Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    Sharingan11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Ok MPGH i have Windows 7 Laptop. I've had it for a few months it's pretty new. For the first few months CrossFire worked perfectly on it. But when the new patch (the patch that released mutation mode) came out my CrossFire stopped working. I would always have an X-Trap problem. I did everything i could! I turned off my AntiVirus an tried and it didn't work. I even deleted my AntiVirus and tried! But it didn't work. I uninstalled CrossFire and re-downloaded it like 3 times and i would still get that X-trap error. So i just completely gave up and quit Crossfire. A few months later (present time) i decided to get back into CrossFire. So i went to download CrossFire and it was downloading. But when it finishes downloaded my mouse turns into the circle that tells you something is loading and something pops up saying that the internet has stopped working and you are forced to shut it. I have tried like 5 times to download it but this always happens! My laptop wont even LET me download crossfire!! Idk whats wrong, this laptop is great! Please help! My Acer, Windows 7 laptop has AMD Athlon™ 64 processor TF-20 (1.6 GHz), ATI Radeon™ HD3200 Graphics up to 1408MB Hyper Memory™, 15.6" HD LCD, 3 GB Memory, 160 GB HDD, and Acer Nplify™ 802.11b/g/Draft-N. If anyone has a laptop like this or knows how to help me please do! I want my crossfire back!!

    I will also Thank anyone who helps me!!! I really need my crossfire to work!!!!
    Last edited by Sharingan11; 09-03-2010 at 06:20 AM.

  2. #2
    Senthyril's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    68
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Cynical
    What kind of error are you having with X-Trap? What does it say?
    I am a sick, demented, twisted, sadistic individual who is looking for any reason to wield a weapon against another human being.


  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Senthyril For This Useful Post:

    Sharingan11 (09-03-2010)

  4. #3
    mrkiller2010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In CrossFire
    Posts
    724
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    311
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Give us the xtrap error dont use hack or make sure u dont run any bad program in the bagrund.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to mrkiller2010 For This Useful Post:

    Sharingan11 (09-03-2010)

  6. #4
    Ad litteram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Tepic, Nayait. México.
    Posts
    1,391
    Reputation
    -5
    Thanks
    117
    My Mood
    Flirty
    I may upload the newest client setup for Crossfire to another hosting site and there you can try to download it and I'll give you the link via PM or posting it here, but it will be up to you if you trust me enough to download that file.
    Are you interested?
    A sinner once, a sinner twice!! No need for confession now...

    There is no sweet salvation
    Your soul belongs to me
    A screaming pain for redemption
    My angels watch you bleed


  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Ad litteram For This Useful Post:

    Sharingan11 (09-03-2010)

  8. #5
    mrkiller2010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In CrossFire
    Posts
    724
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    311
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Hello if u need help give us the error.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to mrkiller2010 For This Useful Post:

    Sharingan11 (09-03-2010)

  10. #6
    Senthyril's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    68
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Maybe he solved it?
    I am a sick, demented, twisted, sadistic individual who is looking for any reason to wield a weapon against another human being.


  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Senthyril For This Useful Post:

    Sharingan11 (09-03-2010)

  12. #7
    Sharingan11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    I dont remember every single thing cause it was a few months ago but the X-trap would pop up and take forever to load and the HGW Game Watcher wouldnt even pop up and some box popped up saying like "Xtrap engine has failed" something about xtrap engine. i never use hacks, EVER! I only use MPGH for glitches and help, no HACKS. and i never run anything in the back of crossfire. and Ad litterman im interested and trust you. i just really want cf to work!

  13. #8
    iPrima's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In Nymburk.
    Posts
    156
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Man I think you have hack program or virus at your laptop. Try FORMAT IT and install CF. If this don't working TRASH YOUR LAPTOP.

    Have you TEAMVIEWER and YAHOO messenger? I want see what happening or take a picture of your problem and post here!
    Last edited by iPrima; 09-03-2010 at 07:54 PM.

  14. #9
    Senthyril's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    68
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Cynical
    No need to trash it you can use it for other games, CF isn't the only one. As Prima said make a clean Windows install by formatting your HDD fully. For the antivirus I recommend !avast. It's works like a charm for me.
    I am a sick, demented, twisted, sadistic individual who is looking for any reason to wield a weapon against another human being.


  15. #10
    Time's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21,048
    Reputation
    2051
    Thanks
    2,894
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Get eset nod for the antivirus.


    My private army.
    Steam : Jesus Puncher


    "For he is all knowing, stand together and rise with him and accept the lord as your almighty wingman"
    - Genesis 4:20
    Gifts:
    ..........


  16. #11
    2Hard2Fall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Look behind you I might be there
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Or mabey its a virous or its your Ip address cuz one day (yesterday) xD I changed my Ip address and I forgot to turn off the fake Ip address and I was getting Xtrap errors and than whan I turned it off and reinstalled my CF started working hope I helped

  17. #12
    iPrima's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In Nymburk.
    Posts
    156
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Lol i just joked at trash . I using microsoft security essentials. It is better then NOD32, AVG or KASPERSKY. So First Clean your Laptop (FORMAT IT). Then try use MSE and install CF.

    Oh i forget say it. If you use IP hiders or second programs turn it off.Second programs like (Cracker, patcher)
    Last edited by iPrima; 09-03-2010 at 11:26 PM.

  18. #13
    Sharingan11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by Senthyril View Post
    No need to trash it you can use it for other games, CF isn't the only one. As Prima said make a clean Windows install by formatting your HDD fully. For the antivirus I recommend !avast. It's works like a charm for me.
    How can i make a clean Windows install by formattiong my HDD fully?

  19. #14
    allie966's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    42
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Amused
    if u want to know the code of xtrap click here-

    i posted it. https://www.mpgh.net/forum/243-crossf...r-help-cf.html

  20. #15
    Sharingan11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by iPrima View Post
    Lol i just joked at trash . I using microsoft security essentials. It is better then NOD32, AVG or KASPERSKY. So First Clean your Laptop (FORMAT IT). Then try use MSE and install CF.

    Oh i forget say it. If you use IP hiders or second programs turn it off.Second programs like (Cracker, patcher)
    I have Microsoft Security Essentials too! I dont use ip hiders or anything. Hwo do i clean my laptop (format it?)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with Windows 8
    By Chester Bennington in forum General
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 09-14-2011, 04:41 PM
  2. Problem with Windows vista
    By EmineMC in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-01-2011, 04:51 PM
  3. [Help Request] Problems With Windows 7
    By AfuroCrack in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-06-2011, 11:27 AM
  4. [Help Request] Problems With Windows 7
    By AfuroCrack in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-18-2011, 05:29 AM
  5. problem with win7 64bit and crossfire(small window)
    By Lacko123 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-24-2010, 06:20 AM