Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 30 of 30
  1. #16
    Killer Be Killed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    212
    Reputation
    53
    Thanks
    2,352
    My Mood
    Asleep
    Are there any more details you can provide which might be able to help other people solve the problem? What version of .NET framework are you running? Is your architecture x64 or x86? Do you get the same error if you try disconnecting your internet and then opening KRelay?

  2. #17
    mrdootdoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Killer Be Killed View Post
    Are there any more details you can provide which might be able to help other people solve the problem? What version of .NET framework are you running? Is your architecture x64 or x86? Do you get the same error if you try disconnecting your internet and then opening KRelay?
    1. .NET 4.7.1
    2. x64
    3. The error I receive with no internet connection is as below:

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.Net.Sockets.SocketException (0x80004005): No such host is known
    at System.Net.Dns.InternalGetHostByAddress(IPAddress address, Boolean includeIPv6)
    at System.Net.Dns.GetHostEntry(String hostNameOrAddress)
    at Lib_K_Relay.GameData.DataStructures.ServerStructur e..ctor(XElement server)
    at Lib_K_Relay.GameData.DataStructures.ServerStructur e.<>c__DisplayClass0_0.<Load>b__0(XElement server)
    at Lib_K_Relay.GameData.ParsingHelpers.ForEach[T](IEnumerable`1 input, Action`1 action)
    at Lib_K_Relay.GameData.DataStructures.ServerStructur e.Load(XDocument doc)
    at Lib_K_Relay.GameData.GameData.<>c.<Load>b__22_4()
    at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.InnerInvoke()
    at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.Execute()

    This leads me to believe the issue is most likely local.

  3. #18
    Killer Be Killed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    212
    Reputation
    53
    Thanks
    2,352
    My Mood
    Asleep
    My recommendation would be to try building the KRelay source yourself. That way, if you don't get the error, your problem is solved. If you do, you will be able to inspect the error in Visual Studio to get a lot more information about what is going wrong.
    There is an up to date fork of the KRelay source on my ****** page (/thomas-crane/KRelay).
    Try cloning that and then building and running it in debug mode.

  4. #19
    mrdootdoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanks this was very helpful.

    Is there a tutorial somewhere on how to build the source?

  5. #20
    Killer Be Killed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    212
    Reputation
    53
    Thanks
    2,352
    My Mood
    Asleep
    Quote Originally Posted by mrdootdoot View Post
    Thanks this was very helpful.

    Is there a tutorial somewhere on how to build the source?
    If you don't already have Visual Studio installed, go ahead and install Visual Studio Community Edition

    Once that is installed, clone the KRelay source code from git to your computer, and then open K_Relay.sln using Visual Studio.

    Once everything loads, you can just press Ctrl + Shift + B to build the source.
    You can also press F5 to open KRelay in debug mode. Any exceptions which are thrown while in debug mode will cause KRelay to 'break' (pause) to give you a chance to look at the exception in further detail.

    If you manage to fix the problem, you can find the compiled KRelay that you built in the folder: KRelay\K_Relay\bin\Debug. The folder will also contain some other files with .vshost extensions, these aren't necessary for just opening KRelay normally.

  6. #21
    mrdootdoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Killer Be Killed View Post
    If you don't already have Visual Studio installed, go ahead and install Visual Studio Community Edition

    Once that is installed, clone the KRelay source code from git to your computer, and then open K_Relay.sln using Visual Studio.

    Once everything loads, you can just press Ctrl + Shift + B to build the source.
    You can also press F5 to open KRelay in debug mode. Any exceptions which are thrown while in debug mode will cause KRelay to 'break' (pause) to give you a chance to look at the exception in further detail.

    If you manage to fix the problem, you can find the compiled KRelay that you built in the folder: KRelay\K_Relay\bin\Debug. The folder will also contain some other files with .vshost extensions, these aren't necessary for just opening KRelay normally.
    Wow this was great! KRelay is working for me now!
    However if it isn't too much trouble could I ask why I am getting this:

    [Error] An exception was thrown
    within ServerPacket
    at RuntimeType.IsEnumDefined

    System.ArgumentException: Enum underlying type and the object must be same type or object must be a String. Type passed in was 'System.Int32'; the enum underlying type was 'System.Int16'.
    at System.RuntimeType.IsEnumDefined(Object value)
    at System.Enum.IsDefined(Type enumType, Object value)
    at FameBo*****re.Plugin.OnUpdate(Client client, Packet p)
    at Lib_K_Relay.Proxy.<>c__DisplayClass37_0.<FireServe rPacket>b__0()
    at Lib_K_Relay.Utilities.PluginUtils.ProtectedInvoke( Action action, String errorProvider, Type filteredException)

    while using the latest 1.0.75 OSFameBot? I tried the download here and built it using the download from your ****** to no avail. It seems that this error stops the bot from working altogether, randomly circling in the nexus or just not moving at all even though I used the /famebot set realmposition command.
    Last edited by mrdootdoot; 11-29-2017 at 06:14 PM.

  7. #22
    Killer Be Killed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    212
    Reputation
    53
    Thanks
    2,352
    My Mood
    Asleep
    Quote Originally Posted by mrdootdoot View Post
    Wow this was great! KRelay is working for me now!
    However if it isn't too much trouble could I ask why I am getting this:

    [Error] An exception was thrown
    within ServerPacket
    at RuntimeType.IsEnumDefined

    System.ArgumentException: Enum underlying type and the object must be same type or object must be a String. Type passed in was 'System.Int32'; the enum underlying type was 'System.Int16'.
    at System.RuntimeType.IsEnumDefined(Object value)
    at System.Enum.IsDefined(Type enumType, Object value)
    at FameBo*****re.Plugin.OnUpdate(Client client, Packet p)
    at Lib_K_Relay.Proxy.<>c__DisplayClass37_0.<FireServe rPacket>b__0()
    at Lib_K_Relay.Utilities.PluginUtils.ProtectedInvoke( Action action, String errorProvider, Type filteredException)

    while using the latest 1.0.75 OSFameBot? I tried the download here and built it using the download from your ****** to no avail. It seems that this error stops the bot from working altogether, randomly circling in the nexus or just not moving at all even though I used the /famebot set realmposition command.
    Awesome! Glad I could help.
    The error you're getting is the exact error 1.0.75 was designed to fix I haven't had anyone else report the error though so I'll look into why you might be getting it later today.

  8. #23
    mrdootdoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Awesome man thanks again

  9. #24
    mrdootdoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Killer Be Killed View Post
    Awesome! Glad I could help.
    The error you're getting is the exact error 1.0.75 was designed to fix I haven't had anyone else report the error though so I'll look into why you might be getting it later today.
    Hey no pressure but did you end up having a look at it?

  10. #25
    doodzi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Devilish
    rip man

  11. #26
    mrdootdoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by doodzi View Post
    rip man
    yes he gone

  12. #27
    Killer Be Killed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    212
    Reputation
    53
    Thanks
    2,352
    My Mood
    Asleep
    Quote Originally Posted by mrdootdoot View Post
    Hey no pressure but did you end up having a look at it?
    I have looked into it but unfortunately haven't been able to find a fix yet. I will let you know as soon as I solve the problem.

  13. #28
    mrdootdoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Killer Be Killed View Post
    I have looked into it but unfortunately haven't been able to find a fix yet. I will let you know as soon as I solve the problem.
    Nw all good

  14. #29
    Killer Be Killed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    212
    Reputation
    53
    Thanks
    2,352
    My Mood
    Asleep
    Quote Originally Posted by mrdootdoot View Post
    Nw all good
    My apologies for the delay. Can you please try the latest version of KRelay/FameBot from my ****** and see if you still get the error?

  15. #30
    S043's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I had a same issue a while back I had Alde and a few other reputable content creators on here help me with the issue, still couldn't fix it. The issue I had was also an error with getting server IP's. The fix was easy as: Running K-Relay, Selecting a server (any server but proxy), loading into the game, and reloading Proxy with KRelay still up. Let me know if that fixes your issue, may try the other solution that was proposed on my thread ages ago.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] KRelay Error Help
    By iliketrainz in forum Realm of the Mad God Help & Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-17-2016, 07:34 PM
  2. [Help Request] Krelay error for most recent version
    By RealmoftheMadGodNubScrub in forum Realm of the Mad God Help & Requests
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-31-2016, 09:00 AM
  3. [Help Request] Krelay Netframework error
    By kruvat in forum Realm of the Mad God Help & Requests
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-28-2016, 07:41 PM
  4. [Help Request] KRelay error
    By liaojh1998 in forum Realm of the Mad God Help & Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-12-2015, 04:07 PM
  5. unusual msvcr100D error
    By Byrd in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-31-2010, 09:42 AM