Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    My Mood
    Angelic

Post Reav3R's In-Depth Guide to Safe Trading & Middleman Services

* Introduction *

I've been an expert trader for many years, during which I have gained a lot of experience dealing with various kinds of people. I have decided to make this guide to share my experience and hopefully prevent some traders from getting scammed while trading. Please carefully read my guide and let me know if you have any suggestions and/or new ideas. If you follow the guidelines I have provided, the chances of you getting scammed would be next to none.

* Identity Confirmation *

The first thing you should do when someone contacts you regarding a trade, is to confirm his/her true identity and to make sure the person you're talking with is not an impersonator/imposter. An impersonator is who mimics and claims to be someone else, whom usually is a trustworthy person. You can avoid being scammed by an imposter by following the guidelines mentioned below:

• *Get confirmation through MPGH each time you trade with a person through IM or PM. Get confirmation again even if you have had them added for a long time and gotten it before. This is to ensure safety and security for both parties.

• To check the profile of the person you are talking to on IM simply click the button displayed in the image below,

Upon viewing their profile, you can verify the user from their visitor messages, date of registration, recent posts, recent threads, reputation etc and easily avoid being scammed by an impersonator.

• Check IM of the person that has added you against the person you've been expecting carefully and keep an eye out for subtle differences like "Reav3R" and "R3av3R" in order to avoid any impostors. Impersonators usually have usernames ending/beginning with ' " , ; : `

• Be very careful of impostors, following screenshot is an example.