Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    diehardx95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    53
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed

    Question need help with some scripts

    hello guys iv been working on a custom menu for myself that bring wasteland and dayz into one menu so i dont have to switch between them and im haveing problem with two scripts

    1. money: img = img + [""]; option = option + [" Money","wasteland\money.sqf","1","0","0"];
    the script itself: https://pastebin.com/7KzJ01LC


    2. news banner: img = img + [""]; option = option + [" News Broadcast","newsbanner.sqf","0","0","0"];
    script itself: https://pastebin.com/4FkdMrgr

    they seem not to work in game
    Last edited by diehardx95; 01-27-2013 at 04:21 PM. Reason: couldnt figure out how to do the code format

  2. #2
    Jim Morrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canterlot, Equestria
    Posts
    12,444
    Reputation
    1090
    Thanks
    3,336
    You can put the code in a format like this (With the brackets [ ]:
    CODE
    (Code Here]
    /CODE
    Makes it a bit more appealing to read, also I think the newsbanner script is wrong; don't know much about scripting though.

  3. #3
    typh0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    231
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Your money script wont work on wasteland, it wont do anything.
    I havnt seen that newsbanner scripts work on wasteland either

  4. #4
    qaper123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    157
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Money script isn't working as it's for Takistan Life. The newsbanner is not working because of wastelands way to block it somehow or because of a scripting error which I am unable to check for since you have not put the code in a code format :P (Check post above to see how to)

  5. #5
    diehardx95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    53
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by qaper123 View Post
    Money script isn't working as it's for Takistan Life. The newsbanner is not working because of wastelands way to block it somehow or because of a scripting error which I am unable to check for since you have not put the code in a code format :P (Check post above to see how to)
    i couldnt figure out the code format thing so i put it on pastebin

  6. #6
    qaper123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    157
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by diehardx95 View Post
    i couldnt figure out the code format thing so i put it on pastebin
    To be honest I think it might be the color codes that are incorrectly placed but I still can't see where the spaces are put since pastebin fucks em up.

    All you need to do is "CODE" "/CODE" and replace quotes with [ and ] then put the code in between.
    Last edited by qaper123; 01-27-2013 at 09:32 PM.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to qaper123 For This Useful Post:

    diehardx95 (01-28-2013)

  8. #7
    diehardx95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    53
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    i hope this works because it wont let me edit the og
    All you need to do is "CODE" "/CODE" and replace quotes with [ and ] then put the code in between.
    thank you for making that simpler, i am new so my bad for the stupid shit

    money:
    Code:
     ["moneh",5000000] call INV_addinventoryitem;
    hint "Money is added Enjoy";
    news banner:
    Code:
     if (isNil "nb") then
    {
    nb = 0;
    };
     
    if (nb == 0) then
    {
    nb = 1;
    hint "Begin Project... 123";
    _text = "["123", "123"] spawn BIS_fnc_infoText;";
    [_text] execVM "scr\exec.sqf";
    _news = "[parseText ""<t size='2.3' color='#00FF00'>123</t><br/><t color='#00FFFF'>test</t>"",parseText ""<t size='1.5' color='#FE2E2E'>|:3 </t><t size='1.5' color='#FACC2E'>|:3 </t><t size='1.5' color='#80FF00'>|:3 </t><t size='1.5' color='#00FF00'>|:3 </t><t size='1.5' color='#2EFE9A'>|:3 </t><t size='1.5' color='#00FFFF'>|:3 </t><t size='1.5' color='#0174DF'>|:3 </t><t size='1.5' color='#013ADF'>|:3 </t><t size='1.5' color='#3A01DF'>|:3 </t><t size='1.5' color='#A901DB'>|:3 </t><t size='1.5' color='#DF0174'>|:3 </t><t size='1.5' color='#00FFFF'>|:3 </t>""] spawn BIS_fnc_AAN;";
    sleep 3;
    [_news] execVM "scr\exec.sqf";
    sleep 3;
    _vid = "[""\ca\video_pmc\CP10b_reynolds.ogv"", 1.04] spawn BIS_fnc_customGPSvideo;";
    [_vid] execvm "scr\exec.sqf";
    }
     
    else
    {
    nb = 0;
    hint "Ending Project... |:3";
    _news = "3000 cutRsc [""Default"", ""PLAIN"", 2];";
    [_news] execVM "scr\exec.sqf";
    };
    Last edited by diehardx95; 01-28-2013 at 01:04 AM.

  9. #8
    qaper123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    157
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Alright honestly I can't see what's wrong with the news banner. If you want to I can give you the code from my working one and you could edit that to whatever you like?

  10. #9
    diehardx95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    53
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by qaper123 View Post
    Alright honestly I can't see what's wrong with the news banner. If you want to I can give you the code from my working one and you could edit that to whatever you like?
    yes that would be nice thank you

  11. #10
    Jim Morrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canterlot, Equestria
    Posts
    12,444
    Reputation
    1090
    Thanks
    3,336
    I believe the newsbanner isn't working, but not sure.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Need help with my Script
    By hannemannen in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 02:08 PM
  2. Need help with some long forgotten VB code...
    By ROUGHS3X in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-29-2009, 07:45 PM
  3. Need help with some codes - Vb8
    By NatureSkillz in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-18-2009, 08:22 AM
  4. need help with some quick codes
    By ravinghippie in forum Anti-Cheat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-13-2009, 09:24 AM
  5. i need help with some HARD Adresses
    By shanky1 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-19-2007, 04:30 PM