Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    bloodytand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Yeehaw

    Game Won't Start

    Can someone help me?
    When I start the game, the patcher X-trap HGW etc. opens.
    But, the game itself won't start.
    So can someone help me?
    HERPDERP!

  2. #2
    Ghost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed, watching you sleep.
    Posts
    24,684
    Reputation
    3491
    Thanks
    3,607
    can u give us a screen shot?
    what op are u using?
    are u running the game as admin?



    My games;

    x

  3. #3
    bloodytand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghost View Post
    can u give us a screen shot?
    what op are u using?
    are u running the game as admin?
    OS = Win7 32 bit ( Laptop )
    Running as admin.
    i cannot give screenshots because there is actually nothing to see.
    HERPDERP!

  4. #4
    NoRules's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    idk :)
    Posts
    474
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    give us a screen shot







  5. #5
    /b/'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    50
    Reputation
    30
    Thanks
    0
    so...the game starts...and then...nothing happens?

  6. #6
    Shane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    College
    Posts
    18,813
    Reputation
    2447
    Thanks
    2,053
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    How long have you waited?




    Crossfire Minion: 28 October 2010
    Official Middleman: 20 September 2012
    Trusted Member: 15 February 2013
    Official Middleman: 11 April 2013
    Official Middleman: 10 January 2015
    ---------------------------------------------------
    Global Moderator: 25 December 2012
    Head Administrator: 21 March 2013

     


    ARUNFORCE AND DAVE84311 GAY FOR EACH OTHER



  7. #7
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,925
    Reputation
    2548
    Thanks
    4,220
    My Mood
    Fine
    Open the resource monitor and check if CF keeps on taking more and more memory or not. If it just wait till it stops.

  8. #8
    Swiftdude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Illinois.
    Posts
    12,572
    Reputation
    1130
    Thanks
    2,984
    My Mood
    Cynical
    make sure youre not running any other background programs like IE, Chrome, Firefox, MSN, xfire, itunes, etc.
    Still love you Giggletron


  9. #9
    bloodytand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by Coeus View Post
    Open the resource monitor and check if CF keeps on taking more and more memory or not. If it just wait till it stops.
    What do you mean?

    And@ Starkiller i tried but won'twork.
    HERPDERP!

  10. #10
    atishram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a House
    Posts
    39
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Busy
    hmmm.. i have 3 types of opening CF when its block...
    i press ALT+ESC to open Start button
    or i open task manager [ ALT+CTRL+DEL ] to seee if crossfire is running..
    or i try to re-open CF on DEsktop ITSELF!..

  11. #11
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,925
    Reputation
    2548
    Thanks
    4,220
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by bloodytand View Post
    What do you mean?

    And@ Starkiller i tried but won'twork.
    Just open the task manager or resource monitor and look at the memory usage of CF. If it keeps going up it means that you must wait, if it freezes and the game doesn't appear it means something is wrong.

  12. #12
    *DeathHunter*'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,137
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    133
    My Mood
    Chatty
    Press Ctrl + Alt + Delete (Task Manager),and is crossfire.exe running.
    If yes replay back.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] Game won't start.
    By obsessed in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-11-2011, 12:05 AM
  2. game won't start help please
    By bonezsz90 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-24-2009, 02:30 PM
  3. Combat Arms won't start
    By pikesh in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-03-2009, 08:01 PM
  4. eternal flame v 12 won't start
    By tamplain in forum BattleOn Games Hacks, Cheats & Trainers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-12-2008, 02:16 AM
  5. Game Doesn't Start, Click OK and OK and nothing happens? Read THIS.
    By DonLukem in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-09-2007, 10:14 PM