Thread: Microphone help

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    kingzwhip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    65
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1

    Microphone help

    Everything is plugged in..
    Screenshot by Lightshot

  2. #2
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,928
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,219
    My Mood
    Fine
    When you speak or tap it, does the level indicator rise? Did you check the properties (specifically the levels tab)?
    I'm Alen on Steam. RIP Skype Friday nights.

    I'm Navi's lover <span class="emoji-outer emoji-sizer"><span class="emoji-inner" style="background: url(chrome-extension://immhpnclomdloikkpcefncmfgjbkojmh/emoji-data/sheet_apple_64.png);background-position:2.5% 97.5%;background-size:4100%" title="hearts"></span></span>

    Messenger: Toxin about Dave | Paladin on Skyrim's AI | Dakota on JB | Royku leeching | Sjoerd's penis | Blitz's derpiness | Jason on Blitz
    Dave84311: God I've always wanted to eat crayons, with their vibrant colors. Only if they had taste.
    Mr. Lonely: @Alen I like making you wet, it makes me hard.


  3. #3
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Do you need drivers for the mic?

  4. #4
    kingzwhip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    65
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Alen View Post
    When you speak or tap it, does the level indicator rise? Did you check the properties (specifically the levels tab)?
    The indicator does not rise it says it's not plugged in and it is. Could it be really old drivers ?Screenshot by Lightshot

  5. #5
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,928
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,219
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by kingzwhip View Post
    The indicator does not rise it says it's not plugged in and it is. Could it be really old drivers ?Screenshot by Lightshot
    Doubt it, but you can check for newer drivers. I personally don't have Realtek drivers at the moment, but I suggest you go check out their control panel for extra settings. The fact that the indicator doesn't rise when you tap it though might indicate that the microphone is physically damaged, should the drivers turn out to not mess with the microphone

    If you have another PC close by check if the microphone works there, if you have an alternative microphone jack (usually there's one on the back and one on the front panel) try switching jacks to see if that helps.
    I'm Alen on Steam. RIP Skype Friday nights.

    I'm Navi's lover <span class="emoji-outer emoji-sizer"><span class="emoji-inner" style="background: url(chrome-extension://immhpnclomdloikkpcefncmfgjbkojmh/emoji-data/sheet_apple_64.png);background-position:2.5% 97.5%;background-size:4100%" title="hearts"></span></span>

    Messenger: Toxin about Dave | Paladin on Skyrim's AI | Dakota on JB | Royku leeching | Sjoerd's penis | Blitz's derpiness | Jason on Blitz
    Dave84311: God I've always wanted to eat crayons, with their vibrant colors. Only if they had taste.
    Mr. Lonely: @Alen I like making you wet, it makes me hard.


  6. #6
    kingzwhip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    65
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Alen View Post
    Doubt it, but you can check for newer drivers. I personally don't have Realtek drivers at the moment, but I suggest you go check out their control panel for extra settings. The fact that the indicator doesn't rise when you tap it though might indicate that the microphone is physically damaged, should the drivers turn out to not mess with the microphone

    If you have another PC close by check if the microphone works there, if you have an alternative microphone jack (usually there's one on the back and one on the front panel) try switching jacks to see if that helps.
    I can still hear out of it. And it takes 2 wires 1 for mic 1 for headphones. I switched the mic and headphones and the headphones worked where the mic was but the mic wasn't working. It must just be the wire for the mic or i disabled it somewhere:L

  7. #7
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,928
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,219
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by kingzwhip View Post
    I can still hear out of it. And it takes 2 wires 1 for mic 1 for headphones. I switched the mic and headphones and the headphones worked where the mic was but the mic wasn't working. It must just be the wire for the mic or i disabled it somewhere:L
    I'm not quite sure you can simply switch the jacks however you would want. Usually they're colour-coded, with red (well, pinkish-red) being designated for the microphone. Make sure you didn't mix that up...
    I'm Alen on Steam. RIP Skype Friday nights.

    I'm Navi's lover <span class="emoji-outer emoji-sizer"><span class="emoji-inner" style="background: url(chrome-extension://immhpnclomdloikkpcefncmfgjbkojmh/emoji-data/sheet_apple_64.png);background-position:2.5% 97.5%;background-size:4100%" title="hearts"></span></span>

    Messenger: Toxin about Dave | Paladin on Skyrim's AI | Dakota on JB | Royku leeching | Sjoerd's penis | Blitz's derpiness | Jason on Blitz
    Dave84311: God I've always wanted to eat crayons, with their vibrant colors. Only if they had taste.
    Mr. Lonely: @Alen I like making you wet, it makes me hard.


  8. #8
    [SMA] Paradise`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOB
    Posts
    8,882
    Reputation
    1727
    Thanks
    3,000
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by kingzwhip View Post
    Everything is plugged in..
    Screenshot by Lightshot
    Are you trying to use it on Vent or Teamspeak? Or what?

  9. #9
    kingzwhip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    65
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by -DTX- View Post
    Are you trying to use it on Vent or Teamspeak? Or what?
    Steam , skype ANYTHING.

  10. #10
    [SMA] Paradise`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOBNOOB
    Posts
    8,882
    Reputation
    1727
    Thanks
    3,000
    My Mood
    Amused
    Request Solved, Just had to disable front panel jack detection.
    @Alen

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to [SMA] Paradise` For This Useful Post:

    kingzwhip (12-10-2011)

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Combat arms Vid help
    By djw111 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-24-2011, 05:06 PM
  2. [Help Request] AFK Bot [help]
    By fet in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 03:17 AM
  3. [Help Request] Injector Admin help
    By asdfgas in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 06:12 PM
  4. [Help Request] Ajuda / Help
    By - Battery' in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 07:15 PM
  5. [Help Request] Help my!
    By Windowns7 in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-18-2011, 01:41 PM