Thanks
    My Mood
    Hot

How long does it take to learn C++?

I was wondering how long did it take you to learn C++ enough to be able to make hacks? I'm a real noob at C++ and am reading C++ for Dummies (xD).

Also what's a good estimate to as how old you have to be to learn C++, because I'm only 13 but am really determined to learn C++.

Thanks

Thanks
    My Mood
    Angelic
    I started at the age of 10 with HTML, around my 14th i began with C++, so i dont think there is a real age to start with coding, depends on ur IQ and ur will to learn,
    Also there isnt realy a time period for getting to know it, its different for everybody, also -> you can never be done with learning, just learn the basics first, then expand ur knowledge, if there's anything i can help you with, let me know..
    “Those who control the past, control the future: who controls the present controls the past” ~ George Orwell

Its me, Dreamgun

Thanks
    My Mood
    Busy
    Quote Originally Posted by _-Blazin-_ View Post
    I was wondering how long did it take you to learn C++ enough to be able to make hacks? I'm a real noob at C++ and am reading C++ for Dummies (xD).

Also what's a good estimate to as how old you have to be to learn C++, because I'm only 13 but am really determined to learn C++.

Thanks
    Well, first of all, buy a REAL book xD those books for dummies.. suck a bit imo.
    Another thing is that, if you are learning it to make hacks, you might end up giving up and get mad with yourself, because that requires good experience.. and a lot of time.
    Just start by reading a real good book or reading this (C++ Language Tutorial) which is a good tutorial to start with, take time to learn the basic's, don't jump over it. And one thing, PRACTICE, and don't simply copy and paste your code.. ^^ havefun
    Light travels faster than sound. That's why most people seem bright until you hear them speak.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to 'Bruno For This Useful Post: