Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    schiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GONE e_e
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Drunk

    Disable ADS for snipers only

    hey i wanna be able to disable scoping for snipers only but for every other gun i want to be able to ADS, the snipers i wanna disable sniper for is, wa200, EBR, and intervention :] thanks

  2. #2
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,057
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    2,013
    Quote Originally Posted by schiz View Post
    hey i wanna be able to disable scoping for snipers only but for every other gun i want to be able to ADS, the snipers i wanna disable sniper for is, wa200, EBR, and intervention :] thanks
    This goes in the GSC Modding Section If you are talkibg about a script, but
    Code:
    allowADS(false);
    is to disable aiming. I don't think you can pin that directly to people with snipers, sorry.

    Ex Middleman

  3. #3
    rathynia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Modern Warfare 2 Section.
    Posts
    457
    Reputation
    126
    Thanks
    538
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by jbubblepop View Post


    This goes in the GSC Modding Section If you are talkibg about a script, but
    Code:
    allowADS(false);
    is to disable aiming. I don't think you can pin that directly to people with snipers, sorry.
    maybe if you make an if statement like:

    Code:
    if ( self getCurrentWeapon() == (sniper name here) )
    {
    allowADS(false)
    }
    
    else
    {
    allowADS(true)
    }
    or a while statement like:
    Code:
    while ( self getCurrentWeapon() == (sniper name here) )
    {
    allowADS(false)
    }
    And put them in a for statement to make it so it always check the currentWeapon

    Put this in the file that will be run frequently like Dvarsettings.

    Code:
    for( ; ; )
    {
    while ( self getCurrentWeapon() == (sniper name here) )
    {
    allowADS(false)
    }
    }
    or just:

    Code:
    for( ; ; )
    {
    if ( self getCurrentWeapon() == (sniper name here) )
    {
    allowADS(false)
    }
    
    else
    {
    allowADS(true)
    }
    }
    If I were you I would make it give you the weapon you want other wise it would be almost miserble like say someone had intervention with fmj it would be
    Code:
    for( ; ; )
    {
    while ( self getCurrentWeapon() == cheytac_fmj_mp )
    {
    allowADS(false)
    }
    }
    but if they had just an intervention it would be
    Code:
    for( ; ; )
    {
    while ( self getCurrentWeapon() == cheytac_mp )
    {
    allowADS(false)
    }
    }
    SO MAKE SURE YOU GIVE THEM YOUR OWN WEAPON!
    Or else you would have to code up everysingle attachment for each weapon you want in a (currentWeapon ==) function
    Last edited by rathynia; 07-22-2010 at 06:57 AM.

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rathynia For This Useful Post:

    cgallagher21 (07-25-2010),schiz (07-22-2010)

  5. #4
    schiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GONE e_e
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Drunk
    omg i luv u rathynia!!! TY Very much!

  6. #5
    Mr gold's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    24
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Will be awsome though

  7. #6
    rathynia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Modern Warfare 2 Section.
    Posts
    457
    Reputation
    126
    Thanks
    538
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by schiz View Post
    omg i luv u rathynia!!! TY Very much!
    No problem I know some C++ coding and thought I would take that into effect with GSC because they look very alike :P
    Tell me if it works out for ya

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to rathynia For This Useful Post:

    schiz (07-22-2010)

  9. #7
    schiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GONE e_e
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Drunk
    ehh it didnt work :[ it gives error
    Code:
    Missing case statement
    i used this
    Code:
    if ( currentWeapon == (cheytac_fmj_mp) )
    {
    allowADS(false)
    }
    
    else
    {
    allowADS(true)
    }
    ive tried many diff things to get it to work and i found out
    Code:
    if ( currentWeapon == (cheytac_fmj_mp) )
    doesnt work

  10. #8
    rathynia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Modern Warfare 2 Section.
    Posts
    457
    Reputation
    126
    Thanks
    538
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by schiz View Post
    ehh it didnt work :[ it gives error
    Code:
    Missing case statement
    i used this
    Code:
    if ( currentWeapon == (cheytac_fmj_mp) )
    {
    allowADS(false)
    }
    
    else
    {
    allowADS(true)
    }
    ive tried many diff things to get it to work and i found out
    Code:
    if ( currentWeapon == (cheytac_fmj_mp) )
    doesnt work
    Did you try the while statement?

    and change (cheytac_fmj_mp) with "cheytac_fmj_mp"

  11. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rathynia For This Useful Post:

    Insane (07-22-2010),schiz (07-22-2010)

  12. #9
    schiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GONE e_e
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Drunk
    yah just tried
    Code:
    	while ( currentWeapon == (cheytac_fmj_mp) )
    	{
    	allowADS(true)
    }
    same error
    EDIT: Just tried the "" around cheytac_fmj_mp , same error

  13. #10
    rathynia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Modern Warfare 2 Section.
    Posts
    457
    Reputation
    126
    Thanks
    538
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    try this also

    Code:
    	while(self getCurrentWeapon() == "cheytac_fmj_mp") {
    		allowADS(true)
    		wait 0.05;
    	}
    
    while(self getCurrentWeapon() != "cheytac_fmj_mp") {
    allowADS(false)
    }
    DELETE THIS POST IF NECESSARY MIGHT NOT WORK BUT OTHER ONE AT TOP
    PEOPLE SAY DOES.
    Last edited by rathynia; 07-22-2010 at 05:54 AM.

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to rathynia For This Useful Post:

    schiz (07-22-2010)

  15. #11
    schiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GONE e_e
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Drunk
    yah got it sorry, that wasnt the problem :/ something else was in the way

  16. #12
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,057
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    2,013
    Quote Originally Posted by rathynia View Post
    maybe if you make an if statement like:

    Code:
    if ( currentWeapon == (sniper name here) )
    {
    allowADS(false)
    }
    
    else
    {
    allowADS(true)
    }
    or a while statement like:
    Code:
    while ( currentWeapon == (sniper name here) )
    {
    allowADS(false)
    }
    And put them in a for statement to make it so it always check the currentWeapon

    Put this in the file that will be run frequently like Dvarsettings.

    Code:
    for( ; ; )
    {
    while ( currentWeapon == (sniper name here) )
    {
    allowADS(false)
    }
    }
    or just:

    Code:
    for( ; ; )
    {
    if ( currentWeapon == (sniper name here) )
    {
    allowADS(false)
    }
    
    else
    {
    allowADS(true)
    }
    }
    If I were you I would make it give you the weapon you want other wise it would be almost miserble like say someone had intervention with fmj it would be
    Code:
    for( ; ; )
    {
    while ( currentWeapon == cheytac_fmj_mp )
    {
    allowADS(false)
    }
    }
    but if they had just an intervention it would be
    Code:
    for( ; ; )
    {
    while ( currentWeapon == cheytac_mp )
    {
    allowADS(false)
    }
    }
    SO MAKE SURE YOU GIVE THEM YOUR OWN WEAPON!
    Or else you would have to code up everysingle attachment for each weapon you want in a (currentWeapon ==) function
    Good Job. Wouldn't have thought of that.
    ++thanked

    Ex Middleman

  17. #13
    rathynia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Modern Warfare 2 Section.
    Posts
    457
    Reputation
    126
    Thanks
    538
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by jbubblepop View Post


    Good Job. Wouldn't have thought of that.
    ++thanked
    Thanks, I'm trying my best also if you get an error with that code try changing currentWeapon with

    self getCurrentWeapon()

  18. #14
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,057
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    2,013
    Quote Originally Posted by rathynia View Post
    Thanks, I'm trying my best also if you get an error with that code try changing currentWeapon with

    self getCurrentWeapon()
    Yeah I already did that, but I didn't want to criticize you.

    Ex Middleman

  19. #15
    rathynia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Modern Warfare 2 Section.
    Posts
    457
    Reputation
    126
    Thanks
    538
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by jbubblepop View Post


    Yeah I already did that, but I didn't want to criticize you.
    Lol Thanks but I always need or like to know what's wrong with my code but thanks for not criticizing me

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to rathynia For This Useful Post:

    Josephlittle™ (07-22-2010)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. No recoil only for sniper
    By stan19949 in forum Combat Arms Mod Request
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-14-2011, 08:37 PM
  2. [Release] AutoShoot ( not aim bot ) its for snipers only
    By Rasta in forum Point Blank Hacks
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 05-06-2011, 06:45 AM
  3. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 07-20-2007, 08:00 PM
  4. [Tutorial]Wallhack for WarRock! Only here!
    By ziom2322 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-25-2007, 03:56 PM
  5. AUG switch for sniper
    By AdamWest in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-10-2006, 05:43 AM