Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

Best ways to make money as a web designer / developer?

Hi,

I am quite good at site design and development, I'm currently a student but I do have quite a lot of free time. I'm looking to make sites for other people but the problem is that I don't really know where to find potential clients who would work with me. I can't really confront local business owners because I am just a student. I'm starting to try and sell my services here on MPGH, but I don't expect to earn much money as this is just simply a forum and so my prices must be significantly lower.

Anyone got any ideas?

Thanks.

Thanks
    You are not "just a student". If you try hard enough you can still sell your services to local businesses. There is no such rule that a student cannot run a business and sell their services. It's just easier to make up an excuse not to do it.

Online there's way more competition and you will work for less $. Sign up on more forums, mpgh is not the only place; try looking for potential clients on classified ad sites. Also you can sign up on various freelancer websites and get a client once in a while. Another good place is Fiverr but you need to be really creative with your listings to bring something valuable without working too hard on it.

Thanks
    My Mood
    Devilish
    As a friend once said "Why should companies choose you? what makes you unique form thousands of web designers/coders? what makes you different fro everyone else?" knowing all of these you don't need to look for jobs they will just come to you.

History
    Official Publicist - 11/09/2017
    Official Newsforce Team - 10/19/2017
    Premium - 10/11/2017

Thanks
    Just look up some local businesses and e-mail them about their site, some critique and maybe they'll accept your offer!

Thanks
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Local churches and tattoo shops is where you'll get most of your bites. Send them a Facebook message/email and get to work

Thanks
    My Mood
    Fine