
    Reputation
    60
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Hmm laptop = not fun to play on im serious i play on main computer it's alot easier to control my character and i don't download shit on the laptop like the hacks.

  6. #6
    polileusz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    76
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Right Click on your desktop Properties---> Setting. Check the resolution of your screen then go on CF---> Options and set exacly same resolution as your laptop. My brother had same problem yesterday.
    KaMeHaMeHa BIATCH AND STOP BEGG FOR HACKS! SOMEONE WILL RELEASE THEM



    Give me your Peanuts NOW!!!!

  7. #7
    DeathHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Naxxar,Malta.
    Posts
    4,018
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    1,382
    My Mood
    Brooding
    If he is Xp ^^^

  8. #8
    osciono's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    a
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Twisted
    im a windows 7 home prem 64bit, and when it goes into wide screen, the crossfire resolution is 1024x768 and the computer resolution is 800x600 when i checked...

    wats up with that? lol

  9. #9
    ReZaJwZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Somewere
    Posts
    1,308
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    866
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    On Windows 7 u cant get Full screen same prob with me

    now gtfo

  10. #10
    osciono's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    a
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Twisted
    k i'm gonna make screenies of the crossfire settings, my desktop settings, and a photo of the full screen... BRB

  11. #11
    osciono's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    a
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Twisted
    here are the photos.

    win7 64-bit

  12. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to osciono For This Useful Post:

    amrota (06-11-2012),assassin11 (05-03-2012),kyzerxfirex (05-19-2012)

  13. #12
    DeathHunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Naxxar,Malta.
    Posts
    4,018
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    1,382
    My Mood
    Brooding
    That isn't full screen?
    Try all the resolutions till it's good

  14. #13
    osciono's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    a
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Twisted
    that IS full screen 800x600 Portrait, and 1024x768 (Non wide) ingame.
    im wondering how 1024x768 (Non wide) can fit on a 800x600 (Wide)

Similar Threads

  1. What is your screen resolution on crossfire?
    By Superbatman in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-23-2011, 12:40 PM
  2. Crossfire Screen Resolution TuT
    By osciono in forum CrossFire Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-11-2010, 06:53 PM
  3. Screen Resolution help in crossfire
    By jhackney in forum General
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 11-29-2009, 01:22 PM
  4. Screen Resolution
    By apezwijn in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-13-2007, 08:00 PM
  5. What is your Screen Resolution?
    By The_Enigma in forum General
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 12-07-2006, 09:30 PM