Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    Chickente's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,006
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    125
    My Mood
    Busy

    Which monitor is better?

    Just wondering which monitor was better between the two. Newegg is having a sale today and I don't want to pass up on the offer! I'm looking for a monitor that's decent for gaming and has a good picture. I'll primarily due it for moderate gaming, homework, and movies.

    Here are the monitors:

    https://m.newegg.com/Product/index?it...24009754-S0A1A

    https://m.newegg.com/Product/index?it...24025098-S0A1B

    If you have any suggestions, let me know ASAP before I purchase!
    [/B][/FONT][/CENTER]

  2. #2
    meap01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Central City
    Posts
    1,441
    Reputation
    211
    Thanks
    877
    My Mood
    Amused
    i say you should get the acer since it is bigger, they are both good but acer is just bigger and more worth it imo

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to meap01 For This Useful Post:

    Chickente (04-08-2016)

  4. #3
    EL Surenzo dA KK Caponeiyl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Underground city
    Posts
    3,648
    Reputation
    498
    Thanks
    1,702
    My Mood
    Drunk
    I would pick acer

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to EL Surenzo dA KK Caponeiyl For This Useful Post:

    Chickente (04-08-2016)

  6. #4
    RedemptionDay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Just save so you can buy a proper monitor...

  7. #5
    meap01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Central City
    Posts
    1,441
    Reputation
    211
    Thanks
    877
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by RedemptionDay View Post
    Just save so you can buy a proper monitor...
    they are proper monitors, they are good monitors

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to meap01 For This Useful Post:

    Chickente (04-08-2016)

  9. #6
    Chickente's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,006
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    125
    My Mood
    Busy
    I went ahead and went for the Acer! It should arrive tomorrow, so I'll let you know how it works out. Anything is bound to be an improvement over the one i have now (1440 x 900 60 Hz). I should be able to play on 1080p now.
    [/B][/FONT][/CENTER]

  10. #7
    Joe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    7263
    Posts
    4,156
    Reputation
    786
    Thanks
    1,021
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by Chickente View Post
    I went ahead and went for the Acer! It should arrive tomorrow, so I'll let you know how it works out. Anything is bound to be an improvement over the one i have now (1440 x 900 60 Hz). I should be able to play on 1080p now.
    Good decision, the Acer is better



    MPGH History:
    Member: 18-06-2015
    First Vouch: 07-10-2015
    Premium: 16-01-2016

    50 Vouches: 06-02-2016
    Realm of the Mad God Minion: 26-03-2016
    100 Vouches: 29-04-2016
    150 Vouches: 14-06-2016
    News Force Interviewer: 20-06-2016
    OMMORPG Minion: 23-06-2016
    200 Vouches: 11-07-2016
    Premium Seller: 13-07-2016














































  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Joe For This Useful Post:

    Chickente (04-08-2016)

  12. #8
    Chickente's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,006
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    125
    My Mood
    Busy
    Quick question: I got my new monitor all setup and I opened Skyrim. On my other monitor, I was running the game perfectly fine with no lag. I'm now getting the occasional lag when just running around. Is this due to me using a HDMI cable instead of DVI or is there something I need to tweak
    [/B][/FONT][/CENTER]

  13. #9
    meap01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Central City
    Posts
    1,441
    Reputation
    211
    Thanks
    877
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Chickente View Post
    Quick question: I got my new monitor all setup and I opened Skyrim. On my other monitor, I was running the game perfectly fine with no lag. I'm now getting the occasional lag when just running around. Is this due to me using a HDMI cable instead of DVI or is there something I need to tweak
    probably because your game running at higher resolution, try putting the quality settings down

  14. #10

  15. #11
    Chickente's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,006
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    125
    My Mood
    Busy
    So far, I am enjoying my monitor. I have run across one issue, however. When I play 1080p videos in YouTube or whatever, in windowed mode the image is sharp and clear. If I try and go to full screen, it suddenly gets blurry and certainly not what I would expect from a 1080p monitor. I am using an HDMI cable and my GPU is a GTX 950, so I shouldn't have any problems. Does anyone have any suggestions?
    [/B][/FONT][/CENTER]

  16. #12
    Robby Nightmare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada... Ehhh
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Devilish
    My rig does the same thing.. Perfect picture in windowed mode then fuzzy when I go full screen on YouTube.. If I pause the video for 30 seconds roughly, or let it play for about 30 seconds, then it goes to a perfect picture for me.

  17. #13
    Light's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    819
    Reputation
    119
    Thanks
    429
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Acer. //tooshort

  18. #14
    Freeze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In Alaska
    Posts
    2,329
    Reputation
    214
    Thanks
    480
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    @Chickente can you send me the receipt? just blur the address and crap out, I'll probably *PROBABLY* Se something

    ATTENTION!!!
    MY SKYPE IS NOT UNDER MY CONTROL, IT HAS BEEN HACKED, DO NOT DO ANY DEAL WITH MY SKYPE ACCOUNT.


    - Services -
    N/A

    - Buying -
    N/A

    - Selling -

    Lynda | Cheap $3 | Friendly | Lifetime | Fast | 24/7



    Disclaimer:

    Anyone who claims to be Freeze on Skype and/or links you to this profile without proper verification is not me.
    Please be aware of imposters and refrain from getting yourself scammed by someone who is not me.
    You have been warned.
    bit ly MLn5USet

    MPGH History
    Joined - 7/30/2015
    Premium - 5/22/2016

  19. #15
    Journalist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    ACER one is the better choice and with skyrim I ran into the same issue. Lower your resolution and it should be fine.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Which one is better?
    By kevinlzxxx95 in forum Showroom
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-09-2009, 05:21 PM
  2. Which SR is better?
    By H14G in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-29-2009, 02:09 PM
  3. which vb is better
    By ilovepie21 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-27-2008, 05:47 PM
  4. new sig! which one is better ?___?
    By Gourav2122 in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-24-2008, 10:55 PM
  5. Which sig looks better
    By Killclowns in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-10-2006, 07:13 AM