Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    yoyoman4567's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    203
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Happy

    My Menu keeps going away

    what do i do to fix my menu it keeps going away

  2. #2
    mmbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ja
    Posts
    653
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    1,157
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Recreate all of your DirectX resources.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to mmbob For This Useful Post:

    Sid (03-02-2011)

  4. #3
    ProGamerX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    124
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    20
    My Mood
    Cool
    If u menu do not show more then 1 game use this:
    Code:
    LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 g_pDevice = 0;
    
    void refont( LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice)
    {
    
        if (g_pDevice != pDevice) 
           {
              g_pDevice = pDevice;
    
        try
           {
            if (Directx.pFont != 0)
                Directx.pFont->Release();
           } catch (...) {}
             Directx.pFont = 0;
    		 D3DXCreateFont(pDevice, 15, 0, 350, 0, 0, DEFAULT_CHARSET, OUT_TT_ONLY_PRECIS, PROOF_QUALITY, DEFAULT_PITCH | FF_DONTCARE, "Arial", &Directx.pFont );
           }
    
      if (g_pDevice != pDevice) 
           {
              g_pDevice = pDevice;
       try
           {
            if (Directx.pFont != 0)
                Directx.pFont->Release();
           } catch (...) {}
             Directx.pFont2 = 0;
    		D3DXCreateFont(pDevice, 18, 0, 700, 0, 0, DEFAULT_CHARSET, OUT_TT_ONLY_PRECIS, PROOF_QUALITY, DEFAULT_PITCH | FF_DONTCARE, "Arial Black", &Directx.pFont );
           }
    }

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to ProGamerX For This Useful Post:

    Sid (03-02-2011)

  6. #4
    flameswor10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12,528
    Reputation
    981
    Thanks
    10,409
    My Mood
    In Love
    Who's base you using :/
    No I do not make game hacks anymore, please stop asking.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to flameswor10 For This Useful Post:

    Sid (03-02-2011)

  8. #5
    kotentopf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    602
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    251
    where is ur menu going to?
    The Internet SHOULD Be Illegal

    When you say
    "Java is a great programming language because it works on all platforms"
    it is just like
    "anal sex is great because it works on all genders"

    Are YOU a Troll?

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to kotentopf For This Useful Post:

    Sid (03-02-2011)

  10. #6
    Sydney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany...
    Posts
    1,356
    Reputation
    37
    Thanks
    1,144
    My Mood
    Amused
    You have to release your Font.
    There are many ways, with a function, or do it with a Getsync Call.

    Code:
    If(GetAsyncKeyState(VK_NUMPAD1)&1){
    //DRAW FONT HERE
    }
    Or just with a Function:

    Code:
    if( D3D.pFont == NULL ){
    		D3DXCreateFont(pDevice, 14, 0, FW_BOLD, 1, FALSE,DEFAULT_CHARSET, OUT_DEFAULT_PRECIS, ANTIALIASED_QUALITY, DEFAULT_PITCH | FF_DONTCARE, L"Arial", &D3D.pFont);
    	}else{
    
    	if (g_pDevice != pDevice)
    	{
    		g_pDevice = pDevice;
    		try
    		{
    			if (D3D.pFont != 0)
    				D3D.pFont->Release();
    
    			    
        } catch (...) {}
    	D3D.pFont = 0;
    	D3DXCreateFont(pDevice, 14, 0, FW_BOLD, 1, FALSE,DEFAULT_CHARSET, OUT_DEFAULT_PRECIS, ANTIALIASED_QUALITY, DEFAULT_PITCH | FF_DONTCARE, L"Arial", &D3D.pFont);
    	
    		}

    Thanks Cosmos


  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Sydney For This Useful Post:

    Sid (03-02-2011)

  12. #7
    Reimy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    178
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    704
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    just recreate it and call it on the hook -.-


    ---------------------------------------------
    ---------------------------------------------

    Quote Originally Posted by ihackyoufack View Post
    reimys hack looks epic and has epic features
    NOBODY SHALL DEFEAT REIMY!!!
    exept chocolate but chocoleate hacks in real life :O


  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Reimy For This Useful Post:

    Sid (03-02-2011)

  14. #8
    _Fk127_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    720
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    208
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    OMG YOU CANT RECREATE IT ITS A ONE OF A KIND MENU AND IT RAN AWAY OMG



    Put this image in your signature if you support HTML5 development!

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to _Fk127_ For This Useful Post:

    Sid (03-02-2011)

  16. #9
    Sid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    10,712
    Reputation
    927
    Thanks
    1,265
    I will thx anyone exept op's post in this thread

  17. #10
    CAFlames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Where ever my imagination takes me
    Posts
    3,006
    Reputation
    202
    Thanks
    2,944
    My Mood
    Twisted
    2 things:

    Reset it.
    and add:
    Code:
    pDevice->SetRenderState(D3DRS_ZENABLE, FALSE);
    after if visible

    Current Works:
    ---Horror Game





    [IMG]https://i645.photobucke*****m/albums/uu180/drgnforce9/Siggys/signature3.jpg[/IMG]
    Special thanks to drgnforce9 for my sig picture

    Quote Originally Posted by m_t_h View Post

    CAflames is one epic coder.

    Rep and thanks him.. or you're perma banned.

  18. #11
    Wilds's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    here
    Posts
    522
    Reputation
    1
    Thanks
    170
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    no code = no help...