Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    MerkedRoRa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Angry Something goes wrong in me making a mw3 trainer

    Hello,

    since im trying to understand how to make hacks ive decided to start a learning project; a mw3 trainer. (Yes i know there are already alot , just to learn)

    Now i'm using (as most trainers are im guessing) Jorndels memory class (much thanks ) and his youtube tutorial.

    As far as i know i'm doing everything right but when i load up the game and try to edit my prestige it thinks the game isn't loaded and i have no clue why. I have a check to see if the games loaded or not with an error message and that works fine


    Any help would be much appreciated since i'm getting kinda frustrated :3.

    if it helps heres the code for when u click the edit prestige button:

    Code:
                if(Process_Handle("iw5mp"))
                    WriteInteger(0x1DBD448, int.Parse(comboBox1.Text));
                else
                    MessageBox.Show("Game not found.");
    I'm guessing this doesn't say much but im not sure where the error is.


    Thanks in advance,
    Alex.



    Edit:
    i think i've found the reason, my process isn't iw5mp.exe but iw5mp.exe*32 if i type winRAR and open close winrar with a messagebox to say if it can handle it or if it can't it works fine. Anyone know how to fix this?
    Last edited by MerkedRoRa; 11-04-2012 at 02:07 AM. Reason: Additional info

  2. #2
    Slendyy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,323
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    306
    My Mood
    Cool
    Why the code super short?

  3. #3
    MerkedRoRa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    How do u mean?

    I'm not sure where the fault is so i'm not sure what code to post :/


    Thanks for the fast reply !

    ---------- Post added at 03:07 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:20 AM ----------

    Edit:
    i think i've found the reason, my process isn't iw5mp.exe but iw5mp.exe*32 if i type winRAR and open close winrar with a messagebox to say if it can handle it or if it can't it works fine. Anyone know how to fix this?

  4. #4
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,750
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,395
    My Mood
    Angelic
    /Moved

    It has nothing to do with the *32 thing... It is supposed to works just like you did (with Process_Handle("iw5mp") ). Dunno what could be wrong... Try to use another memory class or make your own.


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

  5. #5
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,681
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,779
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by MerkedRoRa View Post
    Hello,

    since im trying to understand how to make hacks ive decided to start a learning project; a mw3 trainer. (Yes i know there are already alot , just to learn)

    Now i'm using (as most trainers are im guessing) Jorndels memory class (much thanks ) and his youtube tutorial.

    As far as i know i'm doing everything right but when i load up the game and try to edit my prestige it thinks the game isn't loaded and i have no clue why. I have a check to see if the games loaded or not with an error message and that works fine


    Any help would be much appreciated since i'm getting kinda frustrated :3.

    if it helps heres the code for when u click the edit prestige button:

    Code:
                if(Process_Handle("iw5mp"))
                    WriteInteger(0x1DBD448, int.Parse(comboBox1.Text));
                else
                    MessageBox.Show("Game not found.");
    I'm guessing this doesn't say much but im not sure where the error is.


    Thanks in advance,
    Alex.



    Edit:
    i think i've found the reason, my process isn't iw5mp.exe but iw5mp.exe*32 if i type winRAR and open close winrar with a messagebox to say if it can handle it or if it can't it works fine. Anyone know how to fix this?
    The problem is easy to detect tho :S

    Code: int.Parse(comboBox1.Text)
    Try to do like: int.Parse(comboBox1.SelectedItem.ToString()) {Or somethng like that}

    If not, there is nothing wrong but, you can always try :P
    (If you have more than 1 MW3 open, that can cause problems )


    ---------- Post added at 08:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:25 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by -InSaNe- View Post
    /Moved

    It has nothing to do with the *32 thing... It is supposed to works just like you did (with Process_Handle("iw5mp") ). Dunno what could be wrong... Try to use another memory class or make your own.
    It belongs here:
    Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Coding / Programming / Source Code - MPGH - MultiPlayer Game Hacking - Hacks, Cheats, Downloads, Trainers, Games

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  6. #6
          ( ° ͜ʖ͡°)╭∩╮
    Former Staff
    MarkHC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,750
    Reputation
    66
    Thanks
    14,395
    My Mood
    Angelic
    /moved.. again...

    Didn't noticed he was trying to parse the ComboBox instead of the selected item...


    CoD Minion from 09/19/2012 to 01/10/2013

Similar Threads

  1. Something is wrong with cracked version of 1.0.175!!!!!!
    By lookin4chams in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-12-2010, 09:50 PM
  2. Something is Wrong!
    By Pwnage02 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 11:54 AM
  3. Something is wrong! :S -- Problem with VB6 code
    By Darky in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-25-2007, 11:52 PM
  4. Something is wrong!?!
    By Darky in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-03-2007, 06:12 PM
  5. something is wrong.
    By Travis312 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-23-2007, 06:52 AM

Tags for this Thread