Thread: .net Issue

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29
  1. #1
    Gray's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,557
    Reputation
    2516
    Thanks
    10,618

    .net Issue

    Anyone here that's more technical than me, I'd like to know what's causing this error and how one would resolve it.
     
    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception (0x80004005): The system cannot find the file specified
    at System.Diagnostics.Process.StartWithShellExecuteEx (ProcessStartInfo startInfo)
    at System.Diagnostics.Process.Start()
    at System.Diagnostics.Process.Start(ProcessStartInfo startInfo)
    at TF2IDLE.Form1.Button1_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventAr gs mevent)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.O nMessage(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.W ndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.18047 built by: FX45RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    TF2IDLE_fireXtract
    Assembly Version: 0.2.0.1
    Win32 Version: 0.2.0.1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/unknown/Desktop/idler.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 10.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 11.0.50709.17929 built by: FX45RTMREL
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/v4.0_10.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.18044 built by: FX45RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.17929 built by: FX45RTMREL
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.18047 built by: FX45RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.18021 built by: FX45RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.17929 built by: FX45RTMREL
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.18047 built by: FX45RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.17929 built by: FX45RTMREL
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.GeneratedCode
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.18047 built by: FX45RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.




    I have no idea on how to fix it. If it's of any concern, I'm trying to run an idler for tf2.

  2. #2
    Raple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,149
    Reputation
    3856
    Thanks
    9,494
    I hate how to me this looks like gibberish...

    I need to learn this.

  3. #3
    radnomguywfq3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    J:\E\T\A\M\A\Y.exe
    Posts
    8,858
    Reputation
    381
    Thanks
    1,823
    My Mood
    Sad
    That's a call stack.

    All I can get from it is that you clicked a button on a form, that caused the form to try and open (and execute via the windows shell) a file that it isn't referencing properly or one that doesn't exist.

    Basically, it is trying to open an executable (exe) that isn't located where it should be, or doesn't exist.

    I have no idea on how to fix it. If it's of any concern, I'm trying to run an idler for tf2.
    Did you install TF2 in an unconventional location? Idk, maybe the idlers doesn't know where tf2 is and is making a shitty assumption (most hacks make shitty assumptions)
    Last edited by radnomguywfq3; 06-30-2013 at 03:34 AM.



    There are two types of tragedies in life. One is not getting what you want, the other is getting it.

    If you wake up at a different time in a different place, could you wake up as a different person?


  4. #4
    Gray's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,557
    Reputation
    2516
    Thanks
    10,618
    Quote Originally Posted by Adolfmay View Post
    That's a call stack.

    All I can get from it is that you clicked a button on a form, that caused the form to try and open (and execute via the windows shell) a file that it isn't referencing properly or one that doesn't exist.

    Basically, it is trying to open an executable (exe) that isn't located where it should be, or doesn't exist.
    Makes sense, I guess it's trying to locate steam.exe but can't find it due to it being in another drive than C:
    I wonder if that is resolvable with a shortcut where I suspect it to be looking for it.


    ---------- Post added at 11:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:34 AM ----------

    It did not, any ways to solve this without having to move steam to C:?

  5. #5
    programboy3's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    317
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    38
    My Mood
    Cool
    Real men code in assembly and C anyways

    procedural langauges are the best languages

  6. #6
    Gray's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,557
    Reputation
    2516
    Thanks
    10,618
    Quote Originally Posted by programboy3 View Post
    Real men code in assembly and C anyways

    procedural langauges are the best languages
    Way to go, not being helpful at all.
    Either help or go away.

  7. #7
    radnomguywfq3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    J:\E\T\A\M\A\Y.exe
    Posts
    8,858
    Reputation
    381
    Thanks
    1,823
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by Antipathy View Post


    Makes sense, I guess it's trying to locate steam.exe but can't find it due to it being in another drive than C:
    I wonder if that is resolvable with a shortcut where I suspect it to be looking for it.


    ---------- Post added at 11:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:34 AM ----------

    It did not, any ways to solve this without having to move steam to C:?
    I was going to suggest you use mklink to create a symbolic link, but you can't do that accross storage volumes so you're basically screwed. TBH It probably isn't that hard to reverse engineer and change the directory it's accessing - but depending on how hard it is for you to just move stream, it might be more work than it is worth :/

    Honestly though, .Net assemblies contain so much metadata it'd probably take seconds to decompile, fix than recompile.
    Last edited by radnomguywfq3; 06-30-2013 at 03:41 AM.



    There are two types of tragedies in life. One is not getting what you want, the other is getting it.

    If you wake up at a different time in a different place, could you wake up as a different person?


  8. #8
    Gray's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,557
    Reputation
    2516
    Thanks
    10,618
    Quote Originally Posted by Adolfmay View Post
    I was going to suggest you use mklink to create a symbolic link, but you can't do that accross storage volumes so you're basically screwed. TBH It probably isn't that hard to reverse engineer and change the directory it's accessing - but depending on how hard it is for you to just move stream, it might be more work than it is worth :/
    Well, if you know how this is done then you can probably do it for me.
    Until the original creator is heard from.

    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/426-team-f...ml#post8298479

    Any help other than installing steam in C would be appreciated.

  9. #9
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,920
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,050
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Antipathy View Post
    Makes sense, I guess it's trying to locate steam.exe but can't find it due to it being in another drive than C:
    I've got steam and steam games spread across 3 drives, no such error here
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  10. #10
    Gray's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,557
    Reputation
    2516
    Thanks
    10,618
    Quote Originally Posted by Horror View Post

    I've got steam and steam games spread across 3 drives, no such error here
    But I take it your steam is installed in C:, correct?

  11. #11
    Kenshin13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    3,470
    Reputation
    564
    Thanks
    6,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    "The system cannot find the file specified"

    ^Your problem. You're referencing something that isn't being found. (Are you using an external reference?)

  12. #12
    Janitor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH Reports
    Posts
    16,255
    Reputation
    3259
    Thanks
    7,214
    Start by posting in the right section...

  13. #13
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,920
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,050
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Antipathy View Post


    But I take it your steam is installed in C:, correct?
    No. Steam is in F:, and both MW2/BO II are installed in C: (where my OS is located, obviously).
    Arma2(OA) is located in G:.
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  14. #14
    radnomguywfq3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    J:\E\T\A\M\A\Y.exe
    Posts
    8,858
    Reputation
    381
    Thanks
    1,823
    My Mood
    Sad
    Quote Originally Posted by Horror View Post

    I've got steam and steam games spread across 3 drives, no such error here
    I'm looking at the source code right now, and it makes direct references to the C drive.
    @Antipathy what drive are you using. Easiet fix is to just replace the references to C



    There are two types of tragedies in life. One is not getting what you want, the other is getting it.

    If you wake up at a different time in a different place, could you wake up as a different person?


  15. #15
    Gray's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,557
    Reputation
    2516
    Thanks
    10,618
    Quote Originally Posted by Splinterrr View Post
    Start by posting in the right section...
    Ameer, don't be mad at me

    Quote Originally Posted by Adolfmay View Post
    I'm looking at the source code right now, and it makes direct references to the C drive.
    @Antipathy what drive are you using. Easiet fix is to just replace the references to C
    My OS is run from C (obviously) and as I don't want it clogged up from all my crap I have almost everything I run on my D:drive.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. .NET section?
    By smacksnox in forum Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-27-2006, 12:14 AM
  2. HackShardGaming.net says Fuck MPGH
    By sf0d in forum General
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 07-26-2006, 09:05 PM
  3. [Help] Atom API with Visual Basic 6.0 or .NET
    By Bull3t in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-23-2006, 09:21 AM
  4. Me r MAD.. GONNA DDOS WarRock.net :)
    By System79 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-19-2006, 05:06 PM
  5. Gangsterhood.net
    By supatanka in forum Hack Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-22-2006, 01:42 PM