Thread: Wallhack

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Fortran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    129
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    1

    Wallhack

    Well, i'm just setting out on learning D3D, after seeing it's relativley simple to code a wallhack. Anybody have one, or built one before that wouldn't mind giving me a few tips and pointers as to the best method. Apparently now K2 have made a supposed "anti-wallhack" change to the engine...so it's gonna be tougher than it used to be. Any help at all...or just on D3D in general would be great. ps: have read and seen most D3D "wallhack" type posts both here and around the net...so I really just need help from people actually using D3D or who have already made a wallhack before.
    Last edited by Fortran; 12-20-2006 at 09:44 AM.

  2. #2
    Dave84311's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Wild Wild West
    Posts
    35,837
    Reputation
    5782
    Thanks
    41,292
    My Mood
    Devilish
    You first should learn how to hook DirectX or direct3d by bypassing PB. Once your there your pretty much home free, all you have to do next is access the buffer and modify opacity or set it to wireframe. I know a hella lot about DirectX and its components...





    THE EYE OF AN ADMINISTRATOR IS UPON YOU. ANY WRONG YOU DO IM GONNA SEE, WHEN YOU'RE ON MPGH, LOOK BEHIND YOU, 'CAUSE THATS WHERE IM GONNA BE


    "First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you. Then you lose.” - Dave84311

    HAVING VIRTUAL DETOX

  3. #3
    Fortran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    129
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Originally posted by "njdavid"

    Code:
    if(m_Stride == 44)
    		{
    
    			DWORD dwOldZEnable = D3DZB_TRUE;
    			m_pD3Ddev->GetRenderState(D3DRS_ZENABLE, &dwOldZEnable);
    			m_pD3Ddev->SetRenderState(D3DRS_ZENABLE, D3DZB_FALSE);
    			m_pD3Ddev->SetTexture(0, Blue);
    			m_pD3Ddev->DrawIndexedPrimitive(PrimitiveType, minIndex, NumVertices, startIndex, primCount);
    			m_pD3Ddev->SetRenderState(D3DRS_ZENABLE, dwOldZEnable);
    			m_pD3Ddev->SetTexture(0, Green);
    			m_pD3Ddev->SetRenderState(D3DRS_LIGHTING,FALSE);
    		}
    OK cool thanks Dave. I see easily how this works, but apparently there has been a change to the player models (in BETA5) so they no longer recieve SetRenderState (according to TGS s0beit). Dave if i get stuck trying to get this working, is it ok to pm you about this & DirectX questions in general ?

    EDIT: On a side not, didnt feel like grabbing all 2.5GIG of Visual C++ Studio....am using Visual C++ Studio Express Edition as its free and smaller...will this be able to compile the dll i need ..(allready have DX SDK and D3D Starter KIT )
    Last edited by Fortran; 12-20-2006 at 10:54 AM.

  4. #4
    Dave84311's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Wild Wild West
    Posts
    35,837
    Reputation
    5782
    Thanks
    41,292
    My Mood
    Devilish
    A game without setrenderstate is impossible... Hes on crack, you may not be able to set the state after its initialized, so you have to do it when it sets up the device.





    THE EYE OF AN ADMINISTRATOR IS UPON YOU. ANY WRONG YOU DO IM GONNA SEE, WHEN YOU'RE ON MPGH, LOOK BEHIND YOU, 'CAUSE THATS WHERE IM GONNA BE


    "First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you. Then you lose.” - Dave84311

    HAVING VIRTUAL DETOX

  5. #5
    s0b.eit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    acually, i am to believe the standard setrenderstate wont work.

    and you will never bypass d3d by hijacking the device...its more complicated now.

    i would try clearing the z buffer, or perhaps using a pixel shader to do the job.

  6. #6
    Dave84311's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Wild Wild West
    Posts
    35,837
    Reputation
    5782
    Thanks
    41,292
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Uh... There is no "more complicated" method of using setrenderstate, its ALWAYS required. Everything in DX revolves around it. Without it, there are no lights, no ambient, no zbuffer, no blending. Nothing...

    D3D devices are all the same in how they are used and setup. The settings of the device may not be able to screwed around with once they are initialized, because of code within the game that replaces the changes you've made, or reloading it. If you can't access direct3d device directly try accessing the dx device and from there call the direct3d device.





    THE EYE OF AN ADMINISTRATOR IS UPON YOU. ANY WRONG YOU DO IM GONNA SEE, WHEN YOU'RE ON MPGH, LOOK BEHIND YOU, 'CAUSE THATS WHERE IM GONNA BE


    "First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you. Then you lose.” - Dave84311

    HAVING VIRTUAL DETOX

  7. #7
    MagikBullet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    South of Heaven
    Posts
    745
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    24
    Sharing is caring....

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] FS Wallhack
    By Nightlord in forum CounterStrike (CS) 1.6 Hacks / Counter Strike: Source (CSS) Hacks
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: 01-31-2010, 01:29 PM
  2. Bypass premium, speedhack, wallhack, macro and more...
    By Xeg in forum Knight Online Hacks
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 04-16-2007, 05:03 PM
  3. How I make wallhack?
    By RaidenDXX in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-23-2006, 01:28 PM
  4. Hacks for Warrock (Aimbot, Wallhack)
    By Clarity in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 01-19-2006, 05:30 PM
  5. [SEARCHING]Wallhack or Radar
    By stfustfu in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-12-2006, 11:37 PM