Thanks
    My Mood
    Devilish

Question Question D3D physical hook - any thoughts?

First of all, sry if i posted in the incorrect section, but i didn't found any "D3D hooks" or "GRAPI substitution" sub-forum, so posting it here...

I am not a PRO, but have a lot of programming experience and i'm pretty familiar with D3D hooking, i've coded my first wallhack (for Warframe) like 3 years ago.
    So it's not about D3D coding itself, and not 'bout hooking some graphic rendering API, it's more about overall API substitution methods...
    A small intro: when i decided to make a bot for some game, after gathering information i've found that there r few bots available already (free or paid), but all of them had reports of being bannable, so i've started to think - what other options we have to substitute renderer except dll-injection or system-hooks. And i've realized that we don't rly need to inject any code or manipulate process memory to change jump/call addresses - we can just replace the renderer itself with our own wrapper. I still didn't tried to actually do that, but atm i see no reasons why it couldn't be done (yeah, obv. it will add at least 1 cp-instruction to every exported routine and assuming thousands of calls inside every frame such wrapper-library could cause visible fps-drop, but hey, it's not like the game should work on old 1.3 GHz Celeron on S370 MB with integrated GPU anyways =)