Thread: WPF

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    tynab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    382
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,167
    My Mood
    Blah

    WPF

    Hello , i dont know whit wpf cuz i dont use it but i started so i dont know how to make when slider is 100% then something happens ?

  2. #2
    Hassan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    System.Threading.Tasks
    Posts
    4,764
    Reputation
    495
    Thanks
    2,133
    My Mood
    Dead
    Code:
    Slider1.Maximum = 100
    If Slider1.Value = 100 Then
    MsgBox("Learn to code !")
    End If

  3. #3
    tynab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    382
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,167
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Hassan View Post
    Code:
    Slider1.Maximum = 100
    If Slider1.Value = 100 Then
    MsgBox("Learn to code !")
    End If
    PS I know how to code but it doesnt work cuz im using vb 2011 so it all ****** up ...

  4. #4
    Hassan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    System.Threading.Tasks
    Posts
    4,764
    Reputation
    495
    Thanks
    2,133
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by tynab View Post
    PS I know how to code but it doesnt work cuz im using vb 2011 so it all ****** up ...
    What ? Are you using Metro application or just plain WPF ? If plain WPF, the above code should work.

  5. #5
    tynab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    382
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,167
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Hassan View Post


    What ? Are you using Metro application or just plain WPF ? If plain WPF, the above code should work.
    JUST wpf but instead Slider1 it gives me SliderFrom ?
    @Hassan
    Last edited by tynab; 05-05-2012 at 03:12 PM.

  6. #6
    Hassan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    System.Threading.Tasks
    Posts
    4,764
    Reputation
    495
    Thanks
    2,133
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by tynab View Post
    JUST wpf but instead Slider1 it gives me SliderFrom ?
    @Hassan
    Can you take a screenshot of the visual studio when you are in designer mode (along with toolbox visible so I can see the tools available) and post it here ?

  7. #7
    tynab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    382
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,167
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Hassan View Post


    Can you take a screenshot of the visual studio when you are in designer mode (along with toolbox visible so I can see the tools available) and post it here ?
    https://i45.tinypic.com/2mq8g93.png and how to make nice ipod like not like this

  8. #8
    Hassan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    System.Threading.Tasks
    Posts
    4,764
    Reputation
    495
    Thanks
    2,133
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by tynab View Post
    https://i45.tinypic.com/2mq8g93.png and how to make nice ipod like not like this
    Sigh. This looks like a mobile app to me. Definitely not a plain WPF application. Anyways, try using SliderFrom instead of Slider1.

  9. #9
    tynab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    382
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,167
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Hassan View Post


    Sigh. This looks like a mobile app to me. Definitely not a plain WPF application. Anyways, try using SliderFrom instead of Slider1.
    lol it doesnt work and im making program that looks like ipod

  10. #10
    Hassan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    System.Threading.Tasks
    Posts
    4,764
    Reputation
    495
    Thanks
    2,133
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by tynab View Post
    lol it doesnt work and im making program that looks like ipod
    Ah, I see. Got Teamviewer ?

  11. #11
    tynab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    382
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,167
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Hassan View Post


    Ah, I see. Got Teamviewer ?
    no bu i will later do in in vb 2010

    ---------- Post added at 03:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:38 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Hassan View Post


    Ah, I see. Got Teamviewer ?
    how to make this without ugly windows style? https://i48.tinypic.com/opramb.png

  12. #12
    Hassan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    System.Threading.Tasks
    Posts
    4,764
    Reputation
    495
    Thanks
    2,133
    My Mood
    Dead
    No, I don't know about that. Also, I am closing this if you are moving to WinForms. Right ?
    @tynab

  13. #13
    tynab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    382
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,167
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Hassan View Post
    No, I don't know about that. Also, I am closing this if you are moving to WinForms. Right ?
    @tynab
    You can close it :/

Similar Threads

  1. [Source Code] WPF On Windows Startup.
    By GodHack2 in forum C# Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-11-2011, 04:13 AM
  2. [Share] Microsoft Iris/WPF/SL is BEAST
    By freedompeace in forum Coders Lounge
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-14-2011, 09:22 AM
  3. [Release] WPF(vb.net) Mysql program
    By ashleyXx3 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-21-2010, 06:28 PM