Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25
  1. #1
    pakistanihaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Busy

    How to use pointer from CheatEngine in C#

    Hello,
    I am new to mw3 coding world and trying to start make some program for MW3.

    Using the specified addresses is different but finding an address seems to be whole different thing.

    I mean i tried to find an address for name faking.

    Current MW3Version I use :1.4382

    i think i found the static pointer but now how to use it. cuz when i put the pointer in c# program it dont work but when i try to change value from C.E it works?

    please see the pic.
    [IMG]https://i341.photobucke*****m/albums/o377/pakistanihaider/CEss.jpg[/IMG]


    Code Behind Button.
    Code:
            private void fkbtn_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
            {
                if (Process_Handle("iw5mp"))
                {
    
                    WriteString(0x058CB138, fktxtbx.Text);
                }
    
                else
                {
                    MessageBox.Show("Process No Found");
                }
            }
    what to do? can anyone help me in this?
    Last edited by Jorndel; 05-20-2012 at 12:28 AM. Reason: Removed Some Info.

  2. #2
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,875
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    604
    My Mood
    Cynical
    You read the value of the pointer to get the address it's pointed to and then add the offset..

  3. #3
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,676
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    19,113
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Code:
    private void fkbtn_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
            {
                if (Process_Handle("iw5mp"))
                {
    
                    WriteString((0x08ED1542 + ReadInteger(0x058CB138)), "Hey");
                }
    
                else
                {
                    MessageBox.Show("Process No Found");
                }
            }
    try something like that.
    I don't remember for sure tho :P

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  4. #4
    pakistanihaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Busy
    First of all many many thanks for your replies. Its so good to see ppl helping others here.

    @Jorndel
    I tried the values, basically copy pasted what you gave. but it didn't worked.
    isn't there any way to know the exact static address for name for mw3.

    i am using visual studio and c#. To be honest i am inspired from your given 28min video. I applied your method on Prestige Tokens, XP, Double XP and they are working awesome but i got there values from here mpgh and tried on MW3 and its working flawlessly.

    Dear PG Friend, but i couldnt find nickname address from here so tried CheatEngine to find adderess and then tried to find the pointer of which i displayed pic.

    Pointer was i think static cuz when i closed and restarted game the pointer was working even the address was changed. i mean when i put value it changed my name in game.

    but i dont understand how to change value through pointer in C#.

    I am very sorry if i wrote too much. Again i am new in coding of mw3 and CheatEngine. I am learning Cheatengine throught its tuts.

    Regards,
    haider
    Last edited by Jorndel; 05-20-2012 at 03:51 AM.

  5. #5
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,676
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    19,113
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by pakistanihaider View Post
    First of all many many thanks for your replies. Its so good to see ppl helping others here.

    <!-- BEGIN TEMPLATE: dbtech_usertag_mention -->
    @<a href="https://www.mpgh.net/forum/member.php?u=599915" target="_blank">Jorndel</a>
    <!-- END TEMPLATE: dbtech_usertag_mention -->
    I tried the values, basically copy pasted what you gave. but it didn't worked.
    isn't there any way to know the exact static address for name for mw3.

    i am using visual studio and c#. To be honest i am inspired from your given 28min video. I applied your method on Prestige Tokens, XP, Double XP and they are working awesome but i got there values from here mpgh and tried on MW3 and its working flawlessly.

    Dear PG Friend, but i couldnt find nickname address from here so tried CheatEngine to find adderess and then tried to find the pointer of which i displayed pic.

    Pointer was i think static cuz when i closed and restarted game the pointer was working even the address was changed. i mean when i put value it changed my name in game.

    but i dont understand how to change value through pointer in C#.

    I am very sorry if i wrote too much. Again i am new in coding of mw3 and CheatEngine. I am learning Cheatengine throught its tuts.

    Regards,
    haider
    You sure you did the pointers right?


    I might bother to try to give you the real stuff.
    But who knows :P

    EDIT:
    Looked, and register there is = no no.
    So, good luck anyway
    Last edited by Jorndel; 05-20-2012 at 03:55 AM.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  6. #6
    aIW|Convery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,875
    Reputation
    124
    Thanks
    604
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by pakistanihaider View Post
    Pointer was i think static cuz when i closed and restarted game the pointer was working even the address was changed. i mean when i put value it changed my name in game.
    1. Start CE and find your name -> pointerscan -> get a million results
    2. Restart the game -> find new address -> check the previous pointerscan for results to your address -> get 100 results
    3. Restart the game -> find new address -> check the previous pointerscan for results to your address -> get 10 results
    4. Restart the game -> find new address -> check the previous pointerscan for results to your address -> get 2 results

    And there you have a static pointer which can be used.

    Then:
    Get the base memory address for MW3 (the "iw5mp.exe" part).
    Read the integer value stored at the address of the pointer.
    Take the value and add the offset.
    Use the new value as an address and write something to it.
    Profit.

    Maybe it's easier in code..
    Code:
    #include <windows.h>
    
    int main()
    {
    	DWORD pointer_add = 0x18C21;
    	DWORD offset = 0xC;
    	DWORD address = NULL;
    	
    	char meep[] = "I'm a cake";
    	
    	BYTE *Cake = NULL;
    	Cake = Get_base("IW5"); // IW5mp.exe, base from windowclass
    	
    	address = (DWORD)(Cake + pointer_add + offset);
    	Set_Memory("IW5", address, meep); // I'll just have the function fill in the handles by windowclass because I'm lazy..
    	/*
    	WriteProcessMemory(
        __in      HANDLE hProcess,
        __in      LPVOID lpBaseAddress,
        __in_bcount(nSize) LPCVOID lpBuffer,
        __in      SIZE_T nSize,
        __out_opt SIZE_T * lpNumberOfBytesWritten
        )
    	*/
    	
    	return 0x1C3;
    }
    Hmm.. nope..

  7. #7
    CFGHacking's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    110
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Amused
    @pakistanihaider AOA, Im a paki too, I hope You find some solution to your problem, You play on Steam or AlterIWnet?

  8. #8
    pakistanihaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Busy
    i play on both steam and teknomw3.

    No. i am still figuring out how to use cheatengine
    rescan and again rescan how and how to find base value ??
    Last edited by pakistanihaider; 05-23-2012 at 12:54 AM.

  9. #9
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,676
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    19,113
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by pakistanihaider View Post
    i play on both steam and teknomw3.

    No. i am still figuring out how to use cheatengine
    rescan and again rescan how and how to find base value ??
    You have seen the video I showed you?
    If I remember right I will show you the pointer values you need to take and use.
    Also remember to put them in the right order.

    Doing more re-scans just give you a more "secure" pointer. Instead of some that might not work for all. (Or every time)

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  10. #10
    stevonator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    83
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    144
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post
    You have seen the video I showed you?
    If I remember right I will show you the pointer values you need to take and use.
    Also remember to put them in the right order.
    what do you mean exactly? So to read/write pointers you have to add offsets to it? And then use that as an adress? Or not...?

  11. #11
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,676
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    19,113
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by stevonator View Post
    what do you mean exactly? So to read/write pointers you have to add offsets to it? And then use that as an adress? Or not...?
    CoNfUsEd...

    You have to read the value from the offset you are pointed to.
    Then you add that to the Main Offset, and continue reading and adding until you reach the pointer end.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  12. #12
    stevonator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    83
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    144
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Still don't get it could you maybe make a voice tutorial please?

  13. #13
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,920
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,050
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post


    CoNfUsEd...

    You have to read the value from the offset you are pointed to.
    Then you add that to the Main Offset, and continue reading and adding until you reach the pointer end.
    Offset = Adress ? ...
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  14. #14
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,676
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    19,113
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Isaakske View Post
    Offset = Adress ? ...
    I don't really remember what is what now :S

    Wiki: An offset usually denotes the number of address locations added to a base address in order to get to a specific absolute address

    Means an Offset is the Value added to the Main Address.
    And the address is the "point" in the memory.
    (Like XP and such. And offsets are what you read that are used for pointers)

    If I remember/understand it right :P
    @Isaakske

    Offset:


    Address:
    Last edited by Jorndel; 08-06-2012 at 10:50 AM. Reason: Done now...

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  15. #15
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,920
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,050
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post


    I don't really remember what is what now :S

    Wiki: An offset usually denotes the number of address locations added to a base address in order to get to a specific absolute address

    Means an Offset is the Value added to the Main Address.
    And the address is the "point" in the memory.
    (Like XP and such. And offsets are what you read that are used for pointers)

    If I remember/understand it right :P


    Just a "thing":

    Offsets: (Memory View)
    1-2-3
    A-B-C

    Address:
    1+B = Address

    Think that is mainly what it means :S
    Adress : 0x01B3DCD
    Offset : 0x6B
    Like that ? Im confused too now xD
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] How to use the hacker most safely from been ban ?
    By therazgriz in forum Vindictus Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-28-2011, 07:10 PM
  2. [How to] Hide Proxifier from Hackshield using Sandboxie
    By PunkS7yle in forum Vindictus Discussions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-23-2011, 05:02 AM
  3. [Release] How to use GameStatus Pointer!
    By seeplusplus in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-27-2010, 04:17 PM
  4. [Release] How To use CheatEngine with X-Trap
    By TheGamePope in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 165
    Last Post: 03-10-2010, 04:09 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-22-2009, 04:26 PM