Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Nexero's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My VB Project
    Posts
    2,530
    Reputation
    90
    Thanks
    4,800
    My Mood
    Bored

    Facebook Poster Application


    Hello guys,
    I want your help to make such as a simple program.
    This program's function is posting via itself to the facebook.
    Will explain more for your understand.

    First ~
    Will login with ID and PW to facebook with the application.
    Controls :
    2 Text Boxes (ID & PW), 1 Button (Login)

    Next ~
    If logged in successfully show the posting form.
    Controls :
    1 TextBox (Post Text), 1 Button (Post Button)
    And
    Code:
    MsgBox("Posted successfully.", MsgBoxStyle.Information, "FaceBook")
    Note :
    We won't add any pictures or videos attaching options, just a text for make it easier creating.

    If we're gonna use the HttpWebRequest method then those information may help you :
    SS1 [Post TextBox Element Inspect]

    SS2 [Post Button Element Inspect]


    Is that possible?
    Last edited by Nexero; 06-30-2014 at 06:26 PM.

  2. #2
    Drokechas's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In The Shade † ☯ 不可視
    Posts
    407
    Reputation
    23
    Thanks
    2,706
    My Mood
    Drunk
    You need ID for it man. also you need Button for..
    Donations like thanks .)
    ...





  3. #3
    Lina Yearn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Undetected
    Posts
    219
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,044
    I think Visual Basic is not able to make this application. At least C++ or C#.

  4. #4
    abuckau907's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    other side of the wire
    Posts
    1,342
    Reputation
    162
    Thanks
    239
    My Mood
    Cold
    Quote Originally Posted by Lina Yearn View Post
    I think Visual Basic is not able to make this application. At least C++ or C#.
    Nope. Is possible. Why you think that?
    'Some things that can be counted, don't matter. And some things that matter, can't be counted' - A.E.
    --
     

    My posts have some inaccuracies/are wrong/wrong keyword(s) used.
    They're (maybe) pretty close, and I hope they helped you, not created confusion. Take with grain of salt.

    -if you give rep, please leave a comment, else it means less.

  5. #5
    Lina Yearn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Undetected
    Posts
    219
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,044
    Quote Originally Posted by abuckau907 View Post
    Nope. Is possible. Why you think that?
    Just what I know, Visual Basic encoding is not advanced than C++. Lol.

  6. #6
    abuckau907's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    other side of the wire
    Posts
    1,342
    Reputation
    162
    Thanks
    239
    My Mood
    Cold
    so because it's not 'more advanced' than C++, this application can't be made in vb? Dumb...
    I agree C++ is generally faster, but the app can still be made in vb... as well as 99.99999% any other app :|
    Last edited by abuckau907; 07-08-2014 at 04:03 AM.
    'Some things that can be counted, don't matter. And some things that matter, can't be counted' - A.E.
    --
     

    My posts have some inaccuracies/are wrong/wrong keyword(s) used.
    They're (maybe) pretty close, and I hope they helped you, not created confusion. Take with grain of salt.

    -if you give rep, please leave a comment, else it means less.

  7. #7
    Biesi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4,993
    Reputation
    374
    Thanks
    8,807
    My Mood
    Twisted
    HtmlElement Properties (System.Windows.Forms)

    Loop through all the elements and check them.. i guess

    or get all buttons and then check the class or w/e
    HtmlDocument.GetElementsByTagName Method (System.Windows.Forms)

  8. #8
    abuckau907's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    other side of the wire
    Posts
    1,342
    Reputation
    162
    Thanks
    239
    My Mood
    Cold
    Also I think they use a hidden-field to force you to actually load the page first (?)
    Code:
    <form>
    ...
    <input type="hidden" name="lgnrnd" value="101555_ZYXW" />
    </form>
    Maybe it sucks, but easiest way is to use a WebBrowser component..it'll maintain all that for you, but it is possible to do yourself (using socket class if you want to go hardcore...). With the WebBrowser you'll loop over the page elements (like Biesi suggests), and invoke some members (SetValue to set text boxes...Click() for the buttons: something like that).
    Last edited by abuckau907; 07-08-2014 at 11:26 AM.
    'Some things that can be counted, don't matter. And some things that matter, can't be counted' - A.E.
    --
     

    My posts have some inaccuracies/are wrong/wrong keyword(s) used.
    They're (maybe) pretty close, and I hope they helped you, not created confusion. Take with grain of salt.

    -if you give rep, please leave a comment, else it means less.