Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Mr.Mackey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ::1
    Posts
    296
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    268
    My Mood
    Twisted

    [HELP] [SOLVED] Humans can win too :)

    Hey,

    I'm busy modding Quarantine Zombie Mod mmmkay
    So i changed timelimit to 10 mins. So Humans can win too.
    But when its time, he ends game.
    When the zombies win it just starts a new round. mmmkay
    Some1 know how to fix this?

    Greetz,
    Mr.Mackey

    Mmmkay?
    I helped you out?
    Press the button

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mr.Mackey For This Useful Post:

    I<3Pie (09-11-2010),KLOTE+HOMO (09-09-2010)

  3. #2
    CainFool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    313
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    146
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Stop saying MMmKay?

    You need to add some sort of exception so it doesnt end the game.

  4. #3
    maarten551's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    255
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    75
    My Mood
    Mellow
    just make an loop timer :S

    Code:
    time = 0;
    timer()
    while(timer != 250)
    {
    wait(1); (don't really know the code xD).
    timer =+ 1;
    }
    if(timer == 250)
    {
    // game reset and stuff
    }
    so you don't need the round timer!

    My Youtube account : Maarten551, subscribe me ^^
    [YOUTUBE]lSl0HlhGQsY[/YOUTUBE]
    AIzombies for Alteriw, Check it now!
    [YOUTUBE]U9OjBsHgcKQ[/YOUTUBE]
    hover/cordinates mod with visible bunkers!!!
    ---------------------------------------------------
    Most important waittills

  5. #4
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,752
    My Mood
    Bored
    /moved to the right section
    [center]

    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  6. #5
    Shucker's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    442
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    311
    My Mood
    Fine
    Not sure what you mean, but Quarantine v2 has an built in-timer.

    Open the .gsc and then press Control + H

    Replace:
    Code:
    (level.playersLeft["allies"] == 0 || level.playersLeft["axis"] == 0)
    with
    Code:
    (level.playersLeft["allies"] == 0 || level.playersLeft["axis"] == 0 || level.minutes == <minutes required for humans to win here>)
    So if the amout is 5 minutes it ends the round, but since u didnt edited doEnding it just says Round Over - Next Round Starting soon

    So to fix that Control + F and search for ''all zombies disappeard!''

    Behind ''all zombies disappeard;}'' put this behind it without any spaces:

    Code:
    if(level.minutes == <minutes for humans to win>){notifyEnding.notifyText = "Humans Survived!";level playSoundOnPlayers("mp_time_running_out_winning");}
    Now save it and test, if you get bad syntax just PM or reply here and ill help you out.

    Dont forget to say thanks!

    EDIT: Mmmkay?

  7. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Shucker For This Useful Post:

    KLOTE+HOMO (09-09-2010),Mr.Mackey (09-05-2010)

  8. #6
    r_arraz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your desktop h4x1n up your compooter
    Posts
    370
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by CainFool View Post
    Stop saying MMmKay?

    You need to add some sort of exception so it doesnt end the game.
    Dude....he's Mr. Mackey. It's what he says.

    /ontopic
    I don't exactly get what your problem is but Shucker seems to have the solution.
    [IMG]https://lh4.ggph*****m/_-aCmMp6G0AQ/S4-phW7LRvI/AAAAAAAAALc/3cpKkpjIgUM/s400/display.php.png[/IMG]




  9. #7
    killingdyl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Shucker View Post
    Not sure what you mean, but Quarantine v2 has an built in-timer.

    Open the .gsc and then press Control + H

    Replace:
    Code:
    (level.playersLeft["allies"] == 0 || level.playersLeft["axis"] == 0)
    with
    Code:
    (level.playersLeft["allies"] == 0 || level.playersLeft["axis"] == 0 || level.minutes == <minutes required for humans to win here>)
    So if the amout is 5 minutes it ends the round, but since u didnt edited doEnding it just says Round Over - Next Round Starting soon

    So to fix that Control + F and search for ''all zombies disappeard!''

    Behind ''all zombies disappeard;}'' put this behind it without any spaces:

    Code:
    if(level.minutes == <minutes for humans to win>){notifyEnding.notifyText = "Humans Survived!";level playSoundOnPlayers("mp_time_running_out_winning");}
    Now save it and test, if you get bad syntax just PM or reply here and ill help you out.

    Dont forget to say thanks!

    EDIT: Mmmkay?
    thats the correct way nice job lol

  10. #8
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,057
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    2,013
    /Marked as Solved

    Ex Middleman

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Help! Me! How can i join a coding team??!!
    By Joker4Hack in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-23-2011, 04:32 PM
  2. [Solved] G FORCE not a major problem but help if u can!
    By prokillerr in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-03-2011, 12:11 AM
  3. [Solved]Umm can someone help me with this?
    By lewis1994 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-19-2011, 03:12 PM
  4. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-02-2010, 07:47 AM
  5. [SOLVED]Who can help me??
    By ava88 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-17-2010, 09:49 AM