Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    usernamed3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    175
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Cheeky

    BOtting via Virtual Machine

    Hi,

    was wondering if it's possible to run an extra client via VM and have two bots running successfully.

  2. #2
    veryvoodoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    female
    Location
    California :>
    Posts
    205
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Devilish
    yes it is.

  3. #3
    Suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    645
    Reputation
    -1
    Thanks
    48
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Quote Originally Posted by usernamed3 View Post
    Hi,

    was wondering if it's possible to run an extra client via VM and have two bots running successfully.
    Thers a tut on this
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/437-vindic...l-machine.html
    Ahhhhhh soft like tangelos

  4. #4
    usernamed3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    175
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    thanks for that <3

  5. #5
    Suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    645
    Reputation
    -1
    Thanks
    48
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Quote Originally Posted by usernamed3 View Post
    thanks for that <3
    No problem just search next time i have no problem with helping you though
    Ahhhhhh soft like tangelos

  6. #6
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,065
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    You can but...
    Your pc better have enough power...
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  7. #7
    Suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    645
    Reputation
    -1
    Thanks
    48
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Quote Originally Posted by ultimateon View Post
    You can but...
    Your pc better have enough power...
    Yes or BOOM!
    Ahhhhhh soft like tangelos

  8. #8
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,065
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu View Post
    Yes or BOOM!
    @usernamed3
    Nope just turning on the VM requires 500 mb of ram and At least half of the processing power of the core (most of you still use pentiums....)
    And you need a decent internet connection and at least 6 gb of ram so that game will run smootly on both VM and on Desktop..
    Also set everything to minimal on graphics to save more power and keep both games running at max speed no lag
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  9. #9
    Suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    645
    Reputation
    -1
    Thanks
    48
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Well thanks my way was a tad more dramatic but seeing as you explains what actually happens makes me feel like a child D:
    Ahhhhhh soft like tangelos

  10. #10
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,065
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu View Post
    Well thanks my way was a tad more dramatic but seeing as you explains what actually happens makes me feel like a child D:
    I can tell you how to program the actualy VM heck ill even do it for him if he instales TS....
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  11. #11
    Suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    645
    Reputation
    -1
    Thanks
    48
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Quote Originally Posted by ultimateon View Post
    I can tell you how to program the actualy VM heck ill even do it for him if he instales TS....
    Wow thats pretty kool thing of you
    Ahhhhhh soft like tangelos

  12. #12
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,065
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu View Post
    Wow thats pretty kool thing of you
    spare time+ insomnia...
    Not nice just need something to do...
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  13. #13
    Suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    645
    Reputation
    -1
    Thanks
    48
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Quote Originally Posted by ultimateon View Post
    spare time+ insomnia...
    Not nice just need something to do...
    Well then set up the bot and go out and play some FOOTBALL!
    Ahhhhhh soft like tangelos

  14. #14
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,065
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu View Post
    Well then set up the bot and go out and play some FOOTBALL!
    At 11pm with who? and where...
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  15. #15
    Suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    645
    Reputation
    -1
    Thanks
    48
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Quote Originally Posted by ultimateon View Post
    At 11pm with who? and where...
    11 Hmmm imma go with the idea that your profile pic is actually you your esistence lies in Britain...And if that is the case then your assed out sorry for all the off topic spam
    Ahhhhhh soft like tangelos

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] How to run two bots at the same time with virtual machine
    By xiacross in forum Vindictus Tutorials
    Replies: 89
    Last Post: 04-28-2012, 11:06 PM
  2. Virtual Machine
    By Toxin in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-16-2010, 08:14 AM
  3. Java Virtual Machine
    By WhY_So_SeRiOuZ in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-12-2010, 06:10 PM
  4. Where is Virtual Pc virtual machine config settings?
    By Mlkellinas in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-22-2010, 10:42 AM
  5. Where is Virtual Pc virtual machine config settings?
    By Mlkellinas in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-22-2010, 09:47 AM