Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 39
  1. #1
    uhZylon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    192.168.1.1
    Posts
    809
    Reputation
    39
    Thanks
    367
    My Mood
    Amused

    Changing Address Value But Nothing Happening.

    So this is what i have written:

    Code:
      private void button1_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
            {
                if (Process_Handle("iw6mp64_ship"))
                {
                    WriteInteger(0x4332E38, 2);
                }
                else MessageBox.Show("Ghosts Is Not Running/Cannot Be Found");
            }
    When i press the button that would be to set my prestige to prestige 2. Nothing happens. :/

  2. #2
    paradox3lite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    92
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    212
    maybe "iw6mp64_ship.exe" ??

  3. #3
    uhZylon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    192.168.1.1
    Posts
    809
    Reputation
    39
    Thanks
    367
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by paradox3lite View Post
    maybe "iw6mp64_ship.exe" ??
    You dont add the extension (.exe)
    I know it isnt that as when i dont have it open, and run the program, the message about Ghosts not being running comes up

  4. #4
    Singed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    52
    Thanks
    255
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Well, it looks like you're using a custom memory class, as I've never seen the method for 'WriteInteger' before. I have no idea how your memory class works, so I can't tell you whether you're doing it right or not. But typically, you need to open and read the memory of that process, re-write over that memory, then close the handle.. Here it just looks like you're trying to just write the memory value onto the process without opening it first, and 'then' writing to it.

  5. #5
    uhZylon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    192.168.1.1
    Posts
    809
    Reputation
    39
    Thanks
    367
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Singed View Post
    Well, it looks like you're using a custom memory class, as I've never seen the method for 'WriteInteger' before. I have no idea how your memory class works, so I can't tell you whether you're doing it right or not. But typically, you need to open and read the memory of that process, re-write over that memory, then close the handle.. Here it just looks like you're trying to just write the memory value onto the process without opening it first, and 'then' writing to it.
    I'm using this as a base:
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/604-call-d...n-jorndel.html

  6. #6
    GTEUK1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    76
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    64
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    use

    Writebyte(address, bitconverter.getbytes(0x2))

    you cannot write a 32 bit integer into x64
    also it looks like the address you are using is a protected memory address.

    I am not at home so dont have my list of addresses with me but prestige starts woth 014xxxxxxx

    the xxx are obviosly the numbers I cannot remember.
    Last edited by GTEUK1; 11-13-2013 at 04:31 AM.

  7. #7
    uhZylon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    192.168.1.1
    Posts
    809
    Reputation
    39
    Thanks
    367
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by GTEUK1 View Post
    use

    Writebyte(address, bitconverter.getbytes(0x2))

    you cannot write a 32 bit integer into x64
    also it looks like the address you are using is a protected memory address.

    I am not at home so dont have my list of addresses with me but prestige starts woth 014xxxxxxx

    the xxx are obviosly the numbers I cannot remember.
    What do i use that for? and where would i write it?

    And, is there anyway i can make the code work for 64bit? Including the class i provided before?
    I'm fairly new to coding and couldnt find anything specific online.
    Last edited by uhZylon; 11-13-2013 at 09:22 AM.

  8. #8
    GTEUK1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    76
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    64
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    instead of

    WriteInteger(0x4332E38, 2);

    but your address 0x4332e38 is wrong also, so you will need the correct address.

  9. #9
    uhZylon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    192.168.1.1
    Posts
    809
    Reputation
    39
    Thanks
    367
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by GTEUK1 View Post
    instead of

    WriteInteger(0x4332E38, 2);

    but your address 0x4332e38 is wrong also, so you will need the correct address.
    Ok, thanks!
    Also, any idea on finding the address? It is the one used inside of all the cheat engine cheats so i figured it would be that?
    In cheatengine they list it say (processname)+(address)

  10. #10
    GTEUK1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    76
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    64
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    The address is already published on this site but I think it is 0x144331DB8 off the top of my head

    you need to set your project to 64 bit in configuration manager

  11. #11
    uhZylon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    192.168.1.1
    Posts
    809
    Reputation
    39
    Thanks
    367
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by GTEUK1 View Post
    The address is already published on this site but I think it is 0x144331DB8 off the top of my head

    you need to set your project to 64 bit in configuration manager
    Ok, thanks for the help.
    Il give it a go now.
    So for example, would it look like this:
    Writebyte(0x144331DB8, bitconverter.getbytes(0x2))

    And, where do i type the value? Or is that the 0x2?
    So setting 3rd would be 0x3?

  12. #12
    Lovroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,417
    Reputation
    611
    Thanks
    11,989
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by uhZylon View Post

    Ok, thanks for the help.
    Il give it a go now.
    So for example, would it look like this:
    Writebyte(0x144331DB8, bitconverter.getbytes(0x2))

    And, where do i type the value? Or is that the 0x2?
    So setting 3rd would be 0x3?
    It should work.
    Just don't forget to capitalize bitconverter(BitConverter.GetBytes)
    You can use byte arrays too
    Code:
    byte[] prestigeValue = {0x1};
    ---
    WriteBytes(0x123456789, prestigeValue);
    ---

  13. #13
    uhZylon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    192.168.1.1
    Posts
    809
    Reputation
    39
    Thanks
    367
    My Mood
    Amused
    [FONT="Papyrus"]
    Quote Originally Posted by Lovroman View Post


    It should work.
    Just don't forget to capitalize bitconverter(BitConverter.GetBytes)
    You can use byte arrays too
    Code:
    byte[] prestigeValue = {0x1};
    ---
    WriteBytes(0x123456789, prestigeValue);
    ---
    Ok, when trying your method i get these errors:
    87516ebbb6a728e25166fefbde7ec498.png

    They are about the WriteBytes.

    If i generate a method stub for WriteBytes, the error goes away but the prigram doesnt work when im pressing the button that would execute the code.
    Last edited by uhZylon; 11-13-2013 at 12:35 PM.

  14. #14
    Lovroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,417
    Reputation
    611
    Thanks
    11,989
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by uhZylon View Post


    Ok, when trying your method i get these errors:
    87516ebbb6a728e25166fefbde7ec498.png

    They are about the WriteBytes.
    Hmm..
    It works for me..
    Change int Address to long Address in WriteBytes arguments.

  15. #15
    uhZylon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    192.168.1.1
    Posts
    809
    Reputation
    39
    Thanks
    367
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Lovroman View Post

    Hmm..
    It works for me..
    Change int Address to long Address in WriteBytes arguments.
    No more errors
    Now i get this when running the program D:
    512b626363c3baf06ffe9b346557dae0.png

    Is it worth to note that my WriteProcessMemory isnt colored purpleish like yours is?

    Last edited by uhZylon; 11-13-2013 at 01:01 PM.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] i can't log in to the game !! it says cc but nothings happens
    By mohammed farooq in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-09-2013, 02:44 PM
  2. [Solved] i cant strt the game !! its says connecting but nothings happen !!
    By mohammed farooq in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-07-2013, 07:43 PM
  3. Injector injected but nothing happens.
    By orangewarning in forum Blackshot Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-31-2012, 05:40 PM
  4. When i inject its say SUCESFUL but when i press NUM1 nothing happen
    By zulqarnain2606 in forum Blackshot Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-22-2012, 11:50 AM
  5. I Bought VIP...But nothing has happened yet!
    By robotxkilla in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-25-2009, 09:19 PM