Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    jaydeeph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    64
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    153
    My Mood
    Blah

    AVA Application Error

    Hello AVA Players.
    Well, I was just playing around with a few hacks, some detected ones and trying to make them undetected.
    And well, I landed upon this.



    Now I don't need help or anything because this only happened once. Now AVA still works fine for me.
    But I just wanted to know what the hell happened? Because when this happened, I literally shit my pants (Joke :P).
    An illegal instruction? LOL, never even knew that existed in computing, since I'm doing Computer Science at Uni myself xD.

    So I'm just putting it in discussion so we all know what happened, and if this happens to others, they don't freak out.

    Thank You
    Jay

  2. #2
    Crank'D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    171
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    226
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by jaydeeph View Post

    An illegal instruction? LOL, never even knew that existed in computing, since I'm doing Computer Science at Uni myself xD.
    It could POSSIBLY, BUT UNLIKELY mean that they thought you were tampering with something involving their oh-so-precious AP.
    "If I only could I'd set the world on fire" -ICP

  3. #3
    Chrome Boy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Freedom
    Posts
    1,437
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5,128
    My Mood
    Devilish
    hmm did you touch any of the files? i think you have to reinstall ava...



  4. #4
    Predator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    君の名は。🌸
    Posts
    11,388
    Reputation
    2594
    Thanks
    4,869
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    My guess is the .exe tried to interfere with a now encrypted file of AVA so the message popped up. Some files have protection on them which you cant bypass. So in theory what was once okay to used is now patched because Aeria put up a "firewall" on the file so you cant hack it.

    My guess. May not be the case here but its my best bet.
























    MPGH Member Since: 2011
    AVA Minion Since: 7.14.2013 - 7.4.2014
    Skype: MPGH.Commanderr
    Email: Commanderr@live.com
    Timezone: PST (GMT - 7:00) California

    進撃の巨人

    私は武器販売業者と一緒に旅行した

    犬の日が終わった


     








    If you want to contact me, drop me a Skype!
    CONTACT|RULES|AVA|VOUCHES









    Hi. So you've scrolled down this far. Impressive! Well here's your prize: rep me and leave me a smiley face as the message and I'll rep you back. No questions asked!

  5. #5
    jaydeeph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    64
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    153
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Crank'D View Post
    It could POSSIBLY, BUT UNLIKELY mean that they thought you were tampering with something involving their oh-so-precious AP.
    I wasn't tampering or anything. I just used ccmans farm hacks and xm log deleters.

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrome Boy View Post
    hmm did you touch any of the files? i think you have to reinstall ava...
    I didn't touch any files. And it works fine. So I won't need to re-install. It just happened once, but now its working fine. That's why I put it up for discussion only and not help.

    Quote Originally Posted by Commanderr View Post
    My guess is the .exe tried to interfere with a now encrypted file of AVA so the message popped up. Some files have protection on them which you cant bypass. So in theory what was once okay to used is now patched because Aeria put up a "firewall" on the file so you cant hack it.

    My guess. May not be the case here but its my best bet.
    Ahhhh. Righhht. Now that really gets interesting. You may actually be correct, because before this error came up, I was testing a few hacks. So Yeah, since everything is nearly patched now, this can be the case.

  6. #6
    Predator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    君の名は。🌸
    Posts
    11,388
    Reputation
    2594
    Thanks
    4,869
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by jaydeeph View Post
    I wasn't tampering or anything. I just used ccmans farm hacks and xm log deleters.


    I didn't touch any files. And it works fine. So I won't need to re-install. It just happened once, but now its working fine. That's why I put it up for discussion only and not help.


    Ahhhh. Righhht. Now that really gets interesting. You may actually be correct, because before this error came up, I was testing a few hacks. So Yeah, since everything is nearly patched now, this can be the case.
    It most likely is. Thats how games patch the hacks.
























    MPGH Member Since: 2011
    AVA Minion Since: 7.14.2013 - 7.4.2014
    Skype: MPGH.Commanderr
    Email: Commanderr@live.com
    Timezone: PST (GMT - 7:00) California

    進撃の巨人

    私は武器販売業者と一緒に旅行した

    犬の日が終わった


     








    If you want to contact me, drop me a Skype!
    CONTACT|RULES|AVA|VOUCHES









    Hi. So you've scrolled down this far. Impressive! Well here's your prize: rep me and leave me a smiley face as the message and I'll rep you back. No questions asked!

  7. #7
    jaydeeph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    64
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    153
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Commanderr View Post


    It most likely is. Thats how games patch the hacks.
    Ahh. I get it all now. Thank You <3.
    This thread can be closed now .

  8. #8
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    16,231
    Reputation
    3421
    Thanks
    11,399
    My Mood
    Happy
    Closed upon OP request.
    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.
     
     
    VM | PM

    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since Unknown - Unknown
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Donator Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    District 187 Minion Since 04.04.2013
    Steam Minion Since 02.26.2013
    WarRock Minion Since 02.19.2013
    A.V.A Minion Since 02.13.2013
    DayZ Minion Since 01.21.2013
    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


Similar Threads

  1. Need help with Client MFC Application error....
    By lyabccba in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-06-2009, 05:14 PM
  2. Engine.exe Application error
    By williepolk11 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-23-2008, 12:03 PM
  3. Application Error/Crash { LOOK HERE }
    By Guitar Hero in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-17-2008, 08:49 PM
  4. application error on mpgh new hack?
    By supeng in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-17-2008, 05:42 PM
  5. application error on mpgh new hack
    By supeng in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-17-2008, 05:31 PM