Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    o0OpurezO0o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    behind you.
    Posts
    354
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    26
    My Mood
    Sick

    Can someone please help me fix these codes?

    I was trying to do a VB6 form function in a Modual, it is supposed to Declare Form2 to show if a textbox says "hi"

    The code is

    [php]
    Module Module1
    Dim PublicFirstform As Form1

    Public Class firstform
    Declare Function form1.textbox1.text = "hi"
    End Class
    End Module
    [/php]

    the error

    Code:
    "Lib" Expected
    thanks for helping.
    Last edited by o0OpurezO0o; 11-01-2010 at 07:44 AM. Reason: New code please

  2. #2
    master131backup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    94
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    163
    My Mood
    Angelic
    You have no idea what you are doing do you?

  3. #3
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,915
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,108
    In what way isn't it working?

    Post your full code?

    Any errors?

    Dude....should we have a guess?

    Did you add a webbrowser?

    Do you have the progress on the correct event?



  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Blubb1337 For This Useful Post:

    master131backup (11-01-2010)

  5. #4
    master131backup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    94
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    163
    My Mood
    Angelic
    [php] Private Sub WebBrowser1_ProgressChanged(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.Windows.Forms.WebBrowserProgressChangedEven tArgs) Handles WebBrowser1.ProgressChanged
    ProgressBar1.Maximum = Convert.ToInt32(e.MaximumProgress)
    ProgressBar1.Value = Convert.ToInt32(e.CurrentProgress)
    End Sub

    Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
    If TextBox3.Text <> Nothing Then
    WebBrowser1.Navigate(TextBox3.Text)
    End If
    End Sub[/php]

    /

    We need more details...

  6. #5
    o0OpurezO0o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    behind you.
    Posts
    354
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    26
    My Mood
    Sick
    Quote Originally Posted by master131backup View Post
    [php] Private Sub WebBrowser1_ProgressChanged(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.Windows.Forms.WebBrowserProgressChangedEven tArgs) Handles WebBrowser1.ProgressChanged
    ProgressBar1.Maximum = Convert.ToInt32(e.MaximumProgress)
    ProgressBar1.Value = Convert.ToInt32(e.CurrentProgress)
    End Sub

    Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
    If TextBox3.Text <> Nothing Then
    WebBrowser1.Navigate(TextBox3.Text)
    End If
    End Sub[/php]

    /

    We need more details...
    i mean have it change to the webbrowser's url.

  7. #6
    master131backup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    94
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    163
    My Mood
    Angelic
    [php] Private Sub WebBrowser1_ProgressChanged(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.Windows.Forms.WebBrowserProgressChangedEven tArgs) Handles WebBrowser1.ProgressChanged
    ProgressBar1.Maximum = Convert.ToInt32(e.MaximumProgress)
    ProgressBar1.Value = Convert.ToInt32(e.CurrentProgress)
    End Sub

    Private Sub WebBrowser1_DocumentCompleted(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.Windows.Forms.WebBrowserDocumentCompletedEv entArgs) Handles WebBrowser1.DocumentCompleted
    TextBox3.Text = WebBrowser1.Url.AbsoluteUri
    End Sub [/php]

    It's not that hard is it?
    Last edited by master131backup; 11-01-2010 at 06:48 AM.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to master131backup For This Useful Post:

    o0OpurezO0o (11-01-2010)

  9. #7
    Kuro Tenshi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where arth thou be
    Posts
    3,635
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    746
    My Mood
    Blah
    [php]Dim test As String = WebBrowser1.Url.AbsoluteUri
    Textbox1.Text = test[/php]

    or else down ma source... got save history / not perfect but hey it works.
    Last edited by Kuro Tenshi; 11-01-2010 at 06:51 AM.
    DigiDrawing|+ ( (Elfen Archer) )
    Link:
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/148-showro...en-archer.html


    @ Anime Section,Otaku/weeabo (orz.) @Graphics Section, Novice DigiArtist


    neuest gift from Yura~Chan:
    https://bakyurayuu.deviantar*****m/#/d372taw
    2nd Place MOTM#9 Theme: CharMods - Combat Arms [No - Thanks] button
    come on you know that don't want to push that ordinary button

  10. #8
    o0OpurezO0o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    behind you.
    Posts
    354
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    26
    My Mood
    Sick
    thanks peopel.

  11. #9
    Hassan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    System.Threading.Tasks
    Posts
    4,764
    Reputation
    495
    Thanks
    2,133
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by o0OpurezO0o View Post
    thanks peopel.
    Ya, but don't release that browser in the section. Add more features until you make something pretty cool !!

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Hassan For This Useful Post:

    master131backup (11-01-2010)

  13. #10
    Kuro Tenshi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where arth thou be
    Posts
    3,635
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    746
    My Mood
    Blah
    its to bad i cant port my code directly... hmm thinking about adding a C# to vb to the vb sources and release my projects so its actually in C# but still cant delete since its VB software >:3
    DigiDrawing|+ ( (Elfen Archer) )
    Link:
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/148-showro...en-archer.html


    @ Anime Section,Otaku/weeabo (orz.) @Graphics Section, Novice DigiArtist


    neuest gift from Yura~Chan:
    https://bakyurayuu.deviantar*****m/#/d372taw
    2nd Place MOTM#9 Theme: CharMods - Combat Arms [No - Thanks] button
    come on you know that don't want to push that ordinary button

  14. #11
    Hassan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    System.Threading.Tasks
    Posts
    4,764
    Reputation
    495
    Thanks
    2,133
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by Kuro Tenshi View Post
    its to bad i cant port my code directly... hmm thinking about adding a C# to vb to the vb sources and release my projects so its actually in C# but still cant delete since its VB software >:3
    Thanks for sharing this awesome tale with us. <3

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to Hassan For This Useful Post:

    Imported (11-01-2010)

  16. #12
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,915
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,108
    [php]Module Module1
    Dim PublicFirstform As Form1

    Public Class firstform
    Declare Function form1.textbox1.text = "hi"
    End Class
    End Module[/php]

    What the fuck is this supposed 2 be?

    That's absolute nonsense.

    You declare a form in a module.
    You declare a from1.textbox1.text = "hi" function.
    You put a form in a module.

    [php]Public Class firstform
    private function settext
    textbox1.text = "Hi"
    end function
    end class
    [/php]

    Start here:

    [youtube]-TSigZD4D2E[tube]



  17. The Following User Says Thank You to Blubb1337 For This Useful Post:

    Lolland (11-01-2010)

  18. #13
    o0OpurezO0o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    behind you.
    Posts
    354
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    26
    My Mood
    Sick
    **Correction

    I added IF textbox1.text = "hi" then

    not change the text.

    ty for the code though. it will become usefull

Similar Threads

  1. can someone please help me
    By bkz1stnubz in forum Suggestions, Requests & General Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-03-2011, 12:49 PM
  2. Can anybody please help me fix this?: (
    By Andlan in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-17-2010, 01:16 PM
  3. can someone please help me with this
    By mojo786 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-10-2010, 05:06 AM
  4. Can someone please help me
    By CrazyBish in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-08-2009, 08:42 PM
  5. Can someone Please help me ?
    By jas8tim in forum CounterStrike (CS) 1.6 Hacks / Counter Strike: Source (CSS) Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-24-2007, 04:02 AM