Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 31
  1. #1
    SinXZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    131
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    561
    My Mood
    Hot

    Lightbulb [NA] Original Vindictus CBT Client (No Hackshield)

    Hey guys, I'm back after a long time. Anyways, I happen to find the original Vindictus CBT (Closed Beta Testing) setup, after I installed it, I took the Vindictus.exe file and replaced it into the latest update, which surprisingly ran. The original CBT version of Vindictus doesn't initialize HackShield (a Nexon mistake), completely bypassing it. It runs perfectly in the original setup files (with the CurrentInfo.txt replaced with the latest patch), and works when the HShield folder is deleted.

    However, when placed into the latest patch, it runs without HackShield, and loads half-way, before spitting a message box saying:



    While it was still in the loading page. After clicking OK, it closes, but hangs there if it isn't pressed. Since the Vindictus client is mostly based upon the .dll files in the bin folder (2010 client can still run a 2012 patch), I messed around with MHS, and OllyDBG, and found that it calls ntdll.dll to write the message, which is unhelpful cause I couldn't just remove ntdll.dll. You guys can mess around with this, the possibilities are limitless, and may fully bypasses HackShield.

    This is just the original client, no modifications; it seems like Nexon packed it with UPX, which gives a virus warning.

    Virus-scans:
    https://www.virustotal.com/file/dd91...is/1350091533/
    VindictusCBTClient.zip - Jotti's malware scan
    <b>Downloadable Files</b> Downloadable Files
    You can't idiot-proof things, no matter how much you try, cause in the end, the world will just make a better idiot.

  2. The Following 42 Users Say Thank You to SinXZ For This Useful Post:

    Ahrii (10-21-2012),AlexanderHydra (11-12-2012),alf31 (10-13-2012),bckwardsrain (01-12-2013),cj0215571234 (08-16-2013),cool12a (10-15-2012),CyberWorks (01-18-2013),dkm-89 (08-12-2013),esso12 (11-17-2012),Exudius (12-09-2012),Francisbr (06-13-2013),golokung02 (08-01-2013),gtafar123 (11-23-2012),hananomusume (01-18-2013),heniheikel (01-04-2013),ieatglue (11-04-2012),javhy95 (04-02-2013),jojomin01 (06-24-2013),kareus6767 (08-16-2013),Kerrit (10-14-2012),korzumetal (11-05-2012),LASTAROTH (01-14-2013),LastChillerKlaus123 (12-18-2012),lorddblade (10-16-2012),madoka (10-21-2012),magicb0y (10-17-2012),marinosgr1994 (01-07-2013),notgonnawork (04-07-2013),nuddli (07-08-2013),paulstar (10-20-2012),pionkjeffery (12-22-2012),raknozx (10-27-2012),red assassin 12 (06-16-2013),senerio0505 (01-18-2013),serpentwave (11-05-2012),therearemany (11-03-2012),tmfg (01-19-2013),totorosai (04-28-2013),tuhodnaitim09 (12-19-2012),VersusAleXso (08-22-2015),w7sh10 (02-07-2013),x9wmasx (07-08-2013)

  3. #2
    mateof123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    I can enter any hack?

  4. #3
    SinXZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    131
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    561
    My Mood
    Hot
    Quote Originally Posted by mateof123 View Post
    I can enter any hack?
    If you can bypass the warning screen, you'll prevent Hackshield from loading.
    You can't idiot-proof things, no matter how much you try, cause in the end, the world will just make a better idiot.

  5. #4
    LolDev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    The Hackshield sents an AhnPacket to the vindictus server and gets an AhnResponsePacket back. If the server does not get a AhnPacket it simply will close your Connection. That's why you can't remove the Hackshield from the client. You probably would need to emulate all outgoing hackshield packets based on incoming hackshield packets. Except if, NEXON/devcat forgot to implement the "close the connection if player does not send the proper hackshield packets" stuff which is highly unlikely.

    It's possible to code a hackshield emulator, but it's not easy to accomplish. You would need to write your own hackshield updater because the hackshield updater is also connected to the client (you have to give the client the right code from the updater so the game starts properly) when this is done you would need to do a lot of packet sniffing or at least find the "OK packet" and its structure. I actually have an old hackshield emulator but it was made for metin2 and they had hackshield not hackshield pro wich means they had no hackshield updater and less packets and its crypted with Enigma.

  6. #5
    Nico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany :D
    Posts
    15,938
    Reputation
    1121
    Thanks
    8,548
    Approved. I've also played around with old files and wasn't successful. I guess it's just like LolDev says, you'd have to emulate the packets.

  7. #6
    ggiorgio96's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    178
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Amazed
    yeah nico is right i tryed the samething with my hacker experience

  8. #7
    juctcavali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    28
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    long time no see nico update the new hack T_T

  9. #8
    Nico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany :D
    Posts
    15,938
    Reputation
    1121
    Thanks
    8,548
    Quote Originally Posted by juctcavali View Post
    long time no see nico update the new hack T_T
    Buy me a new harddrive?

  10. #9
    kabodle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by Nico View Post


    Buy me a new harddrive?
    what happened to yours?

  11. #10
    Nico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany :D
    Posts
    15,938
    Reputation
    1121
    Thanks
    8,548
    Quote Originally Posted by kabodle View Post
    what happened to yours?
    It died yesterday.

  12. #11
    kabodle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    that sucks. if i had money i prob would donate to you. but im broke

  13. #12
    chidiebele15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    51
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    i have not hacked in a wile so i was just wondering if the old hacks are gana come back. like god mode and ohk dll with the consul.

  14. #13
    Fovea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    325
    Reputation
    101
    Thanks
    398
    My Mood
    Amused
    Packet sniffing will get you nowhere in regards to HS emulation. All you will get is a bunch of garbage because the requests and responses are encrypted with AES-128 ECB. Even if they weren't encrypted you would simply get garbage as well, as there are some flags in the response message that use a custom hash.

  15. #14
    Nico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany :D
    Posts
    15,938
    Reputation
    1121
    Thanks
    8,548
    Quote Originally Posted by Fovea View Post
    Packet sniffing will get you nowhere in regards to HS emulation. All you will get is a bunch of garbage because the requests and responses are encrypted with AES-128 ECB. Even if they weren't encrypted you would simply get garbage as well, as there are some flags in the response message that use a custom hash.
    tl;dr can't emulate HS packets.

  16. #15
    Fovea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    325
    Reputation
    101
    Thanks
    398
    My Mood
    Amused
    It's quite possible, but packet sniffing is not the correct way to determine the request/response structures. I've already completely reversed the response routines.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Info] Tested & Working Vindictus Dual Client <3 <3 (prolly been posted before)
    By physicx101 in forum Vindictus Discussions
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 05-03-2011, 06:45 AM
  2. Vindictus Dual Client?
    By physicx101 in forum Vindictus Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-03-2011, 01:24 PM
  3. Vindictus Custom Client WIP
    By The Modder in forum Vindictus Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-19-2011, 12:19 PM
  4. [News] Vindictus CBT Sign-Up!
    By iSkyFinity in forum Vindictus Discussions
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-24-2010, 10:16 AM
  5. Trading Steam accounts for Vindictus CBT accounts
    By ViiXen in forum Buying Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-10-2010, 12:44 PM