Thanks
    My Mood
    Buzzed

I'm learning C++ and need help making some decisions

Howdy, viewer(s)! I'm currently reading the tutorials from "https://www.learncpp.com/cpp-tutorial/04-introduction-to-development/" and I would like to know whether this is a reliable and decent source of C++ education. I have no experience with coding C++, but I have done a bit of HTML. I'm not sure if that would benefit me at all, but I think I can say I get the jist of simple coding.
    NOTE: I do realise C++ is a high-level language code, and HTML is no comparison to it. Please do not be the jerk that says something like that to me.

I am using Notepad++ because I cannot afford to buy programming software.

If there's anyone who has admirable knowledge on the topic of C++ could help me, it would be most appreciated! I'm totally open to constructive criticism.

I eventually hope to begin coding hacks among all things, and helping out the MPGH community. I've taken and used enough hacks from MPGH, and I feel the need to give back.

EDIT: What the hell is a compiler, and what do I need it for? Where can I find a decent free one?

Thanks!
    ~Mike
    Last edited by goco79; 07-02-2014 at 06:47 PM.
    "Even death is not to be feared by the one who has lived wisely." ~Buddha

Thanks
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Don't know C++ myself but website seems pretty reliable
    C++ For Dummies Also use that book, quite informative.

Notepad++ isn't exactly the best, I would recommend cracking Visual Studio, just search for it in Pirate Bay or KickAssTorrents.

A compiler basically compiles your code and puts it together forming the final project.

Good Luck

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Pepsi Cola For This Useful Post:

Alde. (07-03-2014),goco79 (07-03-2014)

Thanks
    My Mood
    Buzzed