Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 90
  1. #1
    Member
    MPGH Member
    xiacross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    112
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Cheerful

    How to run two bots at the same time with virtual machine

    Some terms
    I am assuming some readers are completely new to virtual machine and botting on them.
    -vm is short for virtual machine which will be running as an extra virtual computer within your actual pc
    -host is what I refer to as your actual physical computer which will be hosting the virtual one(vm)
    -VMware is the software that you have to get to setup vms on ur computer, my blog has easy way of getting it
    -win7 is windows 7 OS, this guide is for windows 7, winxp and Mac is harder to get working, again you can go to my blog to find easy way of getting the windows 7 iso

    Required hardware
    First make sure your computer is decently fast
    Should be:
    -4gb of ram at least, highly recommend more so that you can even get 3 machines botting
    -quad core processor i5 intel recommended or amd quad cores
    If your computer doesn't have any of these above than stop here and wait until you upgrade.
    Btw from experience, desktop always better choice than laptops because laptops overheat.


    Required software
    -a bot, I suggest MHWalker, its the fastest and most reliable one. Also easiest one to use.
    -danksole.dll the latest one
    -the ohk hack current working one is the eu version that works for NA too
    -working copy of windows 7 iso
    -VMware software which is ur virtual machine program get the latest version which is 8 currently
    -of course vindictus, to prevent problems just simply drag and copy the nexon/vindictus folder from host to the vm

    Note: please have the bot already working, again I suggest JetBot

    Installing VMware
    1. Get a working version of the latest VMware I suggest the current latest version 8.0 because it saves a lot of hassle such as enabling 3d acceleration, direct x 11, and allows u to move files and folders from the host to the vm just as if it was part of the host as another program/folder. This is IMPORTant because you can just drag and copy the folder of your bot and the entire vindictus folder Saving you from installing vindictus and for making the bot work again on the new vm.
    Note: I have easy way of getting a fully activated version of VMware 8 on my blog I suggest u to just go to the link below and get it from my blog so you don't have to look for one or buy one.
    2. Run VMware installer, most of it is automated and choose the default settings if you have my version 8
    3. Once installed go to home of VMware and click file>new machine
    4. Create your vm, during the process when it asks u if u want to customize the hardware settings click yes
    5. Please partition at least 20gb of hard drive, 2 gbram, and 2 processors 1 core processor
    6. Go into Display of the options window and make sure 3d accelerated is checked and also make sure you choose to use the HOST computer's network, which for my version is the default setting.
    7. Choose windows 7 for the OS after you finish the hardware settings and choose to install now instead of install after.
    8. Place ur own win7 disc in ur cd drive or choose iso, again if u have no iso go to my blog in the link below
    9. Enter cd key if u have one, if u dot than get my Iso and leave the cd key blank just press next.
    10.install windows 7 onto ur vm
    11.install VMware tools, the installation should be automatically pop up if ur using mine 8.0 version of VMware

    Setting up the bot
    1. After u have ur fresh win 7 vm ready drag and copy all the folders you use for ur bot and alt tab and drag into a folder in ur vm
    2.make everything run as admin and create a shortcut of ur vindictus exe into the vm's desktop if u want.
    3.first run vindictus by itself to change the settings to lowest for the display and go into advances options to see that the game is recognizing u are at directx 9+
    4.run ur injector and bot
    5.happy farming

    Common Problems
    -vindictus can't start up.
    Make sure u have the exact same folder you use on the host
    Make sure u create shortcut of the vindictus .exe and not just drag it to the desktop
    If all fails install a fresh vindictus into ur vm
    -my vm can't connect to the internet
    Make sure when installing the vm u clicked on use host network connection and not the VMware network connection
    -fail to locate vertical buffer meshx8
    I only got this when I was using winxp so just get my window7 iso if I dont have one
    -when I go in game the color is fucked
    That's because the vm is using its own graphic driver
    Than I suggest you just go back down to direct x 8.0 in the vindictus display settings (click on advance)
    -u can use Ctrl + alt to switch out of the vm and than alt tab to it host and run another vindictus there
    -Also whenever you see a pop up message that says floppy not connected, its fine just click yes and ignore it. You can edit the floppy and USB settings on the top VM menu.

    Links
    Click on this post of my blog to see the links.

    Here is the link to the mhwalker bot

    The rest u should have already if u are already botting

    Post below if you have trouble with my links or any of the steps ALSO please tell me if you guys would like screenshots along with the explanation.
    Last edited by xiacross; 10-27-2011 at 04:10 AM.
    If you wish to discuss recent games and gaming issues with me go to my blog. I have my own articles on gaming.

  2. The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to xiacross For This Useful Post:

    arttioz (10-27-2011), ColdJ (12-27-2011), DawnB (11-15-2011), everlegend (12-28-2011), freebird2011 (11-06-2011), jacket_maomao (02-07-2012), jorgex99 (01-11-2012), justin2599 (11-23-2011), kibana (11-18-2011), magicb0y (11-23-2011), Niomieshon (04-06-2012), nov (04-20-2012), Suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu (10-26-2011), wolb (03-21-2012)

  3. #2
    Threadstarter
    Member
    MPGH Member
    xiacross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    112
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    posted the link to the downloads.
    If you wish to discuss recent games and gaming issues with me go to my blog. I have my own articles on gaming.

  4. #3
    Choob
    MPGH Member
    x2ruff4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Nice tutorial. Vmware has been around for years

    Let me add something. If anything you will need a 64bit to use more than 4gb and also ever since Windows 7 release. 64 bit is technically the smarter way to go now. MOSTLY ALL software can run in 32 bit mode without any problems. IF you use Windows XP 64 bit your going to have problems. Welcome to the future-

  5. #4
    Threadstarter
    Member
    MPGH Member
    xiacross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    112
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by x2ruff4u View Post
    Nice tutorial. Vmware has been around for years

    Let me add something. If anything you will need a 64bit to use more than 4gb and also ever since Windows 7 release. 64 bit is technically the smarter way to go now. MOSTLY ALL software can run in 32 bit mode without any problems. IF you use Windows XP 64 bit your going to have problems. Welcome to the future-
    Thanks for your input
    If you wish to discuss recent games and gaming issues with me go to my blog. I have my own articles on gaming.

  6. #5
    Scambuster
    Donator
    Vindicatus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    768
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    57
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Nice info. I wish my computer was this fast. Mine could barely run one instance of Vindictus...lol. So does each instance of Vindicus take up additional bandwidth on the internet connection? If so, what kind of bandwidth do you need and how many instances can you run at a time? I have 15 Mpbs cable connection but I can only run 3 instances of Vindictus at a time on three computers.

  7. #6
    Advanced Member
    MPGH Member
    usernamed3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    175
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    Sweet..so if I'm running a fast machine 64-bit, I should run the VM at 32-bit O_O?

  8. #7
    Novice
    MPGH Member
    _Soma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    65
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    just to nick-pick; you recommend MHWalker and then a few lines further recomment JetBot...

    :P

    addendum; you could mention your upload along with your download speeds. it seems the quality of
    the connection is important for single botting; more so for multiple bots

    anyyyyyyyyyyyyyway...
    Last edited by _Soma; 10-27-2011 at 04:18 PM.

  9. #8
    MPGH Member
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,072
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by usernamed3 View Post
    Sweet..so if I'm running a fast machine 64-bit, I should run the VM at 32-bit O_O?
    Depends how much ram you have running a VM at 64 bit requires that you have 8 GB available( 4 desktop 4 for VM)
    If you only have like 4-6 leave 4 leave at least 3.5 ram for the main desktop and turn everything that you dont need off to save ram.
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  10. #9
    Threadstarter
    Member
    MPGH Member
    xiacross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    112
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by _Soma View Post
    just to nick-pick; you recommend MHWalker and then a few lines further recomment JetBot...

    :P

    addendum; you could mention your upload along with your download speeds. it seems the quality of
    the connection is important for single botting; more so for multiple bots

    anyyyyyyyyyyyyyway...
    yes both are good

    guys tell me if the links are working and if i should include screenshots please.

    and please thank if u found the tutorial useful.
    If you wish to discuss recent games and gaming issues with me go to my blog. I have my own articles on gaming.

  11. #10
    Advanced Member
    MPGH Member
    wa3ar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    169
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Botting is definetly only worth it with VMs xD
    Last edited by wa3ar; 10-28-2011 at 07:55 PM.

  12. #11
    Leecher Spectre88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    This is probably a really dumb question, but can you multi-client with the same character or account, or would you need another character or separate account to make this work?

  13. #12
    Stand on the edge of the night
    Donator
    Super User
    Nico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany :D
    Posts
    15,932
    Reputation
    916
    Thanks
    8,450
    Quote Originally Posted by Spectre88 View Post
    This is probably a really dumb question, but can you multi-client with the same character or account, or would you need another character or separate account to make this work?
    Seperate acc.


    MSN: nicdel@live.de
    Steam: Nicdel
    Write me a VM/PM if you have any questions
    Minion since 07.02.2011
    Minion+ since 01.07.2012
    Moderator since 08.09.2012
    Global Moderator since 01.27.2013
    Super User since 11.01.2013










  14. #13
    Novice
    MPGH Member
    ninchaokin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    79
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Scared
    I don't mean to be a bother, but those two links, you posted One for an Iso and the other for the VMWare, well... The links posted both point to the same UrL which happens to be the IsO so there is no link atm for VMWare

  15. #14
    Queen Leecher
    Donator
    freebird2011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In the Interwebztubez
    Posts
    120
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    34
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    I set this up last night, and when you get it working it is kick ass! There is a torrent out there with the VM softaware and keygen included that works, just look for it.

  16. #15
    Novice
    MPGH Member
    kibana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    56
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Umm I can't seem to get to your blog post.

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How to have 2 instances of alteriwnet running at the same time?
    By kissfish in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 04:29 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-23-2011, 02:26 PM
  3. is their a way i can run to mods at the same time or more?
    By dulladulla in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-07-2010, 08:45 AM
  4. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 06-15-2010, 08:53 PM
  5. Can i run multiple combat arms accounts from same computer at the same time?
    By ashaseraph in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-06-2009, 03:11 PM