Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Null's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Nowhere
    Posts
    365
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,528
    My Mood
    Bored

    MLGA Not Working

    So since the MLGA issues area seems dead, and if you discuss this on steam, people will flip the fuck out. Thought I would ask here. So I just updated to Windows 10 (Version 1709) couple days ago from Windows 7. And when using Windows 7, MLGA seemed to be working fine. No problems with it, even previously when I had Windows 10 (before downgrading to 7) it also worked fine. But since I updated again to Windows 10, it hasn't. I keep getting an error that says "Unable to locate devices. Please try running the program in Admin Mode. If this does not work, you may need to reboot your pc.". I've made sure I have the latest version of java, restarded my pc, re-downloaded MLGA, uninstalled and reinstalled npcap making sure I had the latest version, tried winpcap (which I don't think supports Windows 10 so it didn't work), created a bat file to run MLGA as admin, basically everything. Yet I still get the same problem. So was wondering if anyone knew how to fix it?
    Btw I'm using version 1.39 of MLGA, and using LAN if that matters.
    Null Reference...






  2. #2
    Leemike1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    It was to my understanding that since the devs added the ping counter and whatnot, MLGA was no longer whitelisted. Not a "your gonna be banned for using it" kinda thing, but more of a "IF you get banned for using it, we aren't helping you out" and shortly after that the MLGA development ceased unless someone picked it back up again.

  3. #3
    Null's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Nowhere
    Posts
    365
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,528
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Leemike1337 View Post
    It was to my understanding that since the devs added the ping counter and whatnot, MLGA was no longer whitelisted. Not a "your gonna be banned for using it" kinda thing, but more of a "IF you get banned for using it, we aren't helping you out" and shortly after that the MLGA development ceased unless someone picked it back up again.
    The older version still works, I used it on Windows 7 and 10. So has a lot of my friends. The dev is just no longer giving it updates.
    Null Reference...






  4. #4
    RaffyProGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    218
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Try to open cmd as administrator, and write the command "java -jar -directory of your mlga.jar-".
    Let's say that you saved it in a folder called mlga on the desktop, go for C:\Users\username\Desktop\mlga\mlga.jar

  5. #5
    Null's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Nowhere
    Posts
    365
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,528
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by RaffyProGamer View Post
    Try to open cmd as administrator, and write the command "java -jar -directory of your mlga.jar-".
    Let's say that you saved it in a folder called mlga on the desktop, go for C:\Users\username\Desktop\mlga\mlga.jar
    Already tried that, but still the same problem.
    Null Reference...






  6. #6
    zazalex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in the world
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    Hello people for making MLGA working , search javaw.exe in "C:\Program Files\Java\jre*.*.*_*\bin" , go properties and run as administrator .

    Now MLGA run normally

Similar Threads

  1. Hacks not working
    By crazy4her in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-07-2007, 03:25 AM
  2. TerrainGeometry Not Working Anymore?
    By Jammy in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-16-2007, 05:31 PM
  3. why warrock not working now??
    By tolik13 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-09-2006, 03:27 PM
  4. WPE not work
    By trekpik in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-09-2006, 10:09 AM

Tags for this Thread