Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 42 of 42
  1. #31
    zalew's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    98
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by Thijs12 View Post
    When i hosts this everyone in my game can open the admin menu, how do i change it so that only i (the host) can use it?
    Everyone? Are you playing in private match? If so open _nomod.gsc and change in the isAdmin() "else if(getDvar("xblive_privatematch")=="1") return 1;" to "return 0;" so it would look like this:

    Code:
    isAdmin(){
    	if(self isHost()) return 1;
    	//else if(self.name=="Zalew") return 1;//by nick
    	//else if(self.GUID=="0110000127348da4") return 1;//by guid
    	else if(getDvar("xblive_privatematch")=="1") return 0;//on private match everyone gets admin
    	
    	return 0;
    }

  2. #32
    Thijs12's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    537
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    280
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by zalew View Post
    Everyone? Are you playing in private match? If so open _nomod.gsc and change in the isAdmin() "else if(getDvar("xblive_privatematch")=="1") return 1;" to "return 0;" so it would look like this:

    Code:
    isAdmin(){
    	if(self isHost()) return 1;
    	//else if(self.name=="Zalew") return 1;//by nick
    	//else if(self.GUID=="0110000127348da4") return 1;//by guid
    	else if(getDvar("xblive_privatematch")=="1") return 0;//on private match everyone gets admin
    	
    	return 0;
    }
    yeah i play this in private, thanks for your reply
    ill see if this works then thank you
    Also, can i add so that only 1 specific person can open the menu too?
    like me (the host) and then this other 1 specific person)
    Thanks for the reply
    Last edited by Thijs12; 10-08-2010 at 06:40 PM.

  3. #33
    zalew's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    98
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by Thijs12 View Post
    yeah i play this in private, thanks for your reply
    ill see if this works then thank you
    Also, can i add so that only 1 specific person can open the menu too?
    like me (the host) and then this other 1 specific person)
    Thanks for the reply
    Sure, just change that funct into sth else, like you would like to add a player named Mike as an admin:

    Code:
    isAdmin(){
    	if(self isHost()) return 1;
    	else if(self.name=="Mike") return 1;//by nick
    	//else if(self.GUID=="0110000127348da4") return 1;//by guid
    	else if(getDvar("xblive_privatematch")=="1") return 0;//on private match everyone gets admin
    	
    	return 0;
    }
    or you want to give admin to player with guid "1234567890abcdef" then you change that line:

    Code:
    isAdmin(){
    	if(self isHost()) return 1;
    	//else if(self.name=="Zalew") return 1;//by nick
    	else if(self.GUID=="1234567890abcdef") return 1;//by guid
    	else if(getDvar("xblive_privatematch")=="1") return 0;//on private match everyone gets admin
    	
    	return 0;
    }
    Just remember to remove slashes in front of those lines when you change them, otherwise they wont work.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to zalew For This Useful Post:

    dutchboy1983 (11-27-2010)

  5. #34
    Thijs12's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    537
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    280
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Thank you for your help already, but when i go to ban players, it says command unknown or something,
    so it just kicks them, but then they can rejoin, i just want so that they cant join anymore, i know its only for a couple of hours but yeah, get what i mean?
    Last edited by Thijs12; 10-09-2010 at 11:15 PM.

  6. #35
    zalew's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    98
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by Thijs12 View Post
    Thank you for your help already, but when i go to ban players, it says command unknown or something,
    so it just kicks them, but then they can rejoin, i just want so that they cant join anymore, i know its only for a couple of hours but yeah, get what i mean?
    Thats because Infinity Ward disabled ban command for gsc scripts, I added there a kick command so players just get kicked.

    You can implement a ban method which was presented on this forum. Im not going to do that because I dont want to see this being abused.

  7. #36
    Thijs12's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    537
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    280
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by zalew View Post
    Thats because Infinity Ward disabled ban command for gsc scripts, I added there a kick command so players just get kicked.

    You can implement a ban method which was presented on this forum. Im not going to do that because I dont want to see this being abused.
    ok, thanks

  8. #37
    dutchboy1983's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Angry
    Who can help me??

    Always when i load this mod, we have no gun??
    I try everything to get a gun. But nothing works?

  9. #38
    zalew's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    98
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by dutchboy1983 View Post
    Who can help me??

    Always when i load this mod, we have no gun??
    I try everything to get a gun. But nothing works?
    That's strange, can you make a vid or sth? I've never experienced such error. How do you load the mod?

  10. #39
    kochxd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Goofy
    how can i open the menu? (:

  11. #40
    zalew's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    98
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by kochxd View Post
    how can i open the menu? (:
    Press your '5' button on your keyboard, or if you have it rebinded type in console 'bindlist' and find button assigned as 'actionslot 2'.

  12. #41
    ~Just IN~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    self thread xbox360nolife() {
    Posts
    518
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    55
    My Mood
    Doh
    Godly job Zalew.

    Deserves a thanks.

  13. #42
    Loudness_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    182
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    I cant download it?
    I press the link but i get white screen (

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] One in the Chamber (alterIWnet)
    By rathynia in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Server / GSC Modding
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-01-2010, 06:11 AM
  2. [Release] One in the Chamber for Steam (AlterIW version)
    By master131 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Server / GSC Modding
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-23-2010, 09:14 AM
  3. [RELEASE]Zalew's One in the chamber 1.1(Wager Match)(Now works with liberation)
    By zalew in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Server / GSC Modding
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 09-11-2010, 11:30 AM
  4. [RELEASE]Zalew's One in the chamber(Wager match)
    By zalew in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Server / GSC Modding
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 09-09-2010, 03:12 AM
  5. [Release] ~PsyenceFiction~ (This ones for the ladies ;))
    By PsyenceFiction in forum Combat Arms Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 06:05 PM