Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    kingkiller5o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Editing player classes through .gsc files

    I've seen it before on a thread and I've used the search option and Google to no avail i just can't find the code anymore. I'm looking for a code that will allow me to set peoples class like the weapons and the name of their class. Any suggestion on where to look or the code itself would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    r_arraz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your desktop h4x1n up your compooter
    Posts
    370
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Cool
    This code sets their class names.
    Code:
                   self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "name", "^1Custom Class 1" );
                    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 1, "name", "^2Custom Class 2" );
                    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 2, "name", "^3Custom Class 3" );   
                    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 3, "name", "^4Custom Class 4" );
                    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 4, "name", "^5Custom Class 5" );
                   self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 5, "name", "^6Custom Class 6" );
                    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 6, "name", "^1Custom Class 7" );
                    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 7, "name", "^2Custom Class 8" );
                    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 8, "name", "^3Custom Class 9" );
                    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 9, "name", "^4Custom Class 10" );
    I'll look for settings weapons and other stuff when I get back from school.
    [IMG]https://lh4.ggph*****m/_-aCmMp6G0AQ/S4-phW7LRvI/AAAAAAAAALc/3cpKkpjIgUM/s400/display.php.png[/IMG]




  3. #3
    kingkiller5o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Ok thanks.
    Last edited by kingkiller5o; 06-02-2010 at 10:36 AM.

  4. #4
    kingkiller5o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I found this wondering if it could work
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "name", "^1SPEED GO BOOM" );
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "weaponSetups", 0, "weapon", "javelin" );
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "weaponSetups", 0, "attachment", 0, "" );
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "weaponSetups", 0, "attachment", 1, "" );
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "weaponSetups", 0, "camo", "" );
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "weaponSetups", 1, "weapon", "onemanarmy" );
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "weaponSetups", 1, "attachment", 0, "" );
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "weaponSetups", 1, "attachment", 1, "" );
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "weaponSetups", 1, "camo", "" );
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "specialGrenade", "at4" );
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "perks", 0, "specialty_explosivedamage" );
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "perks", 1, "specialty_fastreload" );
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "perks", 2, "specialty_coldblooded" );
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "perks", 3, "specialty_heartbreaker" );
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "perks", 4, "specialty_grenadepulldeath" );

  5. #5
    Abstract's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Look in your refrigerator
    Posts
    3,626
    Reputation
    54
    Thanks
    980
    Looks good
    Dont double post.
    There is a edit button

  6. #6
    kingkiller5o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I edited the classes and when i play, it reverts to the original weapons the ones you are given when you are given that class NOT what the player last picked.

    NVM i got it the problem was i had danger close as a grenade....
    Last edited by kingkiller5o; 06-02-2010 at 11:23 AM.

  7. #7
    Abstract's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Look in your refrigerator
    Posts
    3,626
    Reputation
    54
    Thanks
    980
    What you gotta do is making this :
    Code:
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "name", "^1SPEED GO BOOM" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "weaponSetups", 0, "weapon", "javelin" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "weaponSetups", 0, "attachment", 0, "" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "weaponSetups", 0, "attachment", 1, "" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "weaponSetups", 0, "camo", "" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "weaponSetups", 1, "weapon", "onemanarmy" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "weaponSetups", 1, "attachment", 0, "" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "weaponSetups", 1, "attachment", 1, "" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "weaponSetups", 1, "camo", "" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "specialGrenade", "at4" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "perks", 0, "specialty_explosivedamage" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "perks", 1, "specialty_fastreload" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "perks", 2, "specialty_coldblooded" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "perks", 3, "specialty_heartbreaker" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "perks", 4, "specialty_grenadepulldeath" );
    To:

    Code:
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 1, "name", "^1SPEED GO BOOM" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 1, "weaponSetups", 0, "weapon", "javelin" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 1, "weaponSetups", 0, "attachment", 0, "" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 1, "weaponSetups", 0, "attachment", 1, "" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 1, "weaponSetups", 0, "camo", "" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 1, "weaponSetups", 1, "weapon", "onemanarmy" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 1, "weaponSetups", 1, "attachment", 0, "" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 1, "weaponSetups", 1, "attachment", 1, "" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 1, "weaponSetups", 1, "camo", "" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 1, "specialGrenade", "at4" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 1, "perks", 0, "specialty_explosivedamage" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 1, "perks", 1, "specialty_fastreload" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 1, "perks", 2, "specialty_coldblooded" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 1, "perks", 3, "specialty_heartbreaker" ); 
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 1, "perks", 4, "specialty_grenadepulldeath" );
    It gotta be a class number
    If you want it to be class 1 the use that one else change that value with 2,3,4,5,6,7,8

  8. #8
    kingkiller5o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    any idea on getting the gold desert eagle added? i was able to get it to say the name on the class selection sheet but when i pick it it changes to a usp. i thought the error might be in cammo so i changed some numbers by doing.
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "weaponSetups", 1, "camo", "" );
    and
    self setPlayerData( "customClasses", 0, "weaponSetups", 1, "camo", "9" );
    also a couple other numbers nothing worked
    the camo thing only seems to work on the highest unlock i tried this one the ak47 no matter what number i changed it to it stayed the same at digital...
    Last edited by kingkiller5o; 06-02-2010 at 11:51 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Can I edit a hack through the .dll file?
    By Andrew89898 in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-03-2010, 04:47 AM
  2. How to Edit a .GSC file ?!?!?!
    By rkaf in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-31-2010, 08:41 AM
  3. How to edit and compile a .EXE file?
    By Ragehax in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-07-2009, 03:53 AM
  4. How to edit and compile a .EXE file?
    By Ragehax in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-06-2009, 11:47 AM
  5. how to edit a frickin ca rez file
    By headsup in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-03-2009, 01:48 AM