Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Goocolax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My PC
    Posts
    332
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    567
    My Mood
    Drunk

    XorStr wont render on my cheats menu?

    It renders fine on messageboxes, for calling GetModuleHandle/LoadLibrary/GetProcAddress/Etc.
    It works fine for rendering menu title and option names.
    But when thrown in an array for rendering on/off, etc - it renders as a blank string.

    Any clue why?
    -Goocolax

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Goocolax For This Useful Post:

    Userwemp (1 Week Ago)

  3. #2
    Userwemp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    63
    Reputation
    36
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Goocolax View Post
    It renders fine on messageboxes, for calling GetModuleHandle/LoadLibrary/GetProcAddress/Etc.
    It works fine for rendering menu title and option names.
    But when thrown in an array for rendering on/off, etc - it renders as a blank string.

    Any clue why?
    Xor does NOT work for in array.
    Example:
    Code:
    const char* Options[] = { "[OFF]", "[ON]" };
    Last edited by Userwemp; 1 Week Ago at 10:01 AM.

  4. #3
    Goocolax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My PC
    Posts
    332
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    567
    My Mood
    Drunk
    Quote Originally Posted by Userwemp View Post
    Xor does NOT work for in array.
    Example:
    Code:
    const char* Options[] = { "[OFF]", "[ON]" };
    im aware
    im looking for the *why*
    and more importantly, potential ideas/leads on a workaround

    im capable of implementing it myself, i just cant think of an efficient way
    my best idea was to write it into a text document and read it or something lol

    edit: that came off wrong
    thanks anyways tho ^^
    -Goocolax

  5. #4
    Jhem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Anime World.
    Posts
    4,399
    Reputation
    1051
    Thanks
    6,467
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Goocolax View Post
    edit: that came off wrong
    thanks anyways tho ^^
    Were you able to solve it?
    meme review.

    • Member since March 20, 2012
    • Donator since March 1, 2014 (thanks to Jov)
    • Contributor since April 10, 2014
    • Minion Other MMORPG Games since August 1, 2015
    • Minion BlackShot since Nov 5, 2015

  6. #5
    Goocolax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My PC
    Posts
    332
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    567
    My Mood
    Drunk
    Quote Originally Posted by Jhem View Post


    Were you able to solve it?
    nope :/ still trying
    -Goocolax

  7. #6
    Jhem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Anime World.
    Posts
    4,399
    Reputation
    1051
    Thanks
    6,467
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Goocolax View Post
    nope :/ still trying
    yup, they won't work, you can create your own, it is just a string manipulation.
    meme review.

    • Member since March 20, 2012
    • Donator since March 1, 2014 (thanks to Jov)
    • Contributor since April 10, 2014
    • Minion Other MMORPG Games since August 1, 2015
    • Minion BlackShot since Nov 5, 2015

  8. #7
    vaisefud3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    775
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    103
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by Jhem View Post


    yup, they won't work, you can create your own, it is just a string manipulation.
    create the array as global as use strcpy at startup...

  9. #8
    Goocolax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My PC
    Posts
    332
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    567
    My Mood
    Drunk
    Quote Originally Posted by vaisefud3 View Post
    create the array as global as use strcpy at startup...
    ive been trying things similar to that, no luck

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Jhem View Post


    yup, they won't work, you can create your own, it is just a string manipulation.
    i know it wont work HHHHH
    did you even read the thread dude
    -Goocolax

Similar Threads

  1. [Outdated] Dying Light Cheat Menu / Steam / v1.6.2
    By nicolaus101 in forum Steam Games Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 02-14-2016, 09:07 AM
  2. [Solved] Any working cheat menu for 1.33?
    By SirMann in forum Grand Theft Auto 5 (GTA V) Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-13-2016, 03:58 PM
  3. [Discussion] Cheat Menu / Gui / UI showcase - Thoughts?
    By imzyphon in forum Counter Strike: Global Offensive Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-03-2016, 01:21 AM
  4. [Release] Skid Cheats Menu (Sloth Cheats)With InfiSTAR ByPass
    By tez20005 in forum DayZ Mod & Standalone Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 01-07-2015, 05:49 AM
  5. how to make a D3D cheat menu Quick Change, heat shot, Wallhack, ammo, Brust?
    By SuHuNya_chanDMC in forum Piercing Blow Hack Coding/Source Code
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-19-2013, 05:01 PM