Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Birdpoop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    129
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    27
    My Mood
    Cold

    Post Help and Support FAQ for BO2

    I have seen A LOT of problems with BO2 arise since its release, and I myself have figured out a lot of ways to fix most of them. So i thought, why not compile them in to FAQ sheet!


    Q: Missing Reticule on Red Dot sight etc

    A: 1. Update all graphic drivers you have.

    2. Once that's been done, go to your desktop, right click.

    3. Select "NVIDIA Control Panel"

    4. Click "Manage 3D Settings" on the left.

    5. Under "Global Settings", set your preferred graphics processor to "High-performance NVIDIA processor"

    If you have an ATI card, I am still figuring out how to do this via Catalyst CC

    Q: Long map loading times for SP/MP/ZM

    A: By long loading times, I mean the loading of maps in zombies/multiplayer/campaign. Here's a fix which worked for me :

    1. Open control panel and follow this path (Control Panel\System and Security\System)

    2. On the left side, you should see "Device Manager", click that and another window should appear.

    3. Look for "Disk Drives" and select your drive (I've only one, I'm not sure about two or more)

    4. Double click that drive (almost there!)

    5. Under the "Policies" tab, there should be a ticked box saying "Enable write caching on the device"

    6. Untick that box.

    7. Press OK and have fun, hope this works for you.

    ALTERNATIVELY, IF YOU DIDN'T GET THAT, YOU CAN GO TO THIS LINK TO READ UP ON WRITE CACHING (steps) : How to Enable / Disable Disk Write Caching

    You may also have to use this link if the above does not work : Call of Duty Black Ops 2 – Poor performance on Laptop » truxnor.net

    Q: My game Freezes on start-up even though I have a really good PC
    A: Has nothing to do with the power of your PC really, it's relies on the speed of your HDD
    Refer to the Question Above on how to fix this

    Q: My game has FPS issues, like stuttering and lots of FPS dropping in-game
    A: I have tried multiple things with this and I have found the best solution to be this.
    1. Start your game, when it's done loading fully hit ctrl+alt+del
    2. Go to the processes tab, and look for t6mp/t6sp/t6zm and right click it.
    3. Select Priority, then high. (Or above normal if you think your PC can handle it, NEVER set it to real-time, you WILL get blue screen)
    4. VOILA, it should be fixed, if it is not, make sure all of your graphics settings are turned down, and if that still doesn't work,Try playing in windowed mode, then set the Priority to high again, and see if that works. (personally, the windowed mode with High priority worked for me)

    Q: How do I make BO2 run at High Priority every time I run it, instead of doing it manually?

    A: Make a new notepad and put this inside of it

    start "Pre" /abovenormal "C:\Program Files(X86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Call of Duty Black Ops II\t6mp.exe"

    Save it as "Black Ops 2 MP.bat" (no quotes)

    Then run it every time you play, and it will automatically set the priority to above normal every time you run it.

    Q: How do I reduce in-game Connection Lag?
    A: There is a few fixes for this!

    Fix 1
    1. Open your task manager
    2. Close an unnecessary Processes that are running (Anti-Virus scans/Windows Defender/Adobe and Java Updaters/Utorrent etc) and anything in general that you feel is not of any use to you at the point in time.

    Fix 2
    1. If you are using ICS (Internet Connection Sharing. Where you laptop or other desktop is providing your PC with internet via LAN cable). Make sure you do Fix 1 on your PC that is giving you the internet.
    2. Make sure all of the ports needed are forwarded on Both PC's.
    3. If you can, minimize the distance between the Main PC and the Router/Modem.
    4. Make sure any other computers in the house are either off, or if they are on, just unplug the cable/turn off the wireless if no one is using it.

    Fix 3

    Turn some graphics down in-game/Turn you FOV to 65 (Believe me, graphics and your FOV affect performance, and Connection, don't ask me how, but it does)

    __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ _____


    I will add more FAQ when they arise, if you have any Questions I will answer them the best I can, and PLEASE tell me if they work, so I can add it to this little data-base.
    Last edited by Birdpoop; 12-05-2012 at 03:34 AM. Reason: Added more Q's and A's
    Hi...

    I'm a competitive gamer, but i love to chill out sometimes and hack my way to glory in public lobbies/servers xD

    My Skill Set:
    Levels 1-10 (1 being lowest)

    C++ = 4

    C# = 3

    VB.Net = 6

    HTML5 = 6

    XHTML = 8

    My Youtube Channel ----> https://www.youtube.com/user/dylankrajewski?feature=mhee


  2. #2
    diktrom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Drunk
    Thanks for the tut only thing is the box was already unticked at me

  3. #3
    Birdpoop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    129
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    27
    My Mood
    Cold
    Quote Originally Posted by diktrom View Post
    Thanks for the tut only thing is the box was already unticked at me
    Well then leave it.

    But i see you got your stuff to work now. Happy I could help
    Hi...

    I'm a competitive gamer, but i love to chill out sometimes and hack my way to glory in public lobbies/servers xD

    My Skill Set:
    Levels 1-10 (1 being lowest)

    C++ = 4

    C# = 3

    VB.Net = 6

    HTML5 = 6

    XHTML = 8

    My Youtube Channel ----> https://www.youtube.com/user/dylankrajewski?feature=mhee


  4. #4
    qweeztar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Had the problem that the game froze when I started it.
    You fixed it, thanks <3

    Edit: It worked the first time. When I restarted the game, the same issue appeared again. Freezeing right after launch...
    Last edited by qweeztar; 12-08-2012 at 07:46 AM.

  5. #5
    Birdpoop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    129
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    27
    My Mood
    Cold
    Quote Originally Posted by qweeztar View Post
    Had the problem that the game froze when I started it.
    You fixed it, thanks <3

    Edit: It worked the first time. When I restarted the game, the same issue appeared again. Freezeing right after launch...
    Go to CMD and type this.

    ipconfig /flushdns

    After that, check your disk for errors and defragment it.

    Then check your registry for errors (Use CCleaner)

    Then tell me if it still freezes.
    Hi...

    I'm a competitive gamer, but i love to chill out sometimes and hack my way to glory in public lobbies/servers xD

    My Skill Set:
    Levels 1-10 (1 being lowest)

    C++ = 4

    C# = 3

    VB.Net = 6

    HTML5 = 6

    XHTML = 8

    My Youtube Channel ----> https://www.youtube.com/user/dylankrajewski?feature=mhee


  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Birdpoop For This Useful Post:

    qweeztar (12-08-2012)

  7. #6
    qweeztar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Birdpoop View Post
    Go to CMD and type this.

    ipconfig /flushdns

    After that, check your disk for errors and defragment it.

    Then check your registry for errors (Use CCleaner)

    Then tell me if it still freezes.
    Working.

    Thank you once again!

    Edit: It's freezing while in-game now instead ._.
    Last edited by qweeztar; 12-08-2012 at 10:04 AM.

  8. #7
    Birdpoop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    129
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    27
    My Mood
    Cold
    Quote Originally Posted by qweeztar View Post
    Working.

    Thank you once again!

    Edit: It's freezing while in-game now instead ._.
    FUCKER!

    I have no idea, I only done the first thing I told you and have had no problems since.

    Try turning of aero effect on windows. See if that helps.
    Hi...

    I'm a competitive gamer, but i love to chill out sometimes and hack my way to glory in public lobbies/servers xD

    My Skill Set:
    Levels 1-10 (1 being lowest)

    C++ = 4

    C# = 3

    VB.Net = 6

    HTML5 = 6

    XHTML = 8

    My Youtube Channel ----> https://www.youtube.com/user/dylankrajewski?feature=mhee


  9. #8
    qweeztar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Birdpoop View Post
    FUCKER!

    I have no idea, I only done the first thing I told you and have had no problems since.

    Try turning of aero effect on windows. See if that helps.
    I'm on Windows 8, maybe that's the issue at the moment ^^
    I'll try with some different things.

    I however thank you for allowing me to play at least 4 hours ^^

Similar Threads

  1. [WTT] Trading Battle.net and Origin account for BO2 Game
    By ben2134 in forum Trade Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-22-2012, 12:16 AM
  2. [Solved] Help and Solutions for Hotkey Hacks
    By fattylolmind in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-24-2011, 06:01 AM
  3. [Info] WarRock Source Code Section - Help And Support
    By TheCamels8 in forum WarRock Hack Source Code
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 12-08-2010, 11:56 AM
  4. Help with Alteriw console for score limit and time lomit
    By r3dcomet in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-26-2010, 05:48 PM
  5. For all who need helps and n00bs that want start to create hack easily
    By idiot123 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-20-2007, 11:05 AM