Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 37
  1. #16
    JamesA1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dark side
    Posts
    1,703
    Reputation
    271
    Thanks
    529
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Whats a good program to tell me my fps?
    CoD Minion: Jan 13th 2011 to April 11 2011
    MMORPG Minion Since: March 28th 2011 to April 11 2011

    Don't be afraid to rep, you aren't loosing anything!
    Don't forget your P&Q's. Press the thanks button if someone has helped.
    jamesa1994@hotmail.com

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to JamesA1994 For This Useful Post:

    JamesJr (01-27-2011)

  3. #17
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,876
    Quote Originally Posted by JamesA1994 View Post
    Whats a good program to tell me my fps?
    Either the in game display, or FRAPS. Xfire has it too, but it would be more of a pain in the ass to set up Xfire than fraps.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  4. #18
    JamesA1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dark side
    Posts
    1,703
    Reputation
    271
    Thanks
    529
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by derpderp View Post
    Either the in game display, or FRAPS. Xfire has it too, but it would be more of a pain in the ass to set up Xfire than fraps.
    I have used fraps and I always get 60... ON EVERY PC I USE.
    I have used xFire, but I cbf setting it up.

    What command can I use to bring up the FPS?
    CoD Minion: Jan 13th 2011 to April 11 2011
    MMORPG Minion Since: March 28th 2011 to April 11 2011

    Don't be afraid to rep, you aren't loosing anything!
    Don't forget your P&Q's. Press the thanks button if someone has helped.
    jamesa1994@hotmail.com

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to JamesA1994 For This Useful Post:

    JamesJr (01-27-2011)

  6. #19
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,876
    Quote Originally Posted by JamesA1994 View Post
    I have used fraps and I always get 60... ON EVERY PC I USE.
    I have used xFire, but I cbf setting it up.

    What command can I use to bring up the FPS?
    cg_drawfps 1
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Heartview For This Useful Post:

    JamesA1994 (01-26-2011)

  8. #20
    JamesA1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dark side
    Posts
    1,703
    Reputation
    271
    Thanks
    529
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by derpderp View Post
    cg_drawfps 1
    Yup... ALWAYS 60fps.
    CoD Minion: Jan 13th 2011 to April 11 2011
    MMORPG Minion Since: March 28th 2011 to April 11 2011

    Don't be afraid to rep, you aren't loosing anything!
    Don't forget your P&Q's. Press the thanks button if someone has helped.
    jamesa1994@hotmail.com

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to JamesA1994 For This Useful Post:

    JamesJr (01-27-2011)

  10. #21
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,099
    My Mood
    Angelic
    always?
    no drops or something?

    than you are lucky or have a good pc
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  11. #22
    JamesA1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dark side
    Posts
    1,703
    Reputation
    271
    Thanks
    529
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by lolbie View Post
    always?
    no drops or something?

    than you are lucky or have a good pc
    No drops at all. I used fraps and it was 60 the whole time, same with the console command.

    But tbh, 60fps isnt that great. And I have a pretty good pc except for my GFX (9600GT 1GB).
    CoD Minion: Jan 13th 2011 to April 11 2011
    MMORPG Minion Since: March 28th 2011 to April 11 2011

    Don't be afraid to rep, you aren't loosing anything!
    Don't forget your P&Q's. Press the thanks button if someone has helped.
    jamesa1994@hotmail.com

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to JamesA1994 For This Useful Post:

    JamesJr (01-27-2011)

  13. #23
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,099
    My Mood
    Angelic
    lulz
    60 fps is great same as consoles so no lag
    i only get 15-23 so you have to be happy with it
    better that GFX than mine
    ati radeon x1650 512 mb well i can run mw 2 on 40 fps xd
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  14. #24
    JamesA1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dark side
    Posts
    1,703
    Reputation
    271
    Thanks
    529
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by lolbie View Post
    lulz
    60 fps is great same as consoles so no lag
    i only get 15-23 so you have to be happy with it
    better that GFX than mine
    ati radeon x1650 512 mb well i can run mw 2 on 40 fps xd
    Lol, I think you may want to consider upgrading
    CoD Minion: Jan 13th 2011 to April 11 2011
    MMORPG Minion Since: March 28th 2011 to April 11 2011

    Don't be afraid to rep, you aren't loosing anything!
    Don't forget your P&Q's. Press the thanks button if someone has helped.
    jamesa1994@hotmail.com

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to JamesA1994 For This Useful Post:

    JamesJr (01-27-2011)

  16. #25
    63OR63's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Frozen Hell
    Posts
    249
    Reputation
    100
    Thanks
    2,708
    My Mood
    Cold
    Quote Originally Posted by JamesA1994 View Post
    Yup... ALWAYS 60fps.
    Dude... Turn off vertical sync... And read this, this, this and this.

  17. #26
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,159
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by 63OR63 View Post
    Dude... Turn off vertical sync... And read this, this, this and this.
    thats a lot of "this" websites..i read a few, nothing i don't know already.. i get mid 100'sfps but with flash/stun/nade = 85ish.


  18. #27
    63OR63's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Frozen Hell
    Posts
    249
    Reputation
    100
    Thanks
    2,708
    My Mood
    Cold
    Quote Originally Posted by toobanooba View Post
    thats a lot of "this" websites..i read a few, nothing i don't know already.. i get mid 100'sfps but with flash/stun/nade = 85ish.
    I mean that if he ALWAYS (as he says) have 60 FPS (it's common ammount of Hz of refresh rate for many LCD monitors), he surely plays with vertical sync on, and the game prevents him from getting more FPS than his monitor can handle. BTW 1 FPS (fraps per second) = 1 Hertz (refresh per second).
    There are opposite views on the vsync, personally I feel the game better when it's off. A huge debate you could see recent days here.

  19. #28
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,159
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by 63OR63 View Post
    I mean that if he ALWAYS (as he says) have 60 FPS (it's common ammount of Hz of refresh rate for many LCD monitors), he surely plays with vertical sync on, and the game prevents him from getting more FPS than his monitor can handle. BTW 1 FPS (fraps per second) = 1 Hertz (refresh per second).
    There are opposite views on the vsync, personally I feel the game better when it's off. A huge debate you could see recent days here.
    i barely have Vsync on...its always off maybe why i get better frame rate..

    /


  20. #29
    63OR63's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Frozen Hell
    Posts
    249
    Reputation
    100
    Thanks
    2,708
    My Mood
    Cold
    Quote Originally Posted by toobanooba View Post
    i barely have Vsync on...its always off maybe why i get better frame rate..

    /
    Uhm... I don't get the question. If it's "why do I get better frame rate while Vsync is off" - it's because when Vsync is disabled the only borders for your FPS are the settings of max fps in your config file ("com_maxfps" for quake engine, "fps_max" for source engine etc.) and, of course, the power of your graphic card.

  21. #30
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,159
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by 63OR63 View Post
    Uhm... I don't get the question. If it's "why do I get better frame rate while Vsync is off" - it's because when Vsync is disabled the only borders for your FPS are the settings of max fps in your config file ("com_maxfps" for quake engine, "fps_max" for source engine etc.) and, of course, the power of your graphic card.
    what i meant was that i never have that option on/enabled etc...


Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast