Important information regarding COVID-19. Please click here immediately.

Thread: Tradebot

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Maik8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    153
    My Mood
    Sleepy

    Tradebot

    Hey, as the title says i want to know if there are trade-bots out there wich we could use.
    I still know the "Merchant Bot" / "AdvMerchBot" from K-relay and i still have the .dll files, but i don't know what happened to K-relay (had been inactive for quite some time) since K-relay does not seem to work anymore, is there any other way to do it? And if not, maybe someone can get intouch with me, who knows how i could start creating my own Trade-bot (C#-knowledge ist there).

    I appreciate every answer, so please don't be shy!

  2. #2
    ArkMods's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    DWORD* loc = nullptr;
    Posts
    191
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    63
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    I have a repository with krelay updated here: gitlab.com/arkzzz/krelay assuming that the plugins are old though they may not work anymore

    I also have a java clientless library that you can find at gitlab.com/arkzzz/realmjay

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ArkMods For This Useful Post:

    Maik8 (07-29-2019),Mr Fingers (11-15-2019)

  4. #3
    Maik8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    153
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Thanks, I got Krelay to work, but sadly the trade plugin i have is outdated and won't load (throws an error, something like: The type "CommandHandler" could not be loaded in Lib K Relay.
    Any chance the is a fix for it?
    If not, would you say it is hard to write a tradebot myself? - I am used to winforms and Unity (C#) currently.

  5. #4
    Maik8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    153
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    After a bit of digging around here and trial and error, i got a few things working now:
    Detect the needed packets (when a trade is requested, started, changed, accepted, cancelled, and so on)
    Print the own inventory as a message (for testing)
    Grab all Item IDs, names and if it is soulbound from the objects.xml.

    Now that i have the hooked packets, how does one handle them?
    I mean for example, how can i read out of the TRADESTART packet, wich Items the other dude has?

    How can i see wich item's the other dude has selected in an TRADECHANGED packet?
    (i know these packets exists, may the spelling here is wrong as i am currently not looking at the source code)

    Last but not least how do i select items myself?
    - Guess here would be to create my own tradechange packet using the packetwriter.

    Regards,

    Maik8

  6. #5
    citydrifter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    24th
    Posts
    617
    Reputation
    32
    Thanks
    2,373
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Maik8 View Post
    After a bit of digging around here and trial and error, i got a few things working now:
    Detect the needed packets (when a trade is requested, started, changed, accepted, cancelled, and so on)
    Print the own inventory as a message (for testing)
    Grab all Item IDs, names and if it is soulbound from the objects.xml.

    Now that i have the hooked packets, how does one handle them?
    I mean for example, how can i read out of the TRADESTART packet, wich Items the other dude has?

    How can i see wich item's the other dude has selected in an TRADECHANGED packet?
    (i know these packets exists, may the spelling here is wrong as i am currently not looking at the source code)

    Last but not least how do i select items myself?
    - Guess here would be to create my own tradechange packet using the packetwriter.

    Regards,

    Maik8
    1. Find the item name,
    Code:
    return GameData.Items.ByID((ushort)itemId).Name;
    you will probably want to add a try-catch if a slot is empty and write your own exception.

    2. A function to update the trade status, use booleans to help with tracking changes or item selection.

    3. A struct to track the name and number.

    4. Hook RequestTradePacket to see incoming requests and request to trade.

    All trade must be created using Client SendToServer.
    Last edited by citydrifter; 08-02-2019 at 06:12 AM.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to citydrifter For This Useful Post:

    Maik8 (08-02-2019)

  8. #6
    Maik8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    153
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Thank you, but i figured quite a bit of it out already and also got my first automated trades working, it will still take quite some time to finish, since i still need a GUI to create trades and i also have very limited time atm. But it is going to be finished!

  9. #7
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,627
    Reputation
    2819
    Thanks
    2,980
    My Mood
    Busy
    Quote Originally Posted by Maik8 View Post
    Thank you, but i figured quite a bit of it out already and also got my first automated trades working, it will still take quite some time to finish, since i still need a GUI to create trades and i also have very limited time atm. But it is going to be finished!
    Would that mean this help thread is solved then?

    I am not a middleman nor do I buy/sell anything. If you are being contacted by someone off site from MPGH then it's not me! Please report these to me via PM. Don't be stupid, think first.

  10. #8
    Maik8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    153
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe View Post


    Would that mean this help thread is solved then?
    Yes, it did.

  11. #9
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,627
    Reputation
    2819
    Thanks
    2,980
    My Mood
    Busy
    //2short//

    I am not a middleman nor do I buy/sell anything. If you are being contacted by someone off site from MPGH then it's not me! Please report these to me via PM. Don't be stupid, think first.

Similar Threads

  1. [Outdated] TradeBot 1.1 (still beta)
    By ll1312ll in forum Realm of the Mad God Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 122
    Last Post: 06-12-2014, 11:35 AM
  2. TradeBot Source
    By ll1312ll in forum Realm of the Mad God Tutorials & Source Code
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-01-2014, 01:17 AM
  3. [Outdated] TradeBot v.0.2 (still beta)
    By ll1312ll in forum Realm of the Mad God Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 02-01-2014, 02:13 AM
  4. [Outdated] TradeBot (Beta)
    By ll1312ll in forum Realm of the Mad God Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 01-28-2014, 02:28 PM
  5. Tradebot 15.0 ?
    By Fexar in forum Realm of the Mad God Help & Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-02-2013, 06:45 PM

Tags for this Thread