Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Genoble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,144
    Reputation
    130
    Thanks
    565
    My Mood
    Fine

    PushToConsole problems...

    So I can't seem to get any PTC to work on my hotkey hack.... I had it working on a menu hack but could never get it to work on my hotkey base, even though it is the same :
    Code:
    void ptCommand(const char* Command)
    {
    	_asm {
    		pushad
    			push Command
    			mov eax, LTClientEXE
    			call eax
    			add esp, 0x4
    			popad
    	}
    }
    My LTClientEXE is up to date, and this worked in my menu but doesn't in my hotkey

    Thanks in advance
    Respect List
    Dave84311
    GAYape

    AVGN
    Jabuuty671
    Arch Enemy
    Sketchy
    .::SCHiM::.
    Liz
    Dreamer
    Houston
    R3dLine



  2. #2
    sasue111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    What address are you using?And for which version?
    48B650=NA.
    Not sure about EU.
    Last edited by sasue111; 12-04-2012 at 12:47 PM.

  3. #3
    Genoble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,144
    Reputation
    130
    Thanks
    565
    My Mood
    Fine
    I'm working for EU so it's 0x48B6B0
    Respect List
    Dave84311
    GAYape

    AVGN
    Jabuuty671
    Arch Enemy
    Sketchy
    .::SCHiM::.
    Liz
    Dreamer
    Houston
    R3dLine



  4. #4
    -Bl00d-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Imma girl what about it?
    Posts
    481
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    53
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Deadmau5™ View Post
    So I can't seem to get any PTC to work on my hotkey hack.... I had it working on a menu hack but could never get it to work on my hotkey base, even though it is the same :
    Code:
    void ptCommand(const char* Command)
    {
    	_asm {
    		pushad
    			push Command
    			mov eax, LTClientEXE
    			call eax
    			add esp, 0x4
    			popad
    	}
    }
    My LTClientEXE is up to date, and this worked in my menu but doesn't in my hotkey

    Thanks in advance
    Code:
    VOID Console::ptCommand( CONST CHAR * Command )
    {
    	if( *(BYTE*)GameStatus == InGame )
    	{
    		__asm 
    		{
    			PUSHAD
    			PUSH Command
    			MOV EAX, LTClientEXE
    			CALL EAX
    			ADD ESP, 0x4
    			POPAD
    		}
    	}
    }
    this works for both of my hacks.

    then:

    Code:
    if (YOUR HOTKEY  )
    	{
    		this->ptCommand ( YOUR ACTIVE HACK HERE );
    	} else {
    		this->ptCommand ( YOUR OFF HACK HERE );
    	}
    }
    should work.
    if not let me know.
    ill try to help
    Last edited by -Bl00d-; 12-04-2012 at 02:02 PM.
    Successful buys: 20
    Successful sells: 4
    Successful trades: 9
    Scammed: 4

     
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/490-vouches/560562-vouches.html

    ^^^^^^^^^^^
    vouche for me?

  5. #5
    Genoble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,144
    Reputation
    130
    Thanks
    565
    My Mood
    Fine
    Hmm I'll drop you a PM with some more code if you don't mind giving me a hand
    Last edited by Genoble; 12-04-2012 at 02:06 PM.
    Respect List
    Dave84311
    GAYape

    AVGN
    Jabuuty671
    Arch Enemy
    Sketchy
    .::SCHiM::.
    Liz
    Dreamer
    Houston
    R3dLine



  6. #6
    -Bl00d-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Imma girl what about it?
    Posts
    481
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    53
    My Mood
    Twisted
    no problem.
    ill try man,
    as long as its readable im more than happy to help
    Successful buys: 20
    Successful sells: 4
    Successful trades: 9
    Scammed: 4

     
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/490-vouches/560562-vouches.html

    ^^^^^^^^^^^
    vouche for me?

  7. #7
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /admincp/banning.php
    Posts
    20,589
    Reputation
    5180
    Thanks
    14,177
    My Mood
    Inspired
    You don't need to pop a value from the stack since all you're doing is using the original function.

    You can do without the pushad and popad.

    You don't even need to call eax.
    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.

     


     
    VM | PM | IM
    Staff Administrator Since 10.13.2019
    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since 04.14.2014
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Premium Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  8. #8
    Departure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    805
    Reputation
    125
    Thanks
    1,794
    My Mood
    Doh
    @Flengo

    Pushad reserves all the registers before executing the following lines, then popad returns the registers back to the state it was in before the executing of the assembly statements. So yes while it may work without using pushad/popad you would be a idiot if you didn't reserve/restore the registers before executing your push values.
    DJector.Lite
    Get the advantages of new injection technology, with 1 click easy to use injector, work for all platforms x86/x64

    Download

    D-Jector
    Get the most advanced and full featured injector around, works for any game and any platform x86/x64, nothing comes even close.
    Download

  9. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Departure For This Useful Post:

    -Bl00d- (12-13-2012),Acea (12-12-2012),Genesis (12-12-2012)

  10. #9
    Acea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Home of the elks
    Posts
    346
    Reputation
    80
    Thanks
    2,216
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Departure is correct, and -Bl00d- He wasn't asking for working code, this is why we have leechers. Just explain how it works and how to properly use it....

    Code:
    void ptCommand(const char* Command)
    {
    	_asm {   //Declares we will work with ASM
    		pushad
    			push Command  //Pushes out string to the Stack
    			mov eax, LTClientEXE  //Copies EAX(Register) to our Address
    			call eax //Calls the register
    			add esp, 0x4  //Adds 0x4 to ESP
    			popad  //Pops all registers
    	}
    }
    Now that we know how it works, it should be easy to use if your calling it correctly.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Acea For This Useful Post:

    -Bl00d- (12-13-2012)

Similar Threads

  1. To All GunZ Down 02-07-06 PROBLEM
    By WertyRO in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-09-2006, 07:41 PM
  2. Problem
    By lambda in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-08-2006, 11:36 AM
  3. hacking problems
    By iwillkillyou in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-04-2006, 04:37 PM
  4. WPE problem...
    By styx23 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-18-2006, 07:51 PM
  5. Problem Wit Hacking Programs
    By f5awp in forum General Gaming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-10-2006, 05:44 AM