Thanks
    My Mood
    Confused

Post [Help] I want to start making cheats, need someone to point me in the right direction

Hey guys, sorry if I'm not posting in the right thread, I write walls of text out of boredom, it's a bad habit, so I'll just get to the point

I want to start making cheats, mostly for fun and out of boredom, I'm going to say this in the beginning: I am not a beginner programmer, I am pretty familiar with C++, I can't really tell how much I know, but I'm in no way a beginner, I'm a fast learner so if I don't know anything, no problem, I'll figure it out. I am going to ask a few questions, I would appreciate it if someone that is familiar with cheating and, more importantly, making cheats could answer some of my question.

1. Where do I get the offsets from? I found this thread (I can't post links :'(, the thread is called "Game Offset Mega-Thread", and noticed "as of today" so my question is going to be: are the offsets constantly changing? If so, how often?

2. I noticed most of them had pointers, I'm not sure if that's what they were called (I'm talking about these 0x000000F0), so am I going to have to use these in my code or will I just use &m_iTeamNum??

3. Can you use any software to make these or will I have to use a certain program? Any software as in from Microsoft Visual all the way to Code Blocks.

4. I know that VAC is sort of like a neural network, it can learn and once it finds a cheat once it will remember it, so the more you share a cheat, the faster it will find it, hence private hacks are more expensive. So if I make a cheat that I know will not get detected by VAC will I be safe "forever" as long as I don't share it? (Excluding overwatch)

5. Can I test cheats in a way that won't put my account in danger? For example, testing offline with bots, on offline mode on Steam, on community servers with a pirated client? I've also got a bunch of vac'd accounts if those help.