Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    JackSTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England, London
    Posts
    144
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Flirty

    [SOLVED] window mode

    how do i start the game in window mode?


    Add me on MsN
    Noisecontrollers@live.co.uk
    I don't bite

  2. #2
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,099
    My Mood
    Angelic
    well start the game
    go to options
    select windowed mode
    restart and it is windowed =.=
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  3. #3
    JackSTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England, London
    Posts
    144
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Flirty
    see thats what i cant do :S it like a bug i got a looked it up and like 25% of ppl who got the game have this bug, the areo_busy spinning thing is on top of my bops mouse so i cant click anything i dont know what to do about it like iv tryed the catchie and stuff but nothing is working


    Add me on MsN
    Noisecontrollers@live.co.uk
    I don't bite

  4. #4
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,876
    Either hold ALT and hit Enter, or go into the config_mp and find the command
    seta r_fullscreen "1" and change it to "0"
    You should be able to go in game and change the reso a little lower from there.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Heartview For This Useful Post:

    JackSTR (12-29-2010)

  6. #5
    JackSTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England, London
    Posts
    144
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Flirty
    it just freezes now -.- fucking treyarch, when can they release a patch for this problem so manny ppl have it


    Add me on MsN
    Noisecontrollers@live.co.uk
    I don't bite

  7. #6
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,099
    My Mood
    Angelic
    lol never heard someone with that problem :O
    try to reinstall it than
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  8. #7
    JackSTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England, London
    Posts
    144
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Flirty
    i did, i looked on steam for some information it had a long lost of complaints like this
    "my game gets stuck on menu" " i cant click on my menu" " why is my loading mouse on the blackops mouse" all these things and now were hopping for a patch


    Add me on MsN
    Noisecontrollers@live.co.uk
    I don't bite

  9. #8
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,876
    Treyarch cant code for shit

    /solved

    Pretty much, if you can run MW2 on anywhere from med-high, then you can at least run black ops on low. But treyarch only tested the game on Xbox (if at all) so peoples computers everywhere cant run the game.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Heartview For This Useful Post:

    JackSTR (12-30-2010)

  11. #9
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    2,005
    ^

    Pretty much.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Insane For This Useful Post:

    JackSTR (12-30-2010)

  13. #10
    JackSTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England, London
    Posts
    144
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Flirty
    okay well thats fucking great :/


    Add me on MsN
    Noisecontrollers@live.co.uk
    I don't bite