Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    MineCraftMilk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amazed

    Change Black Ops II NAT TYPE

    Do you have STRICT or MODERATE nat type on Call Of Duty | Black Ops 2?

    We will list a series of lines here that will show you exactly how to forward the ports you need to forward. Call of Duty - Black Ops requires you to forward the 3074,3478-4380,27000-27050 ports.

    So just forward ports

    - 3074
    - 3478 - 4380
    - 27000 - 27050

    And you should have an open NAT type,
    If you dont know how to port forward, contact your internet provider


    Kind Regards,
    Cody

    ---------- Post added at 07:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:20 PM ----------

    If you still having problems, read https://www.mpgh.net/forum/616-call-d...itll-help.html

  2. #2
    omgWTF<3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I found just forwarding these worked more than fire.

    Application: COD7BOPS External port: 3074 Internal port: 3074 Protocol: TCP/UDP

    In addition, the following ports are required for Steam connections

    Application: COD7OPS1 Port range: 27000 - 27030 Protocol: UDP

    Application: COD7OPS2 Port range: 27014 - 27050 Protocol: TCP

  3. #3
    Jonnow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Yeah already opened those ports way back for mw3, so when i started Black ops 2 it was open. Thanks for the port numbers i am sure someone can make use of it.

  4. #4
    irocksman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    174
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by MineCraftMilk View Post
    Do you have STRICT or MODERATE nat type on Call Of Duty | Black Ops 2?

    We will list a series of lines here that will show you exactly how to forward the ports you need to forward. Call of Duty - Black Ops requires you to forward the 3074,3478-4380,27000-27050 ports.

    So just forward ports

    - 3074
    - 3478 - 4380
    - 27000 - 27050

    And you should have an open NAT type,
    If you dont know how to port forward, contact your internet provider


    Kind Regards,
    Cody

    ---------- Post added at 07:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:20 PM ----------

    If you still having problems, read https://www.mpgh.net/forum/616-call-d...itll-help.html

    instead of just tell us what to port forward how about you show us?
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post

    If it isn't a binary file, you don't need a virus scan.

    Approved.

  5. #5
    zer0t3ch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    61
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    36
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by omgWTF<3 View Post
    I found just forwarding these worked more than fire.

    Application: COD7BOPS External port: 3074 Internal port: 3074 Protocol: TCP/UDP

    In addition, the following ports are required for Steam connections

    Application: COD7OPS1 Port range: 27000 - 27030 Protocol: UDP

    Application: COD7OPS2 Port range: 27014 - 27050 Protocol: TCP
    Steam does not require any ports.

  6. #6
    Geomatrical the 7th's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ?
    Posts
    669
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    772
    But you just summarized my thread which I posted before you it's the exact same thing

  7. #7
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,472
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    5,990
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Geomatrical the 7th View Post
    But you just summarized my thread which I posted before you it's the exact same thing
    You didn't post all the ports:

    Code:
    - 3478 - 4380
    - 27000 - 27050
    Those are absent from your thread. Also it's easier to read a summary than a long ass thread. Simple for users who don't care about the inner workings of UPnP etc.

  8. #8
    CaptainMalaysia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    malaysia
    Posts
    232
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    can you show me .. how to do this.. iam newbie about this..

  9. #9
    Geomatrical the 7th's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ?
    Posts
    669
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    772
    Quote Originally Posted by CaptainMalaysia View Post
    can you show me .. how to do this.. iam newbie about this..
    he doesn't know how since he leeched this shit he'll probably google, c&p to answer your question

    just google it
    Last edited by Geomatrical the 7th; 11-14-2012 at 04:49 AM.

  10. #10
    chezter65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Always in my Chair
    Posts
    327
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    3,996
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Just allow the .exe to ur firewall

  11. #11
    x2Sorcer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    55
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    334
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by chezter65 View Post
    Just allow the .exe to ur firewall
    Don't answer if you don't know what you're talking. If people didn't allow the .exe in the firewall, they couldn't even connect to the gameservers. Port Forwarding and allowing internet access isn't even closely the same! I think most of you are using a router to connect to the internet, so enter your router name + "port forwarding" to Google and you should find some results on how to open the neccessary ports

    Greets
    Sorcer

  12. #12
    andyoc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    all port forwarding is based on your router. "basically simple terms its incoming connections you dont request" example when you send a request for lets say willynilly.com first thing your computer does is send your request to your router. your router then knows that computer sent that request it is now waiting for reply from the interweb once it ges it and finds the website u want it knows to return it to ur computer besause you asked it to.....

    the reasons for port forwarding is the incoming connections that you dont actually request for basically the interweb is sending information to your router but because you didnt physically request it from a specified place your router doesnt know what to do with it... hope this helped

    p.s cheers for the ports

  13. #13
    Echo123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where else?
    Posts
    64
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Lurking
    anyone else getting the problem of portwarding and yet it still remains either strict or moderate ? and yes i have checked to see if i have port forwarded correctly

  14. #14
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    917
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Echo123 View Post
    anyone else getting the problem of portwarding and yet it still remains either strict or moderate ? and yes i have checked to see if i have port forwarded correctly
    I can take a day or two for the game to update. My game didn't show Open the same day I changed it.


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  15. #15
    Echo123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where else?
    Posts
    64
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by Nachos View Post
    I can take a day or two for the game to update. My game didn't show Open the same day I changed it.
    hmmm well would it take longer cause i have had the game since release till currently and still hasnt changed :/ any ideas ?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] Call Of Duty: Black Ops II [Nat: Strict] Guys Please Help Me!!
    By Gοku in forum Playstation General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-21-2012, 08:43 PM
  2. [Info] Modding changes from MW2 to Black Ops
    By master131 in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Server & GSC Modding
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-03-2010, 06:09 PM
  3. [SOLVED]Can you change the NAT type on a wired connection?
    By airbag in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-14-2010, 03:50 AM
  4. [Release] Black Ops Stealth Injector Version 1.0
    By Bombsaway707 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 03-22-2010, 03:07 PM
  5. Possible Solution MW2 NAT type!
    By diedke in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Discussions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-04-2010, 03:40 PM

Tags for this Thread