Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    ♪~ ᕕ(ᐛ)ᕗ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Uterus
    Posts
    9,119
    Reputation
    1096
    Thanks
    1,970
    My Mood
    Doh

    [Help]Send Command To Console Function

    hey guys i need some help from you cause i want to make a send command to console function xD
    but im not pro so i get an error!
    Which is: GAME CRASH!

    Well i tried to use the hahaz's function that i saw here, but its the same
    Now im using this:
    Code:
    static DWORD sndTc = 0x4CA0F0;
    
    void SendCommand(char *command)
    {
           _asm{
                push command
                push 1
                call sndTc
           }
    }
    As i said above im not pro so please don't be so rude like other persons do.

  2. #2
    Melodia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    2,608
    Reputation
    276
    Thanks
    1,662
    My Mood
    Dead
    [html]DWORD dwCall = MelEngine.Cmd;
    __asm
    {
    PUSH dCmd;
    PUSH 0;
    PUSH 0;
    CALL dwCall;
    ADD ESP, 0x0C;
    }[/html]

    Enjoy Yourself.
    Love You All~

  3. #3
    ♪~ ᕕ(ᐛ)ᕗ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Uterus
    Posts
    9,119
    Reputation
    1096
    Thanks
    1,970
    My Mood
    Doh

    Red face

    Quote Originally Posted by Melodia View Post
    [html]DWORD dwCall = MelEngine.Cmd;
    __asm
    {
    PUSH dCmd;
    PUSH 0;
    PUSH 0;
    CALL dwCall;
    ADD ESP, 0x0C;
    }[/html]

    Enjoy Yourself.
    idk, maybe you will laugh for my question but.....MelEngine.Cmd?? if you can explain, or should i replace it with the Send Command To Console function offset? please!

  4. #4
    Melodia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    2,608
    Reputation
    276
    Thanks
    1,662
    My Mood
    Dead
    Same Thing, Mine just uses a SigScan.
    Love You All~

  5. #5
    ♪~ ᕕ(ᐛ)ᕗ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Uterus
    Posts
    9,119
    Reputation
    1096
    Thanks
    1,970
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by Melodia View Post
    Same Thing, Mine just uses a SigScan.
    Well, if i recieved your message then i think that its no needed to add a offset?

  6. #6
    Melodia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    2,608
    Reputation
    276
    Thanks
    1,662
    My Mood
    Dead
    ~Sighs.

    You need everything done for you don't yas ?

    [html]void SendCommandToConsole(char * dCmd)
    {
    DWORD dwCall = 0x4CA0F0;
    __asm
    {
    PUSH dCmd;
    PUSH 0;
    PUSH 0;
    CALL dwCall;
    ADD ESP, 0x0C;
    }
    }
    [/html]
    That's what I Meant was good for you.
    Love You All~

  7. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Melodia For This Useful Post:

    Hell_Demon (10-24-2010),[MPGH]master131 (10-24-2010)

  8. #7
    ♪~ ᕕ(ᐛ)ᕗ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Uterus
    Posts
    9,119
    Reputation
    1096
    Thanks
    1,970
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by Melodia View Post
    ~Sighs.

    You need everything done for you don't yas ?

    [html]void SendCommandToConsole(char * dCmd)
    {
    DWORD dwCall = 0x4CA0F0;
    __asm
    {
    PUSH dCmd;
    PUSH 0;
    PUSH 0;
    CALL dwCall;
    ADD ESP, 0x0C;
    }
    }
    [/html]
    That's what I Meant was good for you.

    Well, thanks, tbh, i already tried it but it crashes again -.-", huh?
    OK, anyway thanks!
    PS:
    its the first time that you didn't insult me in one of my posts!

  9. #8
    bomb21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    57
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    22
    It is crashing because you (usually) need to call this in an engine function (EndFrame or RenderScene) otherwise it causes a race condition and crashes

    ps.

    i use this
    Code:
    typedef void (__cdecl *tSendCommandToConsole)(int a1, int a2, char *cvar);
    tSendCommandToConsole oSendCommandToConsole = 0x4CA0F0;
    
    EndframeDetour( )
    {
    oSendCommandToConsole(1, 1, "cg_DrawFPS 1");
    }
    Last edited by bomb21; 10-23-2010 at 10:00 AM.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to bomb21 For This Useful Post:

    Hell_Demon (10-24-2010)

  11. #9
    Melodia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    2,608
    Reputation
    276
    Thanks
    1,662
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by AcE.bu50t View Post
    Well, thanks, tbh, i already tried it but it crashes again -.-", huh?
    OK, anyway thanks!
    PS:
    its the first time that you didn't insult me in one of my posts!
    Check the Addie and the rest of your thingies, Function's Good.

    If you can't manage to get it working, Leave ASM as you don't understand it and use the cpp Push one witch is public.
    Love You All~

  12. #10
    ♪~ ᕕ(ᐛ)ᕗ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Uterus
    Posts
    9,119
    Reputation
    1096
    Thanks
    1,970
    My Mood
    Doh
    WELL!
    THANKS A LOT!!!!
    I WILL NEVER FORGET YOUR HELP!

  13. #11
    big_buka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    if i hoocked IDirect3DDevice9::EndScene()
    can i use you function of inputing commands?

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Send command to console in VB.net
    By pyton789 in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-13-2011, 02:24 PM
  2. [Info] Helpful Cod4 Config Guide/ Console Commands
    By Moto in forum Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare (MW) Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-04-2011, 06:07 AM
  3. [?] Send commands to console by writeprocessmemory !?
    By WhiteLionATX in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Coding, Programming & Source Code
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-15-2010, 03:30 AM
  4. Help! turning off shadows console command Dvar command!
    By GoDZeN in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-10-2010, 12:33 PM
  5. [Help] PTC commands fail to function!
    By NOOBJr in forum Combat Arms Coding Help & Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-26-2010, 02:52 PM