Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Set Name's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive

    Black Ops 2 error

    I get this error every time i open the game, game currently unavailable (Dependency failure)

  2. #2
    kevinr1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Reļnstall, also the single player.
    And update your steam.

  3. #3
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    917
    My Mood
    Blah
    Try going to the Steam setttings; If you installed the Steam Beta Update (with Big Picture and other things), rollback to the stable version. If not, do the opposite (install the Beta).


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  4. #4
    Set Name's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    What does the Beta do anyways?
    Quote Originally Posted by Nachos View Post
    Try going to the Steam setttings; If you installed the Steam Beta Update (with Big Picture and other things), rollback to the stable version. If not, do the opposite (install the Beta).


    ---------- Post added at 05:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:06 PM ----------

    I did reinstall it and it worked yesterday, and now, error keeps going
    Quote Originally Posted by kevinr1 View Post
    Reļnstall, also the single player.
    And update your steam.

  5. #5
    AMBKillman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    124
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    34
    My Mood
    Stressed
    I have a problem with BO2. Whenever I boot it crashes he was right. Who has a solution?

  6. #6
    darkstarrr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    change the date time on pc to 12.11.2012

  7. #7
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    917
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Set Name View Post
    What does the Beta do anyways?
    The beta is a new and better looking version of Steam that also has some technical improvements that might cause some of those errors or might solve some other errors.


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  8. #8
    AMBKillman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    124
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    34
    My Mood
    Stressed
    It still does not work!

  9. #9
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    917
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by AMBKillman View Post
    It still does not work!
    How can you know? You aren't the threadstarter?


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  10. #10
    AMBKillman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    124
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    34
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Quote Originally Posted by Nachos View Post


    How can you know? You aren't the threadstarter?
    How do I know?
    Well that's because I sit with this problem and have looked at your solution. So I know ...

  11. #11
    Lulz$ecurity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kaesong
    Posts
    721
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    177
    do you guys have xp?

  12. #12
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    917
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by AMBKillman View Post
    How do I know?
    Well that's because I sit with this problem and have looked at your solution. So I know ...
    This is the threadstarters thread, then say "It doesn't work for me".

    Because the solution I posted have fixed this error for other people.


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  13. #13
    filipjc12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    0
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    uninstall both singleplayer multiplayer and zombies then install just multiplayer i had the same problem and then it worked good luck

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] Black ops Errors.
    By Aimn in forum Call of Duty Black OPS Tutorials
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 07:37 PM
  2. Black Ops ASCENSION error
    By pnitro4 in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-31-2011, 02:39 PM
  3. Black Ops did not opening. No error messages
    By unknown0013 in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-12-2011, 03:24 AM
  4. Black Ops Fatal Error
    By rovald in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-21-2010, 02:30 PM
  5. Black Ops Error
    By pasa4233 in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-14-2010, 04:54 AM