Thanks

Lightbulb BTC - Coinbase TXID help

Hi Guys, new to BTC scene.
    Anyways, i am trying to get refund from a member for a service and they have asked for TXID.

I provided them my BTC address but apparently, that's not enough. I am very new to this and made an account of BTC just to pay him.

I had to give him his money in 2 transactions. Transaction was with @Tiger for Dell Monitor.

Can someone be so kind to help me?

So far, the internet explains that if I go SENT transactions, and there there is HASH, a long number which supposedly is TXID ?
    I gave him that...but I am confused...because if thats the number, for so transactions it's different but I am thinking it should be the same as the funds being back are to land back to my account...

Basically want to get a refund and he wants this info... anything you can do to help I would appreciate it...

Also when I paid him, he provided me with his BTC adresss. So why is that he is not able to give me funds back using my BTC address... why is TXID neccesary ?
    Last edited by pprash01; 10-18-2020 at 02:21 PM.

Thanks
    My Mood
    Chatty
    The hash is the "transaction id". Its the really long string. The second longest string is most likely your address/receiver address, the longest string is the TXID. If you sent him 0.1 BTC, he should refund you 0.1 BTC even if the product is priced in USD and the value of 0.1 BTC in USD is now different.

Go here: https://www.blockchain.com/
    Type the hash into the search box, click search and send him that link.

You are using coinbase to send funds, sometimes coinbase changes their sent address and the sent address doesn't actually belong to you. Therefore, yes, he has AN address used to send him funds but it may not belong to you. He needs a new address you get off coinbase so he can send you the BTC back.