Thread: getting errors?

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    swor15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    getting errors? Not Awnsered

    I am getting these errors help?:
    statement is not valid in a name space
    'Class' statement must end with a matching 'End Class'
    [php]
    Private Sub NewWindowToolStripMenuItem_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs)

    End Sub
    Public Class browser


    Private Sub Browser_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs)

    End Sub

    [/php]
    ugh help? im kinda new with vb
    Last edited by swor15; 12-15-2010 at 06:06 PM.

  2. #2
    mnpeepno2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a barren wasteland
    Posts
    905
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    81
    Quote Originally Posted by swor15 View Post
    I am getting these errors help?:
    statement is not valid in a name space
    'Class' statement must end with a matching 'End Class'
    [PHP]
    Private Sub NewWindowToolStripMenuItem_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs)

    End Sub
    Public Class browser


    Private Sub Browser_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs)

    End Sub

    [/PHP]
    ugh help? im kinda new with vb
    [php]

    Public Class browser

    Private Sub NewWindowToolStripMenuItem_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs)

    End Sub

    Private Sub Browser_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs)

    End Sub
    End Class
    [/php]
    Fixed

    I see your using my browser code again.

  3. #3
    swor15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    yeh that gave me a lot more errors than before

  4. #4
    mnpeepno2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a barren wasteland
    Posts
    905
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    81
    make sure the first line of code is
    Code:
    
    Public Class browser
    and the last line is

    Code:
    End Class
    With no

    Code:
    End Class
    in the middle of the two, I see that mistake in your code alot (not trying to be harsh)

  5. #5
    swor15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    idk why but i think i just messed my who browser up