Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    LenyXMD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At my home
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    [Solved]Script Compile Error - Bad Syntax

    Hi everybody I'm trying new way to do my Mod but, I dont know where is Mistake

    Code:
    https://pastebin.com/mQV68VMX
    Here is the Source. I know the problem is somewhere in the doStart() function but dont know where...
    Can anyone help me? Thanks
    Last edited by Blubb1337; 09-30-2010 at 01:51 AM.

  2. #2
    ch40s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    1.
    its not
    Code:
    doTier = +2
    it's
    Code:
    doTiers += 2
    (or if u meant a positve integer just doTiers = 2
    2.
    Code:
    for(doTiers == 2)
    is not a valid command,
    i think what you mean is
    Code:
    if(doTiers == 2)
    3.
    it's not
    Code:
    "The Value is" +(doTiers)+ ", It's Bad"
    but
    Code:
    "The Value is" +doTiers+ ", It's Bad"
    4.
    Code:
    for(doTiers==3)(which sould be if(doTiers == 3) )
    doesn't make sense, since doTiers never gets 3 ^^
    5.
    in your doStart(), if you want to take all weapons and perks, you have to add
    Code:
    self _clearperks();
    greetz
    Last edited by ch40s; 09-29-2010 at 08:20 AM.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to ch40s For This Useful Post:

    LenyXMD (09-29-2010)

  4. #3
    LenyXMD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    At my home
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Can I also ask, why the doStart is not started?
    I normaly have it LEVEL THREADed...
    Anyone know?
    Code:
    init()
    
    {
    
     
    
            level thread onPlayerConnect();
    
            level thread doStart();
    
           
    
    }
    Last edited by LenyXMD; 09-29-2010 at 11:05 AM.

  5. #4
    Orichumaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Location location location
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    My Mood
    Pensive
    haha Place the thread dostart (); in the Thread Onplayerspawned

    Code:
    onPlayerSpawned()
    {
    self endon( "disconnect" );     
    for(;;)
            {
    			self waittill( "spawned_player" );
    			self thread doStart();
    			self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("^7All ^2Hail ^3Lelouch");
    like this

  6. #5
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,915
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,108
    /marked as solved



Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Server script compile error
    By dylvo in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-03-2011, 04:51 AM
  2. [SOLVED]script Compile error :(
    By bozzabowman in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-17-2011, 12:52 PM
  3. Godmode + No recoil + unlimited ammo + AC130 = script compile error "bad syntax"
    By eddantodo in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-25-2010, 11:33 PM
  4. [SOLVED]Script compile error (bad syntax)
    By Raffeman in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-25-2010, 06:41 PM
  5. Script compile error - Unknown function (check console for details)
    By Chaojon in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 07-01-2010, 09:20 PM