Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24
  1. #1
    GrimboNutter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    28.28.28.28
    Posts
    106
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    82
    My Mood
    Yeehaw

    Get Higher FPS on DayZ Standalone!

    Hello, I wanted to come back to playing this game legitimately but was troubled when i found myself down to 18FPS in Berezino. So to counter this I did some research. By Following this guide you probably will get better FPS.

    Tip 1: Changing DayZ.cfg

     
    For this step Navigate to: "C:\Users\<Name>\Documents\DayZ\DayZ.cfg"
    Code:
    language="English";
    adapter=-1;
    3D_Performance=1500000;
    Resolution_Bpp=32;
    Windowed=0;
    Resolution_W=1920;
    Resolution_H=1080;
    winX=6;
    winY=32;
    winW=800;
    winH=600;
    winDefW=800;
    winDefH=600;
    refresh=60;
    Render_W=1920;
    Render_H=1080;
    FSAA=4;
    postFX=0;
    GPU_MaxFramesAhead=1;
    GPU_DetectedFramesAhead=1;
    HDRPrecision=8;
    lastDeviceId="";
    localVRAM=2147483647;
    nonlocalVRAM=1134821376;
    vsync=0;
    ssaoEnabled=0;
    AToC=0;
    SWLayersCount=0;
    PipQuality=1;
    PPAA=0;
    Side note this is system specific, change to your needs.


    Tip 2: Changing DayZ Profile

     
    Navigate to: "C:\Users\<Name>\Documents\DayZ\<Name>.DayZProfile .cfg"
    Note That this is only part of the config. [Scroll to the bottom]
    Code:
    bloom=0;
    rotblur=0;
    headBob=0;
    sceneComplexity=150000;
    shadowZDistance=100;
    viewDistance=1600;
    preferredObjectViewDistance=1000;
    terrainGrid=12.5;
    volumeCD=0;
    volumeFX=3.3226166;
    volumeSpeech=5.5;
    volumeVoN=3.858278;
    vonRecThreshold=0.029999999;
    gamma=1;
    brightness=1;
    uiTopLeftX=0.29374999;
    uiTopLeftY=0.22499999;
    uiBottomRightX=0.70625001;
    uiBottomRightY=0.77499998;
    IGUIScale=0.55000001;
    Customise to your liking!


    Tip 3: [nVidia Specific] Power Settings

     

    Now the harder part.

    Step one, navigate to nVidia Control Panel by right clicking the Geforce Experience icon.

    Step two, locate "Manage 3D Settings --> Program Settings --> Select DayZ --> Power Management mode" Now open the selection menu and choose, "Prefer Maximum Performance". This will make sure your Graphics card will use all available power when running the game.



    Tip 4: Launch Parameters

     
    For your launch options I recommend the following:
    Code:
    -noSplash -noPause -newui
    Now, a little explanation.
    -noSplash removes the long and boring Bohiminia Interactive Intro. [Personal Choice][May interfere with -newui but dont know]
    -noPause Make sure the game doesnt pause when tabbed out. This makes sure you have a smooth transition from the desktop to the game.
    -newui Uses the new UI implemented, it increases FPS and looks better. [But can be a little buggy]
    Last edited by GrimboNutter; 01-15-2016 at 10:17 AM.

  2. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to GrimboNutter For This Useful Post:

    BoobMax2442 (01-15-2016),cassiethor (07-06-2016),iTejaswolf (01-15-2016),killinem1904 (04-03-2016)

  3. #2
    BoobMax2442's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    48
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    New UI is on point

  4. #3
    Mizzle420420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Korriban
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    1,085
    My Mood
    Twisted
    -window for setting windowed mode through Parameters (seems to help fps).

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Mizzle420420 For This Useful Post:

    GrimboNutter (01-17-2016)

  6. #4
    MiniAssassin78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ballymote, IE
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    This helped a lot in places of the map where there is so much stuff. Thanks!

  7. #5
    alyx29's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    3005
    Posts
    503
    Reputation
    106
    Thanks
    237
    My Mood
    Bored
    Helped a bit I guess \o

  8. #6
    RepZa Audio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Fine
    Yo can also turn off Grass like (Steam Library-DayZ(right click)>(Properties)>Browse local Files>Addons>Plants2_clutter>drag it to your desktop then start the game. The while its loaded up put the file back in the addons folder.
    Last edited by RepZa Audio; 02-02-2016 at 07:42 PM.

  9. #7
    reactorZz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by RepZa Audio View Post
    Yo can also turn off Grass like (Steam Library-DayZ(right click)>(Properties)>Browse local Files>Addons>Plants2_clutter>drag it to your desktop then start the game. The while its loaded up put the file back in the addons folder.
    You can be global banned for this. I did this a long time back and got global banned for it...not worth.

  10. #8
    RepZa Audio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by reactorZz View Post
    You can be global banned for this. I did this a long time back and got global banned for it...not worth.
    thats why you put the pbo back in the folder before you join a server.

  11. #9
    kelkenoka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    Looks interesting.

  12. #10
    killinem1904's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    (✿◠‿◠)
    Posts
    114
    Reputation
    43
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Thanks for the tips, hopefully my low end PC can finally handle it
     
    Hi

  13. #11
    cfnaaccount's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Somewhere. just looking for a CFNA acc
    Posts
    22
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Cool
    thanks for the tips

  14. #12
    firstlab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    47
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Amazed
    thanks for help!

  15. #13
    sobravechinkyboi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Osu!
    Posts
    3,861
    Reputation
    141
    Thanks
    411
    My Mood
    Paranoid
    Eh helped a bit

  16. #14
    NotMostlyInsta123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Thanks you

  17. #15
    Melanikash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    162
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    10
    ALL COOLL!!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-20-2014, 10:16 AM
  2. [Solved] If i will put cheats on the dayz standalone i can get banend from the game?
    By black0one12 in forum DayZ Help & Requests
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-17-2014, 12:22 PM
  3. [WTS] Dayz Standalon with l4d2 with proof of purchase so the account cant get recoverd.
    By rename in forum Selling Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2013, 06:16 AM
  4. Need to know which will run better and get better fps on DayZ
    By KarlamWood in forum Computer Builds & Upgrades
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-28-2013, 01:29 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-19-2013, 03:49 AM