Thread: Base Address

Thanks

Post Base Address

Hey there, fellas.

I'm new to hacking and c++ scripting and I would like to know a couple of things.

Firstly, I used Cheat Engine many times to hack Realm of the Mad God. The thing is, the hacks work well -
    I managed to get ATT / DEX hacks just fine, by getting a dynamic address and changing it's value.
    But, after couple seconds with the ATT / DEX hack on, while I'm shooting and hitting enemies, the game crashes to menu.
    I wanted to know if it would still crash if I'll be using the Base (static) address instead of it's pointers / dynamic ones.
    Also, I tried many times and many methods to get my hands on one of those dynamic addresses, but without success.
    I would love to know how it is done (preferably using Cheat Engine).

Thanks in advance!

Thanks
    My Mood
    Amazed
    you can not change your dex/att on the server, everything you do on cheat engine is client sided

Thanks
    except for speed. you can hack speed for short amounts of time before crashing.

Thanks
    DylanQ

You are very mistaken there, my friend. Changing the dex/att on cheat engine might be client sided, but it doesn't mean it has no effect on the server.
    I've done this before. I made my attack 994 and I got to 360 damage instead of max of 120. I could have killed gods easily with one hit.
    The gods would have disappear from the server, not just the client. Meaning the attack did change. Also, the dex actually works.
    Same as the attack, it has effect on the server and other people can see the attack too, gods die much faster too, but then again - it crashes.

You can hack most things in the game for a specific time, but I believe the dynamic addresses are causing the game to crash. This is how normal hacks avoid crashing - they are using static addresses (as far as I know).