Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Bum3r92's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Thumbs up [Solved]Modern Warfare 2 alterIWnet Bunker

    Hello,
    I have already read very much ,but didnt find anything .
    How can I add Bunkers ?
    I play my Mods with the comsole commands .fs_game mods/MODNAME; vid_restart .
    So I just have .iwd File for the mods .
    How can I add Bunkers f.e. for Slowmo Mod or iSnipe ...


    Greets Bum3r92

  2. #2
    JamesA1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dark side
    Posts
    1,703
    Reputation
    271
    Thanks
    529
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/323-call-d...e-bunkers.html

    /Moved to help & marked as solved.
    CoD Minion: Jan 13th 2011 to April 11 2011
    MMORPG Minion Since: March 28th 2011 to April 11 2011

    Don't be afraid to rep, you aren't loosing anything!
    Don't forget your P&Q's. Press the thanks button if someone has helped.
    jamesa1994@hotmail.com

  3. #3
    Bum3r92's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I have already seen this Thread .
    The Problem is ,that I havent got a __rank.gsc and so on ...
    I mean how can I add for example this : https://www.mpgh.net/forum/308-call-d...-bunker-d.html
    I have got in my Modern Warfare 2 folder just a mods folder ,in this Folder are many Folders with the names of the mods for example iSnipe ...
    If open these folders there are .iwd files (iSnipe.iwd) ...

  4. #4
    Bum3r92's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Pls help

  5. #5
    EpicPlayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    628
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    158
    1. Open the IWD file with Winrar or somenthing related to that.
    2. Find _Rank.gsc (should be located in maps > mp > gametypes) and open it
    3. Search for Init() and put this under/in it:
    Code:
    level thread maps\mp\gametypes\MapEdit::init();
    4.Find a mapedit.gsc file, and put it in the same folder where the _rank.gsc file is.

    And that's it, i'm sick of posting this stuffs, maybe I should make a tutorial >_>

  6. #6
    Bum3r92's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    You are the best !
    Should it look like this ?

    #include common_scripts\utility;
    #include maps\mp\_utility;
    #include maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_util;

    init()
    {
    level thread maps\mp\gametypes\MapEdit::init();
    level.scoreInfo = [];
    level.xpScale = getDvarInt( "scr_xpscale" );

    .......

    EDIT:

    I tested it like this and there is an Error coming :
    script compile error
    unknown function

    (see console for details)

    here both files :




    (I renamed the files from.gsc to .txt to upload them )
    Last edited by Bum3r92; 02-04-2011 at 02:34 PM.

  7. #7
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,915
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,108
    /approved attachments



  8. #8
    EpicPlayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    628
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    158
    You know that you can change your default program for GSC'S to notepad++ (Or w/e your'e using to code :P)

    Note Don't try to replace your init with mine, cause this is the default init, just check where the level thread is (It's marked with blue)

    This should work:


    Code:
    init()
    {
    	level.scoreInfo = [];
    	level.xpScale = getDvarInt( "scr_xpscale" );
    	
    	level thread maps\mp\gametypes\MapEdit::init();
    
    	level.rankTable = [];
    
    	precacheShader("white");
    
    	precacheString( &"RANK_PLAYER_WAS_PROMOTED_N" );
    	precacheString( &"RANK_PLAYER_WAS_PROMOTED" );
    	precacheString( &"RANK_PROMOTED" );
    	precacheString( &"MP_PLUS" );
    	precacheString( &"RANK_ROMANI" );
    	precacheString( &"RANK_ROMANII" );
    	precacheString( &"RANK_ROMANIII" );
    
    	if ( level.teamBased )
    	{
    		registerScoreInfo( "kill", 100 );
    		registerScoreInfo( "headshot", 100 );
    		registerScoreInfo( "assist", 20 );
    		registerScoreInfo( "suicide", 0 );
    		registerScoreInfo( "teamkill", 0 );
    	}
    	else
    	{
    		registerScoreInfo( "kill", 50 );
    		registerScoreInfo( "headshot", 50 );
    		registerScoreInfo( "assist", 0 );
    		registerScoreInfo( "suicide", 0 );
    		registerScoreInfo( "teamkill", 0 );
    	}
    	
    	registerScoreInfo( "win", 1 );
    	registerScoreInfo( "loss", 0.5 );
    	registerScoreInfo( "tie", 0.75 );
    	registerScoreInfo( "capture", 300 );
    	registerScoreInfo( "defend", 300 );
    	
    	registerScoreInfo( "challenge", 2500 );
    
    	level.maxRank = int(tableLookup( "mp/rankTable.csv", 0, "maxrank", 1 ));
    	level.maxPrestige = int(tableLookup( "mp/rankIconTable.csv", 0, "maxprestige", 1 ));
    	
    	pId = 0;
    	rId = 0;
    	for ( pId = 0; pId <= level.maxPrestige; pId++ )
    	{
    		for ( rId = 0; rId <= level.maxRank; rId++ )
    			precacheShader( tableLookup( "mp/rankIconTable.csv", 0, rId, pId+1 ) );
    	}
    
    	rankId = 0;
    	rankName = tableLookup( "mp/ranktable.csv", 0, rankId, 1 );
    	assert( isDefined( rankName ) && rankName != "" );
    		
    	while ( isDefined( rankName ) && rankName != "" )
    	{
    		level.rankTable[rankId][1] = tableLookup( "mp/ranktable.csv", 0, rankId, 1 );
    		level.rankTable[rankId][2] = tableLookup( "mp/ranktable.csv", 0, rankId, 2 );
    		level.rankTable[rankId][3] = tableLookup( "mp/ranktable.csv", 0, rankId, 3 );
    		level.rankTable[rankId][7] = tableLookup( "mp/ranktable.csv", 0, rankId, 7 );
    
    		precacheString( tableLookupIString( "mp/ranktable.csv", 0, rankId, 16 ) );
    
    		rankId++;
    		rankName = tableLookup( "mp/ranktable.csv", 0, rankId, 1 );		
    	}
    
    	maps\mp\gametypes\_missions::buildChallegeInfo();
    	
    	level thread patientZeroWaiter();
    	
    	level thread onPlayerConnect();
    }

  9. #9
    Bum3r92's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    It isnt working again . (Same Error)
    Here my whole .iwd File :


    (I changed the ending again to .rar to upload it)
    VirusTotal - Free Online Virus, Malware and URL Scanner

    Slowmo.rar - Jottis Malwarescanner
    Last edited by Bum3r92; 02-05-2011 at 08:52 AM.

  10. #10
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,752
    My Mood
    Bored
    Add virusscans..
    [center]

    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  11. #11
    Bum3r92's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I added it .

  12. #12
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,752
    My Mood
    Bored
    /file approved
    [center]

    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011