Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    J0shin707's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    289
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Cynical

    Incorrect Map Info (no hack)[SOLVED]

    So every single time I try to join a game, I don't even get to play for half a second before getting "Disconnected due to incorrect map info" then I press okay, then "Disconnected from server" and crossfire exits.. I don't hack or use the rez mods anymore because of clan restrictions, so I don't know why this is happening. Should I just re-install crossfire?

    tl;dr I keep getting disonnected due to incorrect map info. What do?

  2. #2
    Bayzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    788
    Reputation
    71
    Thanks
    86
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Restart your computer, i did tht and it works fine after


    Click Here for Photoshop CS5 Crack

    Click Here for my AutoSpammer

  3. #3
    Time's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21,048
    Reputation
    2051
    Thanks
    2,894
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Your still facing the problem?


    My private army.
    Steam : Jesus Puncher


    "For he is all knowing, stand together and rise with him and accept the lord as your almighty wingman"
    - Genesis 4:20
    Gifts:
    ..........


  4. #4
    Zirderick's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under Your Bed...
    Posts
    503
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    20
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    This happened to be for 5 rounds straight. I actually got bugged and wouldnt respawn It was funny though because I apparently got kill counts from other people and the people kept shooting at me but I wouldn't die. Then I dced in 10minutes or so.

    Credits To ginaaahx3
    Status:Offline

  5. #5
    Time's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21,048
    Reputation
    2051
    Thanks
    2,894
    My Mood
    Mellow
    It doesn't occur to me anymore maybe firewall problem?


    My private army.
    Steam : Jesus Puncher


    "For he is all knowing, stand together and rise with him and accept the lord as your almighty wingman"
    - Genesis 4:20
    Gifts:
    ..........


  6. #6
    Evan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Narnia
    Posts
    3,191
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    242
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    its z8games there all fucking monkeys over there

  7. #7
    Harmony♫'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I exist on the Sun, and its so Cold Ѿ
    Posts
    3,687
    Reputation
    47
    Thanks
    841
    My Mood
    In Love
    Perfect solution :
    1-Download New CF from 1 of z8games crossfire mirrors
    2-uninstall old 1 completely (delete z8games file from ur C\Folder)
    3-restart ur system
    4-install the New CF that u downloaded
    it should works



    Think of a number for me between 1 and 1000. Divide it by 8. Now add 13. Now multiply your result by 0.
    Congratulations, you arrived at the number of fucks i give
    ...

    Skype
    : harmony.mpgh
    .


  8. #8
    J0shin707's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    289
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Yeah z8games said it could be some router firewall problem but i've never had this before, I restarted my computer and it kept happening so I re-installed it and now it works. Thanks anyways guys!

  9. #9
    .A.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sodapoppin's basement ;)
    Posts
    768
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    85
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by evan80 View Post
    its z8games there all fucking monkeys over there
    Blame z8 games all you want they don't make the game..
    They bought the title.
    Need new sig, what a shame .

  10. #10
    Derail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hm,let me see.....
    Posts
    5,262
    Reputation
    360
    Thanks
    1,125
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Answered
    ~~Closed~~

Similar Threads

  1. How to solve Disconnect Due to Incorrect Map Info/Hack Tool Detected
    By OverDrivejt in forum CrossFire Tutorials
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 05:47 AM
  2. Replies: 28
    Last Post: 10-11-2010, 08:31 PM
  3. [SOLVED] incorrect map info..
    By mu663r in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-05-2010, 11:09 PM
  4. [SOLVED] Disconnected from Server/ incorrect map info
    By henky21 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-01-2010, 07:50 AM
  5. Disconnect Due to Incorrect Map Info/Hack Tool Detected
    By Sympony13 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-06-2010, 09:03 AM