Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    kroem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Request to use " Function Keys " for casting / using skills.

    Good Day everybody!

    I do have a favor to ask you guys!
    As the title says.

    I have a hard time using skills in DN 'cause I also use the other Main Typewriter Keyboard (Letter Keys).
    I can't spam skills at a fast rate.

    Faster skill usage, it has a division on it (easy to know what skills to use).
    To prevent misuse of a skill.

    We can't use function keys for the reason it has macro in it.

    Thanks!!

  2. #2
    xkhen0017's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    593
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7,275
    My Mood
    Bashful
    You mean, for example you have this skills
    1a,2a,3a,4a,5a,6a,7a,8a,9a,0a
    then on the other skill bar
    1b,2b,3b,4b,5b,6b,7b,8b,9b,0b

    then by just pressing like for example F1 it will cast 1b even if it is on the other skill bar?

    "I've always been an unselfish guy, and that's the only way I know how to play on the court and I try to play to the maximum of my ability - not only for myself but for my fellow mens."

  3. #3
    Kickass831's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by xkhen0017 View Post
    You mean, for example you have this skills
    1a,2a,3a,4a,5a,6a,7a,8a,9a,0a
    then on the other skill bar
    1b,2b,3b,4b,5b,6b,7b,8b,9b,0b

    then by just pressing like for example F1 it will cast 1b even if it is on the other skill bar?
    Yes i think that's exactly what he meant ^^
    Me, I set my Combo skills in slot A then Buff, Ulti, ETC in slot B
    Anyways i Programmed my own Hotkeys for my skills (including sir xkhen's AUTO-N, i created an AUTO ESCAPE too for cutscenes, and auto move when dungeon required characters to move like in NTT)
    ^^ my hotkeys are programmed like this
    alt + 1 = 6, then Alt + 2 = 7 ... Alt + 5 = 0
    @kroem
    i think you can solve your problem by programming your own too,
    im not a good one but i think this will solve your problem ( not on a college degree >_<)

    if F1 is pressed then (change slot key will be pressed) then delay 10ms then 1 will be pressed then delay 10ms then (Change slot key will be pressed)

    in AutoIt way...

    HotKeySet("{F1}", "Hotkey1")

    Func Hotkey1()
    Send ("(What ever your change slot key is)")
    Sleep(10)
    Send ("1")
    Sleep(10)
    Send ("(What ever your change slot key is)")
    End Func

    Im not good at programming but i can tell it will work by just looking at Xkhen's Code ^^

  4. #4
    xkhen0017's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    593
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7,275
    My Mood
    Bashful
    Quote Originally Posted by Kickass831 View Post
    Yes i think that's exactly what he meant ^^
    Me, I set my Combo skills in slot A then Buff, Ulti, ETC in slot B
    Anyways i Programmed my own Hotkeys for my skills (including sir xkhen's AUTO-N, i created an AUTO ESCAPE too for cutscenes, and auto move when dungeon required characters to move like in NTT)
    ^^ my hotkeys are programmed like this
    alt + 1 = 6, then Alt + 2 = 7 ... Alt + 5 = 0
    @kroem
    i think you can solve your problem by programming your own too,
    im not a good one but i think this will solve your problem ( not on a college degree >_<)

    if F1 is pressed then (change slot key will be pressed) then delay 10ms then 1 will be pressed then delay 10ms then (Change slot key will be pressed)

    in AutoIt way...

    HotKeySet("{F1}", "Hotkey1")

    Func Hotkey1()
    Send ("(What ever your change slot key is)")
    Sleep(10)
    Send ("1")
    Sleep(10)
    Send ("(What ever your change slot key is)")
    End Func

    Im not good at programming but i can tell it will work by just looking at Xkhen's Code ^^
    So you use the one i gave to xkhenfan? :]] That's great. Learning from scratch.. :]

    Anyways you must patch your DragonNest to enable the Global hotkey before you can use the HotkeySet ( You can use antifoo's patcher) _Ispressed() is much better though no need for patch.


    ---------- Post added at 08:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:52 PM ----------

    Here's a simple program regarding to what you want.

    Code:
    #include <Misc.au3>
    #cs
    	01 Left mouse button
    	02 Right mouse button
    	04 Middle mouse button (three-button mouse)
    	05 Windows 2000/XP: X1 mouse button
    	06 Windows 2000/XP: X2 mouse button
    	08 BACKSPACE key
    	09 TAB key
    	0C CLEAR key
    	0D ENTER key
    	10 SHIFT key
    	11 CTRL key
    	12 ALT key
    	13 PAUSE key
    	14 CAPS LOCK key
    	1B ESC key
    	20 SPACEBAR
    	21 PAGE UP key
    	22 PAGE DOWN key
    	23 END key
    	24 HOME key
    	25 LEFT ARROW key
    	26 UP ARROW key
    	27 RIGHT ARROW key
    	28 DOWN ARROW key
    	29 SELECT key
    	2A PRINT key
    	2B EXECUTE key
    	2C PRINT SCREEN key
    	2D INS key
    	2E DEL key
    	30 0 key
    	31 1 key
    	32 2 key
    	33 3 key
    	34 4 key
    	35 5 key
    	36 6 key
    	37 7 key
    	38 8 key
    	39 9 key
    	41 A key
    	42 B key
    	43 C key
    	44 D key
    	45 E key
    	46 F key
    	47 G key
    	48 H key
    	49 I key
    	4A J key
    	4B K key
    	4C L key
    	4D M key
    	4E N key
    	4F O key
    	50 P key
    	51 Q key
    	52 R key
    	53 S key
    	54 T key
    	55 U key
    	56 V key
    	57 W key
    	58 X key
    	59 Y key
    	5A Z key
    
    
    	70- 79 = F1 to F10
    #ce
    
    
    While 1
    	Select
    		Case _IsPressed(70) ;F1
    			While _IsPressed(70)
    				Sleep(100)
    			WEnd
    			Send("{`}{1}{`}")
    		Case _IsPressed(71) ;F2
    			While _IsPressed(71)
    				Sleep(100)
    			WEnd
    			Send("{`}{2}{`}")
    		Case _IsPressed(72) ;F3
    			While _IsPressed(72)
    				Sleep(100)
    			WEnd
    			Send("{`}{3}{`}")
    		Case _IsPressed(73) ;F4
    			While _IsPressed(73)
    				Sleep(100)
    			WEnd
    			Send("{`}{4}{`}")
    		Case _IsPressed(74) ;F5
    			While _IsPressed(74)
    				Sleep(100)
    			WEnd
    			Send("{`}{5}{`}")
    	EndSelect
    	Sleep(100)
    WEnd

    "I've always been an unselfish guy, and that's the only way I know how to play on the court and I try to play to the maximum of my ability - not only for myself but for my fellow mens."

  5. #5
    lugratnia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    158
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by Kickass831 View Post
    Yes i think that's exactly what he meant ^^
    Me, I set my Combo skills in slot A then Buff, Ulti, ETC in slot B
    Anyways i Programmed my own Hotkeys for my skills (including sir xkhen's AUTO-N, i created an AUTO ESCAPE too for cutscenes, and auto move when dungeon required characters to move like in NTT)
    ^^ my hotkeys are programmed like this
    alt + 1 = 6, then Alt + 2 = 7 ... Alt + 5 = 0
    @kroem
    i think you can solve your problem by programming your own too,
    im not a good one but i think this will solve your problem ( not on a college degree >_<)

    if F1 is pressed then (change slot key will be pressed) then delay 10ms then 1 will be pressed then delay 10ms then (Change slot key will be pressed)

    in AutoIt way...

    HotKeySet("{F1}", "Hotkey1")

    Func Hotkey1()
    Send ("(What ever your change slot key is)")
    Sleep(10)
    Send ("1")
    Sleep(10)
    Send ("(What ever your change slot key is)")
    End Func

    Im not good at programming but i can tell it will work by just looking at Xkhen's Code ^^
    Sir can you give me the link of xkhen's trainer w/ auto N? and can you gimme auto esc cut-scenes? thanks ^^

  6. #6
    Kickass831's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by xkhen0017 View Post


    So you use the one i gave to xkhenfan? :]] That's great. Learning from scratch.. :]

    Anyways you must patch your DragonNest to enable the Global hotkey before you can use the HotkeySet ( You can use antifoo's patcher) _Ispressed() is much better though no need for patch.


    ---------- Post added at 08:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:52 PM ----------

    Here's a simple program regarding to what you want.

    Code:
    #include <Misc.au3>
    #cs
    	01 Left mouse button
    	02 Right mouse button
    	04 Middle mouse button (three-button mouse)
    	05 Windows 2000/XP: X1 mouse button
    	06 Windows 2000/XP: X2 mouse button
    	08 BACKSPACE key
    	09 TAB key
    	0C CLEAR key
    	0D ENTER key
    	10 SHIFT key
    	11 CTRL key
    	12 ALT key
    	13 PAUSE key
    	14 CAPS LOCK key
    	1B ESC key
    	20 SPACEBAR
    	21 PAGE UP key
    	22 PAGE DOWN key
    	23 END key
    	24 HOME key
    	25 LEFT ARROW key
    	26 UP ARROW key
    	27 RIGHT ARROW key
    	28 DOWN ARROW key
    	29 SELECT key
    	2A PRINT key
    	2B EXECUTE key
    	2C PRINT SCREEN key
    	2D INS key
    	2E DEL key
    	30 0 key
    	31 1 key
    	32 2 key
    	33 3 key
    	34 4 key
    	35 5 key
    	36 6 key
    	37 7 key
    	38 8 key
    	39 9 key
    	41 A key
    	42 B key
    	43 C key
    	44 D key
    	45 E key
    	46 F key
    	47 G key
    	48 H key
    	49 I key
    	4A J key
    	4B K key
    	4C L key
    	4D M key
    	4E N key
    	4F O key
    	50 P key
    	51 Q key
    	52 R key
    	53 S key
    	54 T key
    	55 U key
    	56 V key
    	57 W key
    	58 X key
    	59 Y key
    	5A Z key
    
    
    	70- 79 = F1 to F10
    #ce
    
    
    While 1
    	Select
    		Case _IsPressed(70) ;F1
    			While _IsPressed(70)
    				Sleep(100)
    			WEnd
    			Send("{`}{1}{`}")
    		Case _IsPressed(71) ;F2
    			While _IsPressed(71)
    				Sleep(100)
    			WEnd
    			Send("{`}{2}{`}")
    		Case _IsPressed(72) ;F3
    			While _IsPressed(72)
    				Sleep(100)
    			WEnd
    			Send("{`}{3}{`}")
    		Case _IsPressed(73) ;F4
    			While _IsPressed(73)
    				Sleep(100)
    			WEnd
    			Send("{`}{4}{`}")
    		Case _IsPressed(74) ;F5
    			While _IsPressed(74)
    				Sleep(100)
    			WEnd
    			Send("{`}{5}{`}")
    	EndSelect
    	Sleep(100)
    WEnd
    I use Alt Keys so i need to patch my DN ^^ anyways its not that hard to patch dn you know ^^

    @lugratnia
    Bro i don't know if you can run this without AutoIT
    Just Google it if you have to ^^

    Here is the link Goo(dot)gl/iAE37

    Press END to Auto N (you must Auto Roll on your main account) (you have to press this every time you roll)
    Press Page Down to Auto Move (some dungeons requires characters to move before continuing to next stage like NTT)
    Press Page UP to Auto ESC (NTT's Boss Cutscene is Freaking long)
    Last edited by Kickass831; 04-08-2013 at 11:51 PM.

  7. #7
    grimmjowjak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    29
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by xkhen0017 View Post


    So you use the one i gave to xkhenfan? :]] That's great. Learning from scratch.. :]

    Anyways you must patch your DragonNest to enable the Global hotkey before you can use the HotkeySet ( You can use antifoo's patcher) _Ispressed() is much better though no need for patch.


    ---------- Post added at 08:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:52 PM ----------

    Here's a simple program regarding to what you want.

    Code:
    #include <Misc.au3>
    #cs
    	01 Left mouse button
    	02 Right mouse button
    	04 Middle mouse button (three-button mouse)
    	05 Windows 2000/XP: X1 mouse button
    	06 Windows 2000/XP: X2 mouse button
    	08 BACKSPACE key
    	09 TAB key
    	0C CLEAR key
    	0D ENTER key
    	10 SHIFT key
    	11 CTRL key
    	12 ALT key
    	13 PAUSE key
    	14 CAPS LOCK key
    	1B ESC key
    	20 SPACEBAR
    	21 PAGE UP key
    	22 PAGE DOWN key
    	23 END key
    	24 HOME key
    	25 LEFT ARROW key
    	26 UP ARROW key
    	27 RIGHT ARROW key
    	28 DOWN ARROW key
    	29 SELECT key
    	2A PRINT key
    	2B EXECUTE key
    	2C PRINT SCREEN key
    	2D INS key
    	2E DEL key
    	30 0 key
    	31 1 key
    	32 2 key
    	33 3 key
    	34 4 key
    	35 5 key
    	36 6 key
    	37 7 key
    	38 8 key
    	39 9 key
    	41 A key
    	42 B key
    	43 C key
    	44 D key
    	45 E key
    	46 F key
    	47 G key
    	48 H key
    	49 I key
    	4A J key
    	4B K key
    	4C L key
    	4D M key
    	4E N key
    	4F O key
    	50 P key
    	51 Q key
    	52 R key
    	53 S key
    	54 T key
    	55 U key
    	56 V key
    	57 W key
    	58 X key
    	59 Y key
    	5A Z key
    
    
    	70- 79 = F1 to F10
    #ce
    
    
    While 1
    	Select
    		Case _IsPressed(70) ;F1
    			While _IsPressed(70)
    				Sleep(100)
    			WEnd
    			Send("{`}{1}{`}")
    		Case _IsPressed(71) ;F2
    			While _IsPressed(71)
    				Sleep(100)
    			WEnd
    			Send("{`}{2}{`}")
    		Case _IsPressed(72) ;F3
    			While _IsPressed(72)
    				Sleep(100)
    			WEnd
    			Send("{`}{3}{`}")
    		Case _IsPressed(73) ;F4
    			While _IsPressed(73)
    				Sleep(100)
    			WEnd
    			Send("{`}{4}{`}")
    		Case _IsPressed(74) ;F5
    			While _IsPressed(74)
    				Sleep(100)
    			WEnd
    			Send("{`}{5}{`}")
    	EndSelect
    	Sleep(100)
    WEnd
    sir khen what programming language are you using?

  8. #8
    kroem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by xkhen0017 View Post
    So you use the one i gave to xkhenfan? :]] That's great. Learning from scratch.. :]

    Anyways you must patch your DragonNest to enable the Global hotkey before you can use the HotkeySet ( You can use antifoo's patcher) _Ispressed() is much better though no need for patch.

    ---------- Post added at 08:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:52 PM ----------

    Here's a simple program regarding to what you want.

    Code:
    #include <Misc.au3>
    #cs
    01 Left mouse button
    02 Right mouse button
    04 Middle mouse button (three-button mouse)
    05 Windows 2000/XP: X1 mouse button
    06 Windows 2000/XP: X2 mouse button
    08 BACKSPACE key
    09 TAB key
    0C CLEAR key
    0D ENTER key
    10 SHIFT key
    11 CTRL key
    12 ALT key
    13 PAUSE key
    14 CAPS LOCK key
    1B ESC key
    20 SPACEBAR
    21 PAGE UP key
    22 PAGE DOWN key
    23 END key
    24 HOME key
    25 LEFT ARROW key
    26 UP ARROW key
    27 RIGHT ARROW key
    28 DOWN ARROW key
    29 SELECT key
    2A PRINT key
    2B EXECUTE key
    2C PRINT SCREEN key
    2D INS key
    2E DEL key
    30 0 key
    31 1 key
    32 2 key
    33 3 key
    34 4 key
    35 5 key
    36 6 key
    37 7 key
    38 8 key
    39 9 key
    41 A key
    42 B key
    43 C key
    44 D key
    45 E key
    46 F key
    47 G key
    48 H key
    49 I key
    4A J key
    4B K key
    4C L key
    4D M key
    4E N key
    4F O key
    50 P key
    51 Q key
    52 R key
    53 S key
    54 T key
    55 U key
    56 V key
    57 W key
    58 X key
    59 Y key
    5A Z key


    70- 79 = F1 to F10
    #ce


    While 1
    Select
    Case _IsPressed(70) ;F1
    While _IsPressed(70)
    Sleep(100)
    WEnd
    Send("{`}{1}{`}")
    Case _IsPressed(71) ;F2
    While _IsPressed(71)
    Sleep(100)
    WEnd
    Send("{`}{2}{`}")
    Case _IsPressed(72) ;F3
    While _IsPressed(72)
    Sleep(100)
    WEnd
    Send("{`}{3}{`}")
    Case _IsPressed(73) ;F4
    While _IsPressed(73)
    Sleep(100)
    WEnd
    Send("{`}{4}{`}")
    Case _IsPressed(74) ;F5
    While _IsPressed(74)
    Sleep(100)
    WEnd
    Send("{`}{5}{`}")
    EndSelect
    Sleep(100)
    WEnd
    xkhen0017.
    1st is I need to patch DragonNest using Antifoo's Patcher.
    2nd. This is the part where i get lost. Not idea in programming. Where should I put the codes you gave?

    Thank you guys for your help! When I get home i'll try to do it. =)

  9. #9
    Kickass831's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kroem View Post
    xkhen0017.
    1st is I need to patch DragonNest using Antifoo's Patcher.
    2nd. This is the part where i get lost. Not idea in programming. Where should I put the codes you gave?

    Thank you guys for your help! When I get home i'll try to do it. =)

    bro in my previous reply... i already uploaded the File ^^

    see it ^^

Similar Threads

  1. [WTT] Giving out 37 in-use or banned key for 1 working
    By maciok in forum DayZ Selling / Trading / Buying
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-28-2013, 04:56 PM
  2. [WTS] Keys $4----24 hour Warranty for in use Keys
    By supernovamaste in forum DayZ Selling / Trading / Buying
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-09-2012, 06:21 PM
  3. {request} MW3 CD key code for PC
    By InfiniteCat in forum Game Serial Keys
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-05-2012, 11:18 AM
  4. [REQUEST] Garry's mod game key for steam
    By DeadlyPlay™ in forum Game Serial Keys
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-11-2010, 08:31 PM
  5. Request for a useful, easily applicable, simple hack.
    By CRUSTY in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-29-2009, 05:24 PM