Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Phoenix329's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Angelic

    Source File is corrupted

    Hello,
    I formatted my Harddrive and i wanted to reinstall Crossfire but when i'am doing the setup it stops at Crossfire.exe and its says

    "C:\Programme\Z8games\Cross fire\Crossfire.exe

    An error occured while trying to copy file:
    The sourcefile is corrupted.

    Click Retry to try again, Ignore to skip this file (not recommended), or Abort to cancel the installation."

    [ Cancel ] [ Retry ] [ Ignore ]

    if i Retry the saim error pops up im so confused i reinstalled it 3 times from different ******s and 1 time with the CF downloader

    BTW i used Xtrapbypass.exe.

    Get an 2 do list []
    Get called Hacker while not Hacking []
    Get called Hacker while Hacking []
    Get 60 - 0 kills at Mutant Mode []
    Get 60 - 0 kills at Arena 2 []
    Get some Mountain Dew code Red []
    Win an 1 on 1 without Hacks []
    Win an 1 on 1 with Hacks []
    Complete to do list []

  2. #2
    crazynugget's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    70
    My Mood
    Bashful
    i got the same problem

  3. #3
    Phoenix329's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Someone reply please need an solution

    Get an 2 do list []
    Get called Hacker while not Hacking []
    Get called Hacker while Hacking []
    Get 60 - 0 kills at Mutant Mode []
    Get 60 - 0 kills at Arena 2 []
    Get some Mountain Dew code Red []
    Win an 1 on 1 without Hacks []
    Win an 1 on 1 with Hacks []
    Complete to do list []

  4. #4
    SjoerdJr...'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Manhattan. Why?
    Posts
    3,979
    Reputation
    48
    Thanks
    457
    My Mood
    Tired
    heres what u do... delete anything to do with crossfire,metin2,or z8games.
    Re-install.
    OR
    just press ignore, i did that and its fine

  5. #5
    Phoenix329's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by PaintedBlack View Post
    heres what u do... delete anything to do with crossfire,metin2,or z8games.
    Re-install.
    OR
    just press ignore, i did that and its fine
    Thanks but didnt helped me if i Ignore the next file gives an error to and so on.

    Get an 2 do list []
    Get called Hacker while not Hacking []
    Get called Hacker while Hacking []
    Get 60 - 0 kills at Mutant Mode []
    Get 60 - 0 kills at Arena 2 []
    Get some Mountain Dew code Red []
    Win an 1 on 1 without Hacks []
    Win an 1 on 1 with Hacks []
    Complete to do list []

  6. #6
    Evelyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Land Of The Lost Souls
    Posts
    3,078
    Reputation
    417
    Thanks
    1,255
    My Mood
    Dead
    You must make sure you completed removed the Bypass, So it doesn't Corrupt Your Files Again.

    Uninstall Crossfire in its entirety, Use An Advanced Uninstaller Programme If Necessary, Such as;


    Revo Uninstaller Pro - Downloads


    Then, Reinstall Crossfire. This Is a Major reason Why We warn against using The Bypass.

  7. #7
    Jigsaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Moon
    Posts
    23,220
    Reputation
    852
    Thanks
    2,089
    Unistall ByPass and reinstall CF? /
    DEHUMANIZE YOURSELF
    AND FACE TO BLOODSHED

  8. #8
    Joka2150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    51
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Cool
    If your antivirus software's realtime scanner is active while you are downloading the game, it could result in corruption of the download. Temporarily disable your realtime scanner, then redownload the game client. Keep realtime scanning disabled while you install the game. Make sure to add the entire Crossfire folder to your antivirus' exceptions list before you re-enable the realtime scanner.
    Joka©

  9. #9
    cyberwap01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    175
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Amazed
    thanks ^^
    i got the same problem i reformat my pc^^

  10. #10
    DrunkMonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At a party or been a MPGH drone
    Posts
    92
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Angry
    Quote Originally Posted by cyberwap01 View Post
    thanks ^^
    i got the same problem i reformat my pc^^
    All you have to do is delete all the Crossfire Files -_- Evelyn your making it sound like something to do ...

  11. #11
    Swiftdude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Illinois.
    Posts
    12,572
    Reputation
    1130
    Thanks
    2,984
    My Mood
    Cynical
    ╪closed from bump╪
    Still love you Giggletron


Similar Threads

  1. Client file is corrupted
    By kapethan in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-11-2010, 09:58 AM
  2. common_mp.ff and patch_mp.ff Source Files [Modding Resource]
    By HACKINGPIE in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-09-2010, 11:56 PM
  3. [HELP] why r the files all corrupted
    By sumperium in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-28-2009, 11:32 PM
  4. Using only the Ipod touch to create and compile source files
    By radnomguywfq3 in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-22-2009, 11:26 AM
  5. My warrock phishing software source files for cheap
    By HeXel in forum Trade Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-30-2008, 08:01 AM