Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Darakath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,548
    Reputation
    47
    Thanks
    3,231

    Multiple Quests (Zero's Tut)

    I'm using @zerobrium's code for bots, and when I put Quests = [1,2] or Quests = [1, 2], only the first quest gets accepted.
    Did I do something wrong?

  2. #2
    zerobrium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    613
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    823
    Hmmm, I'm not sure. Sometimes it takes a while to cycle through and accept that quest. Timer maybe? i dunno.

  3. #3
    Darakath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,548
    Reputation
    47
    Thanks
    3,231
    Quote Originally Posted by zerobrium View Post
    Hmmm, I'm not sure. Sometimes it takes a while to cycle through and accept that quest. Timer maybe? i dunno.
    ok, but i waited for 10 min, nothing happened xD
    you should know your own code, you know xD

  4. #4
    zerobrium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    613
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    823
    Quote Originally Posted by awesomeer View Post
    ok, but i waited for 10 min, nothing happened xD
    you should know your own code, you know xD
    It's been nearly half a fucking year since I touched flash, enlighten me.

  5. #5
    Darakath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,548
    Reputation
    47
    Thanks
    3,231
    Quote Originally Posted by zerobrium View Post


    It's been nearly half a fucking year since I touched flash, enlighten me.
    you left flash o.O

  6. #6
    Jim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    4,250
    Reputation
    860
    Thanks
    1,556
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Obviously....
    Quote Originally Posted by awesomeer View Post
    you left flash o.O
    Need a friend? Private Message
    Need a Middleman? Add me on Skype: HERE or Copy & Search >> 'aussie_sniperx'
    ---------------








    Ex-sections:
    DayZ
    OFPS
    OMMORPG
    M.A.T
    OSPFPS
    Battleon

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Jim For This Useful Post:

    Daenerys (11-29-2013)

  8. #7
    Darakath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,548
    Reputation
    47
    Thanks
    3,231
    Quote Originally Posted by Vertice View Post
    Obviously....
    Never knew xD

  9. #8
    Oliboli8769's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Boliworlds
    Posts
    2,333
    Reputation
    523
    Thanks
    5,239
    Quote Originally Posted by awesomeer View Post
    I'm using @zerobrium's code for bots, and when I put Quests = [1,2] or Quests = [1, 2], only the first quest gets accepted.
    Did I do something wrong?
    Quests = [1071, 1072, 1073, 1074, 1076];
    This is what the quests should be formatted as. It looks like you've got that right, so surely you should look elsewhere in the code?
    I'll list some things which would help:

    1. Try looking under the coreFunctions function, and show us what that looks like where it says "if (enabledDrops)".
    2. Ensure that under the line where you define the Quest ID's in each of your bots, you have both the lines below.
    Code:
    this.Game.world.getQuests(Quests);  //I have no idea why still, but this line only works for me if I put 'this.' in front, but for others it may work without.Try both.
    enabledQuests = true;
    3. Make sure the timer names 'botCore' in your code is not too low/fast. It changes per trainer, but be safe and use 4500/5000
    4. Another possibility is that you're just using a chain of quests, and one of them doesn't even exist so it struggles to respond.

    To be honest, I don't exactly know what your problem is, but it would be good to check each of the things above.

  10. #9
    Darakath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,548
    Reputation
    47
    Thanks
    3,231
    Quote Originally Posted by Oliboli8769 View Post


    Quests = [1071, 1072, 1073, 1074, 1076];
    This is what the quests should be formatted as. It looks like you've got that right, so surely you should look elsewhere in the code?
    I'll list some things which would help:

    1. Try looking under the coreFunctions function, and show us what that looks like where it says "if (enabledDrops)".
    2. Ensure that under the line where you define the Quest ID's in each of your bots, you have both the lines below.
    Code:
    this.Game.world.getQuests(Quests);  //I have no idea why still, but this line only works for me if I put 'this.' in front, but for others it may work without.Try both.
    enabledQuests = true;
    3. Make sure the timer names 'botCore' in your code is not too low/fast. It changes per trainer, but be safe and use 4500/5000
    4. Another possibility is that you're just using a chain of quests, and one of them doesn't even exist so it struggles to respond.

    To be honest, I don't exactly know what your problem is, but it would be good to check each of the things above.
    Well the first quest listed still gets accepted and works, but the others don't, so its not that the quest accepting thing doesn't work

  11. #10
    chibizs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In Your Computer
    Posts
    909
    Reputation
    261
    Thanks
    1,557
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by awesomeer View Post
    Well the first quest listed still gets accepted and works, but the others don't, so its not that the quest accepting thing doesn't work
    I dont have any code to go with this but see if you can re write your bot to accept one quest then accept another instead of doing it like that. So maybe something like under the accept quest it does a seperate command for each of them. It would take more time and effort but it might work.
    Want an Adventure Quest, DragonFable, or Mechquest trainer. If you answered yes to any of these then click here.

    PkDude's Legacy V1.2

    If you need help with AQW Private server creation then click Here.

    If I have helped please press thanks. It doesn't take much effort and it means a lot to me.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to chibizs For This Useful Post:

    Darakath (11-30-2013)

  13. #11
    D.V's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    365
    Reputation
    69
    Thanks
    4,070
    My Mood
    Bored
    Seems like you are a problem magnet or something xD

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to D.V For This Useful Post:

    Darakath (11-30-2013)

  15. #12
    Darakath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,548
    Reputation
    47
    Thanks
    3,231
    Quote Originally Posted by D.V View Post
    Seems like you are a problem magnet or something xD
    i know i am

Similar Threads

  1. Adventure Quest Hacks.
    By zero_cool in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-03-2009, 02:00 PM
  2. Helbreath International Hack/GM Hack tut
    By xxaznrjaexx in forum Hack Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-27-2006, 02:42 AM
  3. Tut. for k. gunz or J. gunz?
    By i eat trees in forum Hack Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-19-2006, 02:56 PM
  4. In-Depth Tut. to hacking in War Rock (Conc. to Dave)
    By fl0 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-18-2006, 02:49 PM
  5. Tuts
    By Mukuro in forum Hack Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-09-2006, 04:54 PM